prc wordmark
prc logo
Search for people

PRC Graduate Student Trainees


Photo of Marta Ascherio

Marta Ascherio

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

marta.ascherio@utexas.edu

Education: M.Sc., University of Vermont

Interests: political sociology, immigration, crime

Photo of Lindsay Bing

Lindsay Bing

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

lbing@utexas.edu

Education: MSc, School of Oriental and African Studies, University of London

Photo of Meg Bishop

Meg Bishop

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

meg.bishop@utexas.edu |
Seay 2.452

Education: M.A., University of Texas at Austin

Interests: LGBTQ+ identity development, sexuality education, school policy and climate

Photo of Rachel Boggs

Rachel Boggs

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

rboggs@utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D. Education Policy and Planning, University of Texas at Austin

Photo of Francisca Bogolasky Fliman

Francisca Bogolasky Fliman

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

fbogolasky@gmail.com

Education: M.P.A., Columbia University

Photo of Isabel McLoughlin Brooks

Isabel McLoughlin Brooks

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

imcloughlin@utexas.edu |
RLP 2.662A

Education: M.C.R.P., Rutgers University, Edward J. Bloustein School of Planning and Public Policy

Interests: Demography, Fertility, Religion, Religiosity, Emotion, Violent Conflict, Climate Change

Photo of Kathleen Broussard

Kathleen Broussard

Graduate Research Assistant

rkbroussard@prc.utexas.edu

Education: M.A., University of Chicago

Photo of Kristen Burke

Kristen Burke

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

kristenlburke@utexas.edu |
RLP 2.620B

Education: B.A. Political Science, University of Florida

Photo of Selena Caldera

Selena Caldera

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

s.caldera@utexas.edu

Education: M.P.P., Georgetown Univeristy McCourt School of Public Policy

Photo of Ana Canedo

Ana Canedo

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

anacanedo@utexas.edu |
6073795652

Education: M.A., Cornell University

Interests: Social Policy, Labor Economics and Human Capital Development, Immigration

Photo of Hyungmin Cha

Hyungmin Cha

PRC Graduate Student Trainee

hyungmin.cha@utexas.edu |
RLP 2.406A

Education: B.A Sociology; M.A Sociology, Yonsei University, South Korea

Interests: Health Disparities, Aging & the Life Course, Family, Gender.

Photo of Shanting Chen

Shanting Chen

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

chen3640@utexas.edu

Education: B.A., University of Minnesota, Twin Cities

Interests: Parenting, immigration, adolescent wellbeing, discrimination

Monica Clodius

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

mclodius@utexas.edu

Education: M.A., Columbia University

Photo of Chloe Craig

Chloe Craig

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

cjcraig@utexas.edu

Education: B.A., B.S., Florida State University

Photo of Kevin Dahaghi

Kevin Dahaghi

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

kdahaghi@utexas.edu

Education: B.A., Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey

Photo of Faith Deckard

Faith Deckard

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

fdeckard@utexas.edu

Education: M.A., Sociology, University of Texas at Austin

Interests: Criminal Justice Contact, Health Disparities, Debt, Biosocial Approaches, Ethnography

Photo of Guillermo Dominguez Garcia

Guillermo Dominguez Garcia

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

guillermo.dominguez@utexas.edu

Education: B.A. Economics and Philosophy, Kalamazoo College

Photo of Alicia Duncombe

Alicia Duncombe

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

alicia.duncombe@utexas.edu

Education: M.A., University of Texas Austin

Interests: education; wealth; bankruptcy; education-to-work linkage

Photo of Michelle Eilers

Michelle Eilers

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

meilers@prc.utexas.edu |
RLP 2.620B

Education: MSc., The London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine

Photo of Celeste Fernandez

Celeste Fernandez

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

cfernandez@utexas.edu

Education: B.S., University of Texas at Dallas

Photo of Michael Garcia

Michael Garcia

PRC Graduate Research Trainee, Doctoral Student

michael_garcia@utexas.edu

Education: M.A., The University of Texas at Austin

Interests: Social Relationships, Health and Well-Being, Gender, Race/Ethnicity, Demography

Photo of Katherine Hill

Katherine Hill

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

hillkathy@utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., University of Texas at Austin

Interests: Social Inequality, Work and Organizations, Digital Sociology, Race and Ethnicity, Research Methods

Jaime Feng-Yuan Hsu

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

jfhsu@utexas.edu

Education: M.A., Columbia University

Interests: Gender and Sexuality, Health Disparities, Urban Sociology, Segregation

