Search for people

PRC Graduate Student Trainees


Photo of Marta Ascherio

Marta Ascherio

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

marta.ascherio@utexas.edu

Education: M.Sc., University of Vermont

Interests: political sociology, immigration, crime

Photo of Anna Banchik

Anna Banchik

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

abanchik@gmail.com

Education: PhD Candidate, University of Texas, Austin

Photo of Lindsay Bing

Lindsay Bing

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

lbing@utexas.edu

Education: MSc, School of Oriental and African Studies, University of London

Meg Bishop

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

meg.bishop@utexas.edu |
Seay 2.452

Education: B.S., Haverford College

Interests: LGBTQ+ identity development, sexuality education, school policy and climate

Rachel Boggs

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

rboggs@utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D. Education Policy and Planning, University of Notre Dame

Photo of Francisca Bogolasky Fliman

Francisca Bogolasky Fliman

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

fbogolasky@gmail.com

Education: M.P.A., Columbia University

Photo of Amanda Bosky

Amanda Bosky

PRC Graduate Research Trainee; NICHD Pre-Doctoral Trainee 2016-2017

abosky@utexas.edu |
CLA 2.702B

Education: J.D., Loyola University Chicago School of Law

Interests: Education, Social Stratification and Mobility, Work and Occupations

Photo of Rebekah Kathleen Broussard

Rebekah Kathleen Broussard

Graduate Research Assistant

rkbroussard@prc.utexas.edu

Education: M.A., University of Chicago

Photo of Selena Caldera

Selena Caldera

Graduate student

s.caldera@utexas.edu

Education: M.P.P., Georgetown Univeristy McCourt School of Public Policy

Photo of Ana Canedo

Ana Canedo

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

anacanedo@utexas.edu |
6073795652

Education: M.A., Cornell University

Interests: Social Policy, Labor Economics and Human Capital Development, Immigration

Photo of Phillip Cantu

Phillip Cantu

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

cantuphillip@utexas.edu |
CLA 2.622L

Education: B.A., Southwestern University

Photo of Christina Caramanis

Christina Caramanis

PRC Graduate Research Trainee; NICHD Pre-Doctoral Trainee 2016-2017

christina.caramanis@utexas.edu |
CLA 2.622A

Education: M.A., Columbia University

Photo of Jamie Carroll

Jamie Carroll

PRC Graduate Student Trainee

jmcarroll@utexas.edu |
CLA 2.408K

Education: M.A., University of New Orleans

Interests: Education, Health, Civic Participation, Environmental Inequality

Photo of Hyungmin Cha

Hyungmin Cha

PRC Graduate Student Trainee

hyungmin.cha@utexas.edu |
RLP 2.406A

Education: B.A Sociology; M.A Sociology, Yonsei University, South Korea

Interests: Family sociology, Demography, Causal inference

Photo of Shih-Yi Chao

Shih-Yi Chao

PRC Graduate Student Trainee

sychao@utexas.edu |
CLA 2.622L

Photo of Shanting Chen

Shanting Chen

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

chen3640@utexas.edu

Education: B.A., University of Minnesota, Twin Cities

Interests: Parenting, immigration, adolsecent adjustment

Photo of Jaehee Choi

Jaehee Choi

PRC Graduate Student Trainee

jaeheec@gmail.com

Education: B.A., University of Chicago

Photo of Carolyn Crisp

Carolyn Crisp

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

carolyn.crisp@uth.tmc.edu

Education: MPH, Columbia University

Photo of Kevin Dahaghi

Kevin Dahaghi

PRC Graduate Student Trainee

kdahaghi@utexas.edu

Education: B.A., Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey

Photo of Jonathan Davis

Jonathan Davis

PRC Graduate Student Trainee

jonathanlindavis@utexas.edu |
(682) 521-7055

Education: Masters in Public Policy, LBJ School of Public Affairs

Photo of Guillermo Dominguez Garcia

Guillermo Dominguez Garcia

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

guillermo.dominguez@utexas.edu

Education: B.A. Economics and Philosophy, Kalamazoo College

Photo of Rachel Donnelly

Rachel Donnelly

PRC Graduate Student Trainee; NICHD Pre-Doctoral Trainee 2015-2017

redonnelly@utexas.edu |
RLP 2.622A

Education: M.A., The University of Texas at Austin

Interests: Health and Health Disparities; Demography; Family

Photo of Alicia Duncombe

Alicia Duncombe

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

alicia.duncombe@utexas.edu

Education: B.A., Western Washington University

Photo of Wes Edwards

Wes Edwards

Graduate Research Trainee

wlogan@utexas.edu

Education: M.A., Sociology of Education, New York University

Interests: Teacher labor markets, Teacher preparation and retention, Teacher diversity, Intersections of school choice and district diversity policies

Photo of Michelle Eilers

Michelle Eilers

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

meilers@prc.utexas.edu |
RLP 2.620B

Education: MSc., The London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine

