prc wordmark
prc logo
Search for people

Postdoctoral Fellows


Photo of Francheska Alers Rojas

Francheska Alers Rojas

Postdoctoral Fellow

falers@utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., University of Michigan

Interests: Race/ethnicity; adolescent development; family processes; stress; community violence; sleep; daily diary design.

Photo of Christina Caramanis

Christina Caramanis

Postdoctoral Fellow

christina.caramanis@utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., University of Texas at Austin

Photo of Emma Carpenter

Emma Carpenter

Postdoctoral Fellow

emma.carpenter@utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., University of Wisconsin

Hye Won Chai

Postdoctoral Fellow

hye.chai@austin.utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., Pennsylvania State University

Photo of Elizabeth Ela

Elizabeth Ela

Postdoctoral Fellow

ejela@utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D. Sociology, University of Michigan

Photo of Amy Hamilton

Amy Hamilton

Postdoctoral Fellow

aehamiltonphd@gmail.com

Education: Ph.D., The University of Texas at Austin

Cameron Hecht

Postdoctoral Fellow

cameron.hecht@utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., University of Wisconsin-Madison

Kyle Horstead Dobson

Postdoctoral Fellow

kyle.dobson@austin.utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., Northwestern University

Photo of Yijung Kim

Yijung Kim

Postdoctoral Fellow

yijung.kim@austin.utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., University of Massachusetts Boston

Photo of Zhiyong Lin

Zhiyong Lin

Postdoctoral Fellow

zhiyong.lin@austin.utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., University of Maryland, College Park

Photo of Sara Mernitz

Sara Mernitz

Postdoctoral Fellow

smernitz@utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., The Ohio State University

Photo of Bruce Rawlings

Bruce Rawlings

Postdoctoral Fellow

bruce.rawlings@utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., Durham University

Photo of Wonsun Ryu

Wonsun Ryu

Postdoctoral Fellow

wonsunjustin.ryu@gmail.com

Education: Ph.D., The University of Texas at Austin

Interests: College experiences and outcomes for underserved students; Higher education policy; Economics of higher education; And quantitative methods, incl. causal inference and applied statistics

Photo of Michael A. Schultz

Michael A. Schultz

Postdoctoral Fellow

schultzm@austin.utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Interests: Work and Labor Markets, Inequality and Poverty, Gender, Quantitative Methods, Organizations and Economic Sociology, Comparative Political Economy

Photo of Eunjin Seo

Eunjin Seo

Postdoctoral Fellow

eunjinseo@utexas.edu |
RLP 2.702A

Education: Ph.D., The University of Texas at Austin

Interests: Motivation, emotion, identity, educational achievement, educational disparities, STEM achievement, adolescent, race/ethnicity, gender, socioeconomic status, daily diary design, meta-analysis

Eric Smith

Postdoctoral Fellow

ensmith@stanford.edu

Education: Ph.D., Stanford University

Photo of Jeffrey Swindle

Jeffrey Swindle

Postdoctoral Fellow

jeffrey.swindle@austin.utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., University of Michigan

Peter Tanksley

Postdoctoral Fellow

peter.tanksley@austin.utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., University of Cincinnati


  •   Map
  • Population Research Center

    University of Texas at Austin
    305 E. 23rd Street / RLP 2.602
    Mail Stop G1800
    Austin, Texas 78712-1699
    512-471-5514