Photo of Amy Grace Humber

Amy Grace Humber

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

aghumber@utexas.edu

Education: B.A., University of Miami

Photo of Koit Hung

Koit Hung

PRC Graduate Student Trainee

hung.koit@gmail.com

Education: MPhil, The Chinese University of Hong Kong

Photo of Elizabeth Jelsma

Elizabeth Jelsma

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

ejelsma@utexas.edu

Education: B.S., Tulane University

Interests: Racial discrimination, adolescent health and well-being, parenting

Shaofei Jiang

Graduate Student Trainee

shaofeij@utexas.edu

Photo of Dana Johnson

Dana Johnson

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

danajohnson@utexas.edu

Education: MPaff, The University of Texas at Austin

Interests: Sexual and reproductive health, poverty and inequality, social policy, population health

Photo of Andrew Koepp

Andrew Koepp

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

andrew.koepp@utexas.edu

Education: Ed.M., Harvard University

Photo of Molly Kudym

Molly Kudym

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

molly.kudym@utexas.edu |
RLP

Education: M.A., University of Texas at Austin

Photo of Karen H. Lee

Karen H. Lee

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

karen.h.lee@utexas.edu

Education: M.A., University of Texas at Austin

Photo of Stephanie Leutert

Stephanie Leutert

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

stephanie.leutert@utexas.edu

Education: M.A., Yale University

Photo of Shengjie Lin

Shengjie Lin

PRC Graduate Student Trainee

shengjie.lin@utexas.edu

Education: M.A., The University of Texas at Austin

Photo of Danielle Lindo

Danielle Lindo

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

danielle.n.lindo@gmail.com

Education: M.Ed in Urban Education, University of California Los Angeles

Chun Liu

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

chunliu@utexas.edu

Education: M.S. Social Administration, Case Western Reserve University

Photo of Emily Lybbert

Emily Lybbert

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

emily.lybbert@utexas.edu |
CLA 3rd Floor

Education: B.A., Brigham Young University

Interests: Education, Demography, Social Inequality, Sport

Photo of Shannon Malone Gonzalez

Shannon Malone Gonzalez

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

shannonmalone@utexas.edu

Education: M.S., University of Pennsylvania

Interests: Crime, Law, and Deviance; Race, Gender, and Class; Community and Urban Sociology; Police Violence; Black Feminist Theory and Epistemologies; Mixed Methods

Photo of Kimberly McErlean

Kimberly McErlean

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

kimmcerlean@utexas.edu

Education: B.S., Cornell University

Interests: Family formation and dissolution, family demography, marriage, unions

Photo of Sophie Morse

Sophie Morse

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

sophiemorse@utexas.edu

Education: M.P.P., John Hopkins University

Interests: Gender-based violence, women's health, policy implementation, reproductive health, gender equity

Photo of Maria Carolina Mota Pereira Aragao

Maria Carolina Mota Pereira Aragao

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

mcarolina.aragao@utexas.edu

Education: MSc, Universidade de Brasilia

Photo of Jamie O'Quinn

Jamie O'Quinn

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

joquinn@utexas.edu

Education: M.A., San Francisco State University

Photo of Rui Jie Peng

Rui Jie Peng

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

ruijie.peng@utexas.edu

Education: MA, University of Texas at Austin, Department of Sociology

Photo of Lilla Pivnick

Lilla Pivnick

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

lpivnick@utexas.edu

Education: M.A., Sociology, University of Texas at Austin

Interests: Health, Medical Sociology, Children and Youth, Education, Work and Occupations

Photo of Syed Raza

Syed Raza

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

syedraza@utexas.edu |
RLP 3rd Floor — Cubicle 38

Education: MPH, Columbia University

Interests: Theory; Political Demography; Social Epidemiology; Comparative Historical Analysis; Global Political Economy

Photo of Katie Kaufman Rogers

Katie Kaufman Rogers

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

katierogers@utexas.edu

Education: M.A., The University of Texas at Austin

Photo of Randi Saunders

Randi Saunders

NICHD Pre-Doctoral Trainee

randi.saunders@utexas.edu |
RLP 2.622L

Education: M.A., The University of Texas at Austin

Interests: population health, family formation, stress/trauma, social relationships, mental health and coping behaviors

Asya Saydam

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

asyasaydam@utexas.edu

Education: M.A., Atatürk Institute

Photo of Shan Siddiqui

Shan Siddiqui

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

shan.siddiqui@utexas.edu

Education: MOT, University of Texas Medical Branch at Galveston

Interests: Race and ethnicity, Immigration, Islamophobia, Population Health Disparities, Medical Sociology