Photo of Eliza Epstein

Eliza Epstein

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

elizaepstein@utexas.edu

Education: M.A., University of California at Los Angeles

Photo of Mateo Farina

Mateo Farina

Graduate student

matthew.p.farina@gmail.com

Education: M.A., University of California, Berkeley

Photo of Michael Garcia

Michael Garcia

PRC Graduate Research Trainee, Doctoral Student

michael_garcia@utexas.edu

Education: M.A., The University of Texas at Austin

Interests: Social Relationships, Health and Well-Being, Gender, Demography, Quantitative Methods

Photo of Kathy Hill

Kathy Hill

Graduate student

hillkathy@utexas.edu

Education: M.A., University of Texas at Austin

Photo of Koit Hung

Koit Hung

PRC Graduate Student Trainee

hung.koit@gmail.com

Education: MPhil, The Chinese University of Hong Kong

Photo of Elizabeth Jelsma

Elizabeth Jelsma

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

ejelsma@utexas.edu

Education: B.S., Tulane University

Interests: Racial discrimination, adolescent health and well-being, parenting

Shaofei Jiang

Graduate Student Trainee

shaofeij@utexas.edu

Dana Johnson

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

danajohnson@utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D. Public Affairs, The University of Minnesota Twin-Cities

Photo of Liz Keneski

Liz Keneski

PRC Graduate Student Trainee; Recipient NSF Graduate Research Fellowship

liz.keneski@utexas.edu

Education: B.S., Colorado State University

Ivan Larsen

PRC Graduate Trainee

i.larsen@utexas.edu

Interests: Industrial Organization, Public Economics

Photo of Karen H. Lee

Karen H. Lee

PRC Graduate Trainee

karen.h.lee@utexas.edu

Education: M.A., University of Texas at Austin

Photo of Shengjie Lin

Shengjie Lin

PRC Graduate Student Trainee

shengjie.lin@utexas.edu

Education: M.A., The University of Texas at Austin

Chun Liu

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

chunliu@utexas.edu

Education: M.S. Social Administration, Case Western Reserve University

Photo of Emily Lybbert

Emily Lybbert

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

emily.lybbert@utexas.edu |
CLA 3rd Floor

Education: B.A., Brigham Young University

Interests: Education, Demography, Social Inequality, Sport

Photo of Allen Mallory

Allen Mallory

PRC Graduate Student Trainee

amallory@utexas.edu |
SEA 2.452

Education: M.S., Kansas State University

Interests: Sexual and Gender Minority Health, Sex Education, and Couples Sexual Communication

Photo of Shannon Malone Gonzalez

Shannon Malone Gonzalez

PRC Graduate Student Trainee

shannonmalone@utexas.edu

Education: M.S., University of Pennsylvania

Interests: Critical Criminology, Policing/Police Violence, Inequality, Social Networks, Public Policy, Critical Race/Feminist Theory & Epistemologies, Qualitative & Quantitative Methods

Photo of Isabel McLoughlin

Isabel McLoughlin

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

imcloughlin@utexas.edu

Education: M.C.R.P., Rutgers University, Edward J. Bloustein School of Planning and Public Policy

Photo of Sophie Morse

Sophie Morse

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

sophiemorse@utexas.edu

Education: M.P.P., John Hopkins University

Interests: Gender-based violence, women's health, policy implementation, reproductive health, gender equity

Photo of Maria Carolina Mota Pereira Aragao

Maria Carolina Mota Pereira Aragao

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

mcarolina.aragao@utexas.edu

Education: MSc, Universidade de Brasilia

Photo of Emily Paine

Emily Paine

PhD candidate; PRC Graduate Student Trainee; Urban Ethnography Lab Graduate Fellow

e.paine@utexas.edu |
CLA 2.406G

Education: M.A., University of Texas at Austin

Interests: Medicine, Health, & Healthcare; Gender, Gender Identity, & Sexuality; Race & Ethnicity; Organizations; Stress; Aging and the Life Course; Family

Photo of Evangeleen Pattison

Evangeleen Pattison

PRC Graduate Student Trainee; Recipient NSF Graduate Research Fellowship; NICHD Pre-doctoral Trainee 2014-2015

epattison@prc.utexas.edu |

Education: M.A., The University of Texas at Austin

Photo of Ruijie Peng

Ruijie Peng

PRC Graduate Student Trainee

ruijie.peng@utexas.edu

Education: PhD, University of Texas at Austin, Department of Sociology

Photo of Lilla Pivnick

Lilla Pivnick

PRC Graduate Student Trainee

lpivnick@utexas.edu

Education: M.A., Sociology, University of Texas at Austin

Interests: Gender and Health, Demography, Education, Children and Youth

Photo of Robert Ressler

Robert Ressler

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

rwress@utexas.edu |
512-270-1404 |
2.406A

Education: PhD, University of Texas at Austin

Interests: Nonprofits, education, stratification, inequality, bike riding, making pizza, happy hours

