prc wordmark
prc logo
Search for people

PRC Graduate Student Trainees


Photo of Carolina Aragão

Carolina Aragão

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

mcarolina.aragao@utexas.edu

Education: MSc, Universidade de Brasilia

Interests: Family, demography, gender, race.

Photo of Marta Ascherio

Marta Ascherio

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

marta.ascherio@utexas.edu

Education: M.Sc., University of Vermont

Interests: criminology, race and ethnicity, and international migration

Photo of Upama Bhattacharya

Upama Bhattacharya

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

upama@utexas.edu

Education: MPhil, Tata Institute of Social Sciences, Mumbai

Interests: Economic Sociology, Sociology of Money, Markets, Class, Financialization

Photo of Lindsay Bing

Lindsay Bing

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

lbing@utexas.edu

Education: MSc, School of Oriental and African Studies, University of London

Interests: criminal justice system, surveillance, inequality, race and racism, population health

Photo of Meg Bishop

Meg Bishop

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

meg.bishop@utexas.edu |
Seay 2.452

Education: M.A., University of Texas at Austin

Interests: LGBTQ+ identity development, sexuality education, school policy and climate

Matthew Blanton

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

mblanton@utexas.edu

Education: M.A., Fuller Theological Seminary

Photo of Rachel Boggs

Rachel Boggs

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

rboggs@utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D. Education Policy and Planning, University of Texas at Austin

Photo of Francisca Bogolasky Fliman

Francisca Bogolasky Fliman

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

fbogolasky@gmail.com

Education: M.P.A., Columbia University

Photo of Isabel M. Brooks

Isabel M. Brooks

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

imcloughlin@utexas.edu |
RLP 2.662A

Education: M.C.R.P., Rutgers University, Edward J. Bloustein School of Planning and Public Policy

Interests: Demography, Fertility, Religion, Religiosity, Emotion, Violent Conflict, Climate Change

Photo of Kathleen Broussard

Kathleen Broussard

Graduate Research Assistant

rkbroussard@prc.utexas.edu

Education: M.A., University of Chicago

Photo of Kristen Burke

Kristen Burke

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

kristenlburke@utexas.edu |
RLP 2.620B

Education: B.A. Political Science, University of Florida

Photo of Selena Caldera

Selena Caldera

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

s.caldera@utexas.edu

Education: M.P.P., Georgetown Univeristy McCourt School of Public Policy

Photo of Ana Canedo

Ana Canedo

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

anacanedo@utexas.edu |
6073795652

Education: M.A., Cornell University

Interests: Social Policy, Labor Economics and Human Capital Development, Immigration

Photo of Francisco A. Castellanos-Sosa

Francisco A. Castellanos-Sosa

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

f.castellanos@utexas.edu

Education: M.Sc., The University of Texas at Austin

Interests: Labor Economics, Public Policy, International Development

Photo of Hyungmin Cha

Hyungmin Cha

PRC Graduate Student Trainee

hyungmin.cha@utexas.edu |
RLP 2.214

Education: B.A Sociology; M.A Sociology, Yonsei University, South Korea

Interests: Sociology of Population; Medical Sociology; Aging & the Life Course; Family

Photo of Shanting Chen

Shanting Chen

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

chen3640@utexas.edu

Education: B.A., University of Minnesota, Twin Cities

Interests: Parenting, immigration, adolescent wellbeing, discrimination

Photo of Monica Clodius

Monica Clodius

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

mclodius@utexas.edu

Education: M.A., Columbia University

Interests: Wealth Inequality, Financial Institutions, Technology

Photo of Chloe Craig

Chloe Craig

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

cjcraig@utexas.edu

Education: B.A., B.S., Florida State University

Photo of KJ Davidson-Turner

KJ Davidson-Turner

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

kjdavidsonturner@utexas.edu

Education: B.A. Neuroscience, Middlebury College

Photo of Faith Deckard

Faith Deckard

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

fdeckard@utexas.edu

Education: M.A., Sociology, University of Texas at Austin

Interests: Criminal Justice Contact, Health Disparities, Debt, Quant and Qual Methods

Jenna Doane

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

jennadoane7@gmail.com

Education: M.Ed Psychology, The University of Texas at Austin

Photo of Guillermo Dominguez

Guillermo Dominguez

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

guillermo.dominguez@utexas.edu

Education: M.A. Sociology, University of Texas at Austin

Photo of Michelle Eilers

Michelle Eilers

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

meilers@prc.utexas.edu

Education: MSc., The London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine

Photo of Celeste Fernandez

Celeste Fernandez

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

cfernandez@utexas.edu

Education: M.A., The University of Texas at Austin

Photo of Nathan Franz

Nathan Franz

PRC Graduate Research Trainee; Economics Ph.D. Student

nathanfranz@utexas.edu

Education: M.A., The University of Texas at Austin

Interests: economic demography, development economics, animal welfare economics

Photo of Michael Garcia

Michael Garcia

PRC Graduate Research Trainee; Doctoral Student, Department of Sociology

michael_garcia@utexas.edu

Education: M.A., The University of Texas at Austin

Interests: Social Relationships, Health and Well-Being, Gender, Race/Ethnicity, Demography

