Plan II Honors Logo
Plan II Honors

Plan II Students Selected as Dedman Scholars for 2005-2006

Mon, August 1, 2005

They are:

* Travis Cosban
Taylor High School, Katy, Texas
* Brian Dillon
Strake Jesuit High School, Houston
* Katlyn Jennings
La Porte High School, La Porte, Texas
* Susan Shaffer
Red Oak High School, Red Oak, Texas
* Xiao "Sherry" Yao
Bellaire High School, Houston

A selection committee interviewed the top 14 students who were selected from a pool of more than 700 applications. In making their decisions, committee members considered academic achievement, personal characteristics, leadership and important accomplishments.

"The interviews are terrific because all the applicants are so accomplished and poised," said Dr. Larry Carver, director of the college
s honors program. "It
s always difficult to make the final selection, but I am extremely pleased with the caliber and potential of these young people."

Bookmark and Share

  •   Map
  • Plan II Honors Program

    University of Texas at Austin
    305 East 23rd St
    CLA 2.102
    Austin, Texas, 78712-1250