Photo of Katherine Rogers

Katherine Rogers

PRC Graduate Student Trainee

katierogers@utexas.edu

Education: M.A., The University of Texas at Austin

Photo of Kierra Sattler

Kierra Sattler

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

sattler@utexas.edu |
SEA 2.408

Education: M.A., University of Texas at Austin

Photo of Randi Saunders

Randi Saunders

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

randi.saunders@utexas.edu |
RLP 2.622L

Education: B.A., American University

Interests: population health, reproductive health, trauma, social relationships

Photo of Michael Scott

Michael Scott

Graduate Research Trainee

michael.scott@utexas.edu

Education: M.A., Middlebury College

Interests: Educational Opportunity; Schools and Communities; Immigration; Urban/Social Geography; Methodology

Photo of Shan Siddiqui

Shan Siddiqui

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

shan.siddiqui@utexas.edu

Education: MOT, University of Texas Medical Branch at Galveston

Photo of Gracia Sierra

Gracia Sierra

PRC Graduate Student Trainee

gracia.sierra@utexas.edu

Education: M.A., Duke University

Photo of Ilya Slavinski

Ilya Slavinski

Graduate student

ilya.slavinski@utexas.edu

Education: M.S., London School of Economics

Photo of Matthew Snidal

Matthew Snidal

Graduate Research Trainee

mattsnidal@utexas.edu |
CLA 3rd Floor Soc Department #34

Education: PhD, The University of Texas at Austin

Interests: Education, school discipline

Photo of Bo La Sohn

Bo La Sohn

PRC Graduate Student Trainee

bola.sohn@utexas.edu

Education: M.A., Yonsei University

Photo of Haley Stritzel

Haley Stritzel

PRC Graduate Student Trainee

haley-stritzel@utexas.edu |
2.406A

Education: B.A., University of Tulsa

Interests: Family demography, quantitative methods, social stratification, social policy, neighborhood effects, adolescent and child health

Photo of Kara Takasaki

Kara Takasaki

Graduate Research Assistant

kara.takasaki@utexas.edu |
CLA 2nd Floor Population Research Center 2.702A

Education: M.A., The University of Chicago

Interests: Gender, Race and Ethnicity, Work and Family, Social Welfare Policy, Asian America

Photo of Phillip Vargas

Phillip Vargas

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

varrio@utexas.edu |
CLA 3rd Floor | Cubicle 38

Education: M.S., Indiana University - Bloomington

Interests: Critical Social Science Research (Demography | Ethnography), Cariño Analysis, 1 Heart 1 Mind Pedagogy

Photo of Christian Vazquez

Christian Vazquez

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

christian.vazquez@utexas.edu

Education: M.S.W, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor

Interests: Child and family well-being; health disparities; childhood obesity, physical activity, and nutrition

Photo of Kristopher Velasco

Kristopher Velasco

Graduate Reserach Trainee

krisvelasco@utexas.edu

Education: M.A., University of Texas at Austin

Photo of Amy Velchoff

Amy Velchoff

PRC Graduate Student Trainee

amy.velchoff@utexas.edu |
SZB

Education: M.A., Brooklyn College

Photo of Aida Villanueva

Aida Villanueva

PRC Graduate Student Trainee

aidavm@utexas.edu

Education: M.A., Pontifical Catholic University of Peru

Photo of Sangita Vyas

Sangita Vyas

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

sangita.vyas@utexas.edu

Education: MPA, Princeton University

Photo of Yidan Wang

Yidan Wang

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

yidanwang@utexas.edu

Education: M.A. Human Development, Culture, and Learning Sciences, Educational Pyschology, The University of Texas at Austin

Photo of Yiwen Wang

Yiwen Wang

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

yiwenwang@utexas.edu |
CLA 2.406G

Education: M.A., Renmin University of China

Interests: Family and Marriage, Gender, Health, Life course, Migration, Race and Ethnicity.

Photo of Inbar Weiss

Inbar Weiss

PRC Graduate Student Trainee

inbar.weiss@utexas.edu |
CLA 3rd Floor. Cube 22

Education: M.A, The Hebrew University of Jerusalem

Interests: Demography, Formal Demography, Historical Demography, Family, Migration

Minle Xu

PRC Graduate Student Trainee

minlexu22@gmail.com

Education: M.S., University of Texas at Austin

Photo of Jin Yan

Jin Yan

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

jin.yan@utexas.edu |
BRB 2.154

Education: M.S. Economics, The University of Texas at Austin

Interests: Labor Economics, Macroeconomics

Photo of Man Yang

Man Yang

PRC Graduate Student Trainee

sophiayang@utexas.edu

Education: M.A, University of Texas at Austin

Yiwen Yang

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

yiwen.yang29@gmail.com

Education: B.S. Computer Science, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign

Photo of Amy Zhang

Amy Zhang

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

amyzhang@utexas.edu |
RLP 3rd Floor | #40

Education: B.A., The University of Texas at Austin

Interests: reproductive health, gender, race, social inequality


  •   Map
  • Population Research Center

    University of Texas at Austin
    305 E. 23rd Street / RLP 2.602
    Mail Stop G1800
    Austin, Texas 78712-1699
    512-471-5514