Plan II Honors Logo
Plan II Honors

Two Larry Temple Scholarships are awarded to Plan II Honors students

Tue, September 30, 2008

Two of the three 2008/2009 Temple Scholarship awards were made to Plan II Honors students.

William Cochran ::

William graduated from Tom Clark High School in San Antonio, Texas, where he was the valedictorian. He is pursuing majors Plan II, French and Economics.

Nicole Masole ::

Nicole graduated 3rd in her class of 494 at Cedar Hill High School, Cedar Hill, Texas. She is a Plan II and Government major.

The Larry Temple Scholarship Endowment was established by The University of Texas System Board of Regents for the benefit of The University of Texas at Austin on October 12, 1990. The Scholarship, a $11,000 a year award renewable for two years, honors Larry Eugene Temple, Austin lawyer and public servant.

* Temple Scholarships are awarded to students in the College of Liberal Arts who have completed their freshman year (at least 24 hours) in residence at The University. The Scholarship, awarded at the beginning of the sophomore year, is renewable for two years, but students must remain in the College of Liberal Arts.

* Temple Scholars are selected primarily on the basis of superior academic merit. Additional consideration shall be given to those with a record of independent scholastic activities, extracurricular activities, and leadership. In evaluating candidates, the Selection Committee will take into account financial need.

* Recipients may be of any residence status, with preference given to Texas residents.

* The motivation and purpose of the Temple Scholarship is to allow recipients to enjoy and learn from University life and experiences. It is expected, therefore, that Temple Scholars will not be employed more than 15 hours per week.

Bookmark and Share

  •   Map
  • Plan II Honors Program

    University of Texas at Austin
    305 East 23rd St
    CLA 2.102
    Austin, Texas, 78712-1250