Photo of Katherine Hill

Katherine Hill

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

hillkathy@utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., University of Texas at Austin

Interests: Social Inequality, Work and Organizations, Digital Sociology, Race and Ethnicity, Research Methods

Photo of Jaime Feng-Yuan Hsu

Jaime Feng-Yuan Hsu

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

jfhsu@utexas.edu

Education: M.A., Columbia University

Interests: Urban Sociology, Health Disparities, Gender and Sexuality, Immigration

Photo of Amy Grace Humber

Amy Grace Humber

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

aghumber@utexas.edu

Education: B.A., University of Miami

Photo of Koit Hung

Koit Hung

PRC Graduate Student Trainee

hung.koit@gmail.com

Education: MPhil, The Chinese University of Hong Kong

Photo of Katarina Huss

Katarina Huss

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

husskatarina@utexas.edu

Education: B.A. Political Science, Michigan State University

Interests: Immigration, Displacement, Citizenship, Family, Inequality, Community Development

Photo of Elizabeth Jelsma

Elizabeth Jelsma

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

ejelsma@utexas.edu

Education: B.S., Tulane University

Interests: Racial discrimination, adolescent health and well-being, parenting

Shaofei Jiang

Graduate Student Trainee

shaofeij@utexas.edu

Photo of Dana Johnson

Dana Johnson

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

danajohnson@utexas.edu

Education: MPAff, The University of Texas at Austin

Interests: Sexual and reproductive health, social policy, fertility, population health

Photo of Jasleen Kaur

Jasleen Kaur

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

jasleenkaur1117@utexas.edu |
+1-737-230-6590

Education: M.A. in Applied Economics, Jawaharlal Nehru University, India

Interests: Monitoring and evaluation; implementation science; global development; gender; social policy

Photo of Andrew Koepp

Andrew Koepp

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

andrew.koepp@utexas.edu

Education: Ed.M., Harvard University

Photo of Molly Kudym

Molly Kudym

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

molly.kudym@utexas.edu |
RLP

Education: M.A., University of Texas at Austin

Photo of Karen H. Lee

Karen H. Lee

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

karen.h.lee@utexas.edu

Education: M.A., University of Texas at Austin

Photo of Stephanie Leutert

Stephanie Leutert

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

stephanie.leutert@utexas.edu

Education: M.A., Yale University

Interests: Immigration, Borders

Photo of Shengjie Lin

Shengjie Lin

PRC Graduate Student Trainee

shengjie.lin@utexas.edu

Education: M.A., The University of Texas at Austin

Chun Liu

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

chunliu@utexas.edu

Education: M.S. Social Administration, Case Western Reserve University

Photo of Emily Lybbert

Emily Lybbert

PRC Graduate Student Trainee

emily.lybbert@utexas.edu |
CLA 3rd Floor

Education: M.A., University of Texas at Austin

Interests: Education, Demography, Social Inequality, Sport

Photo of Kimberly McErlean

Kimberly McErlean

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

kimmcerlean@utexas.edu

Education: B.S., Cornell University

Interests: Family formation and dissolution, family demography, marriage, unions

Photo of Sophie Morse

Sophie Morse

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

sophiemorse@utexas.edu

Education: M.P.P., John Hopkins University

Interests: Gender-based violence, women's health, policy implementation, reproductive health, gender equity

Photo of Amanda Nagle

Amanda Nagle

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

anagle@utexas.edu

Education: M.P.H., Columbia University

Interests: Reproductive Justice, Sexuality, Adolescent Health

Photo of Jamie O'Quinn

Jamie O'Quinn

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

joquinn@utexas.edu

Education: M.A., San Francisco State University

Photo of Kimberly Pack

Kimberly Pack

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

kimpack@utexas.edu

Education: M.S., Higher Education, Florida State University

Photo of Rui Jie Peng

Rui Jie Peng

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

ruijie.peng@utexas.edu

Education: MA, University of Texas at Austin, Department of Sociology

Interests: labor, gender, political sociology, race and ethnicity, development, global and transnational sociology

Photo of Syed Raza

Syed Raza

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

syedraza@utexas.edu

Education: MPH, Columbia University

Interests: Theoretical Investigations; Comparative Historical Analysis; Global Ethnography; Cultural Political Economy; Institutions and Morals

Photo of Katie Kaufman Rogers

Katie Kaufman Rogers

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

katierogers@utexas.edu

Education: M.A., The University of Texas at Austin

Photo of Randi Saunders

Randi Saunders

NICHD Pre-Doctoral Trainee

randi.saunders@utexas.edu |
RLP 2.622L

Education: M.A., The University of Texas at Austin

Interests: population health, family formation, stress/trauma, social relationships, mental health and coping behaviors

