Department of Philosophy
Department of Philosophy

Grayson D Browning

Professor EmeritusPhD, University of Texas at Austin



Pragmatist Movement, Ontology and Morality, Metaphysics, The Moral Stance, Theory of Knowledge


Douglass Browning is the author of several books of philosophy including Act and Agent (1964), Philosophers of Process, Ed. (1998), Ontology and the Practical Arena (1990). He is also a poet and has published poetry in Voices, A Journal of Poetry (1954) and The Beloit Poetry Journal (1955).

Profile Pages