Photo of Ilya Slavinski

Ilya Slavinski

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

ilya.slavinski@utexas.edu

Education: M.S., London School of Economics

Erika Slaymaker

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

slaymaker@utexas.edu

Education: M.A., The University of Texas at Austin

Photo of Matthew Snidal

Matthew Snidal

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

mattsnidal@utexas.edu |
RLP 2.406B

Education: M.A., The University of Texas at Austin

Interests: Education, School Discipline, STEM Coursetaking

Photo of Bo La Sohn

Bo La Sohn

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

bola.sohn@utexas.edu

Education: M.A., Yonsei University

Photo of Haley Stritzel

Haley Stritzel

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

haley-stritzel@utexas.edu |
2.406A

Education: B.A., University of Tulsa

Interests: Family demography, quantitative methods, social stratification, social policy, neighborhood effects, adolescent and child health

Photo of Jared Thorpe

Jared Thorpe

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

jared.thorpe@utexas.edu

Education: M.S., Brigham Young University

Interests: Mental Health, Family, Education, Adolescence, Emerging Adulthood

Photo of Felipe Vargas

Felipe Vargas

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

varrio@utexas.edu |
CLA 3rd Floor | Cubicle 11

Education: MSc, Indiana University - Bloomington

Interests: race | ethnicity | immigration

Photo of Christian Vazquez

Christian Vazquez

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

christian.vazquez@utexas.edu

Education: MSW, University of Michigan

Interests: Child and family well-being; health disparities; childhood obesity, physical activity, and nutrition

Photo of Kristopher Velasco

Kristopher Velasco

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

krisvelasco@utexas.edu

Education: M.A., University of Texas at Austin

Photo of Amy Velchoff

Amy Velchoff

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

amy.velchoff@utexas.edu |
SZB

Education: M.A., Brooklyn College

Photo of Sangita Vyas

Sangita Vyas

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

sangita.vyas@utexas.edu |
BRB 3.134G

Education: MPA, Princeton University

Interests: Applied microeconomics; public, health, and development economics; demography

Photo of Carolyn Waldrep

Carolyn Waldrep

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

kerry.waldrep@utexas.edu

Education: Juris Doctor, University of North Carolina

Interests: Family demography, issues of gender, labor and governmental policies, and inequality

Photo of Yidan Wang

Yidan Wang

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

yidanwang@utexas.edu

Education: M.A. Human Development, Culture, and Learning Sciences, Educational Pyschology, The University of Texas at Austin

Interests: Reading and cooking

Photo of Yiwen Wang

Yiwen Wang

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

yiwenwang@utexas.edu |
CLA 2.406G

Education: M.A., Renmin University of China

Interests: Family and Marriage, Gender, Health, Life course, Migration, Race and Ethnicity.

Photo of Inbar Weiss

Inbar Weiss

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

inbar.weiss@utexas.edu |
CLA 3rd Floor. Cube 22

Education: M.A, The Hebrew University of Jerusalem

Interests: Demography, Migration, Formal Demography, Family

Photo of Brooke Whitfield

Brooke Whitfield

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

bwhitfield@utexas.edu

Education: BA, Duke University

Interests: Sexual and reproductive health, healthcare access, demography, incarceration, sex education, rural health

Photo of Kathryn Wiley

Kathryn Wiley

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

kbwiley@utexas.edu

Education: MA, University of California- Berkeley

Interests: Black middle class families

Ruoyun Xu

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

ruoyun.xu@utexas.edu |
SEA

Education: B.A. in Psychology, University of Virginia

Photo of Jin Yan

Jin Yan

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

jin.yan@utexas.edu |
BRB 2.154

Education: M.S. Economics, The University of Texas at Austin

Interests: Labor Economics, Macroeconomics

Photo of Sophia Man Yang

Sophia Man Yang

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

sophiayang@utexas.edu

Education: PhD, University of Texas at Austin

Yiwen Yang

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

yiwen.yang29@gmail.com

Education: B.S. Computer Science, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign

Interests: parent-child relationship, social comparison, identity

Photo of Amy Zhang

Amy Zhang

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

amyzhang@utexas.edu |
RLP 2.622L

Education: M.A., The University of Texas at Austin

Interests: social relationships/social networks, health, race, gender, masculinities


  •   Map
  • Population Research Center

    University of Texas at Austin
    305 E. 23rd Street / RLP 2.602
    Mail Stop G1800
    Austin, Texas 78712-1699
    512-471-5514