Photo of Asya Saydam

Asya Saydam

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

asyasaydam@utexas.edu

Education: M.A., Boğaziçi University

Lorraine Scott

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

lescott@utexas.edu

Education: B.S., The University of Pittsburgh

Photo of Shan Siddiqui

Shan Siddiqui

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

shan.siddiqui@utexas.edu

Education: MOT, University of Texas Medical Branch at Galveston

Interests: Race and ethnicity, International Migration, Religion, Population Health Disparities, Medical Sociology

Photo of Ilya Slavinski

Ilya Slavinski

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

ilya.slavinski@utexas.edu

Education: M.S., London School of Economics

Erika Slaymaker

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

slaymaker@utexas.edu

Education: M.A., The University of Texas at Austin

Photo of Matthew Snidal

Matthew Snidal

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

mattsnidal@utexas.edu |
RLP 3rd Floor Corral #26

Education: M.A., The University of Texas at Austin

Interests: Education, School Discipline, STEM Coursetaking

Photo of Bo La Sohn

Bo La Sohn

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

bola.sohn@utexas.edu

Education: M.A., Yonsei University

Photo of Sercan Tas

Sercan Tas

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

sercan.tas@utexas.edu

Education: M.A., Sociology, Boğaziçi University

Interests: Political sociology, economic sociology, organizations, markets, finance.

Photo of Jared Thorpe

Jared Thorpe

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

jared.thorpe@utexas.edu

Education: M.S., Brigham Young University

Interests: Mental Health, Family, Education, Adolescence, Emerging Adulthood

Photo of Felipe Vargas

Felipe Vargas

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

varrio@utexas.edu |
CLA 3rd Floor | Cubicle 11

Education: MSc, Indiana University - Bloomington

Interests: race | ethnicity | immigration

Photo of Christian Vazquez

Christian Vazquez

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

christian.vazquez@utexas.edu

Education: MSW, University of Michigan

Interests: Child and family well-being; health disparities; childhood obesity, physical activity, and nutrition

Photo of Amy Velchoff

Amy Velchoff

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

amy.velchoff@utexas.edu |
SZB

Education: M.A., Brooklyn College

Interests: Educational Inequality

Photo of Sangita Vyas

Sangita Vyas

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

sangita.vyas@utexas.edu |
BRB 3.134G

Education: MPA, Princeton University

Interests: economic demography; applied microeconomics; public, health, and development economics

Photo of Carolyn Waldrep

Carolyn Waldrep

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

kerry.waldrep@utexas.edu

Education: Juris Doctor, University of North Carolina

Interests: Family demography, issues of gender, labor and governmental policies, and inequality

Photo of Yidan Wang

Yidan Wang

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

yidanwang@utexas.edu

Education: M.A. Human Development, Culture, and Learning Sciences, Educational Pyschology, The University of Texas at Austin

Interests: Reading and cooking

Photo of Yiwen Wang

Yiwen Wang

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

yiwenwang@utexas.edu |
RLP 2.214A

Education: M.A., Renmin University of China

Interests: Family and Marriage, Gender, Health, Life course, Migration, Race and Ethnicity.

Photo of Inbar Weiss

Inbar Weiss

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

inbar.weiss@utexas.edu |
CLA 3rd Floor. Cube 22

Education: M.A, The Hebrew University of Jerusalem

Interests: Demography, Migration, Formal Demography, Family

Photo of Brooke Whitfield

Brooke Whitfield

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

bwhitfield@utexas.edu

Education: BA, Duke University

Interests: Sexual and reproductive health, healthcare access, demography, incarceration, sex education, rural health

Photo of Kathryn Wiley

Kathryn Wiley

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

kbwiley@utexas.edu

Education: MA, University of California- Berkeley

Interests: Black middle class families

Ruoyun Xu

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

ruoyun.xu@utexas.edu |
SEA

Education: B.A. in Psychology, University of Virginia

Photo of Jin Yan

Jin Yan

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

jin.yan@utexas.edu |
BRB 2.154

Education: M.S. Economics, The University of Texas at Austin

Interests: Labor Economics, Macroeconomics

Photo of Sophia Man Yang

Sophia Man Yang

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

sophiayang@utexas.edu

Education: PhD, University of Texas at Austin

Photo of Yiwen Yang

Yiwen Yang

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

yiwen.yang29@gmail.com

Education: B.S. Computer Science, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign

Interests: parent-child relationship, social comparison, identity

Photo of Mike Yarbrough

Mike Yarbrough

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

myarbrough@utexas.edu

Education: M.A., Columbia University

Interests: Incarceration, re-entry, and prison-based educational programs

Photo of Amy Zhang

Amy Zhang

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

amyzhang@utexas.edu |
RLP 2.622L

Education: M.A., The University of Texas at Austin

Interests: social relationships, social networks, health, race, gender, masculinities, Asian Americans


  •   Map
  • Population Research Center

    University of Texas at Austin
    305 E. 23rd Street / RLP 2.602
    Mail Stop G1800
    Austin, Texas 78712-1699
    512-471-5514