Search for people

PRC Graduate Student Trainees


Photo of Marta Ascherio

Marta Ascherio

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

marta.ascherio@utexas.edu

Education: M.A., University of Vermont

Anna Banchik

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

abanchik@gmail.com

Education: M.A., University of Texas, Austin

Photo of Amanda Bosky

Amanda Bosky

PRC Graduate Research Trainee; NICHD Pre-Doctoral Trainee 2016-2017

abosky@utexas.edu |
CLA 2.702B

Education: J.D., Loyola University Chicago School of Law

Interests: Education, Social Stratification and Mobility, Work and Occupations

Photo of Rebekah Kathleen Broussard

Rebekah Kathleen Broussard

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

rkbroussard@prc.utexas.edu

Education: M.A., University of Chicago

Photo of Letisha Brown

Letisha Brown

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

letisha12@utexas.edu |
|
CLA 2.708C

Interests: Race/Ethnicity, Social Relationships, Body & Embodiment, Food Practices, Intersectionality

Photo of Phillip Cantu

Phillip Cantu

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

cantuphillip@utexas.edu |
CLA 2.622L

Education: B.A., Southwestern University

Photo of Christina Caramanis

Christina Caramanis

PRC Graduate Research Trainee; NICHD Pre-Doctoral Trainee 2016-2017

christina.caramanis@utexas.edu |
CLA 2.622A

Education: M.A., Columbia University

Photo of Jamie Carroll

Jamie Carroll

PRC Graduate Student Trainee

jmcarroll@utexas.edu |
CLA 2.408K

Education: M.A., University of New Orleans

Interests: Education, Work Occupations and Organizations, Creativity, Civic Participation; Environmental Inequality

Photo of Shih-Yi Chao

Shih-Yi Chao

PRC Graduate Student Trainee

sychao@utexas.edu |
CLA 2.622L

Shanting Chen

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

chen3640@utexas.edu

Education: B.A., University of Minnesota, Twin Cities

Interests: Parenting, immigration, adolsecent adjustment

Photo of Jaehee Choi

Jaehee Choi

PRC Graduate Student Trainee

jaeheec@gmail.com

Education: B.A., University of Chicago

Photo of Elizabeth Cozzolino

Elizabeth Cozzolino

PRC Graduate Student Trainee; NICHD Pre-Doctoral Trainee 2016-2017

elizabeth.cozzolino@utexas.edu

Education: M.A., University of Texas at Austin

Photo of Kevin Dahaghi

Kevin Dahaghi

PRC Graduate Student Trainee

kdahaghi@utexas.edu

Education: B.A., Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey

Photo of Jonathan Davis

Jonathan Davis

PRC Graduate Student Trainee

jonathanlindavis@utexas.edu |
(682) 521-7055

Education: Masters in Public Policy, LBJ School of Public Affairs

Photo of Rachel Donnelly

Rachel Donnelly

PRC Graduate Student Trainee; NICHD Pre-Doctoral Trainee 2016-2017

redonnelly@utexas.edu |
CLA 2.622A

Education: M.A., The University of Texas at Austin

Interests: Demography; Health and Health Disparities; Aging and the Life Course; Gender; Intergenerational Transmission of Health and Inequality; Quantitative Methods and Statistics

Photo of Wes Edwards

Wes Edwards

Graduate Research Trainee

wlogan@utexas.edu

Education: M.A., Sociology of Education, New York University

Interests: Teacher labor markets, Teacher preparation and retention, Teacher diversity, Intersections of school choice and district diversity policies

Eliza Epstein

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

elizaepstein@utexas.edu

Education: M.A., University of California at Los Angeles

Photo of Mateo Farina

Mateo Farina

Graduate student

matthew.p.farina@gmail.com

Education: M.A., University of California, Berkeley

Photo of Michael Garcia

Michael Garcia

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

michael_garcia@utexas.edu

Education: B.A., Baylor University

Interests: Social Connectivity, Health, Inequality, New Media, Demography, Quantitative Methods

Photo of Carmen Gutierrez

Carmen Gutierrez

PRC Graduate Student Trainee; Recipient NSF Graduate Research Fellowship

carmen.gutierrez@utexas.edu |
|
CLA 2.406G

Education: M.A., University of Texas at Austin

Photo of Emily Hendrick

Emily Hendrick

PRC Graduate Student Trainee; Ph.D. Candidate

emily.hendrick@utexas.edu

Education: M.P.H., University of California, Berkeley

Photo of Kathy Hill

Kathy Hill

Graduate student

hillkathy@utexas.edu

Education: M.A., University of Texas at Austin

Photo of Koit Hung

Koit Hung

PRC Graduate Student Trainee

hung.koit@gmail.com

Education: MPhil, The Chinese University of Hong Kong

Shaofei Jiang

Graduate Research Trainee

shaofeij@utexas.edu

Education: B.A., Peking University

Photo of Shengjie Lin

Shengjie Lin

PRC Graduate Student Trainee

shengjie.lin@utexas.edu

Education: M.A., The University of Texas at Austin

Photo of Allen Mallory

Allen Mallory

PRC Graduate Student Trainee

amallory@utexas.edu |
SEA 2.452

Education: M.S., Kansas State University

Interests: Sexual and Gender Minority Health, Sex Education, and Couples Sexual Communication

Photo of Shannon Malone

Shannon Malone

PRC Graduate Student Trainee

shannonmalone@utexas.edu

Education: M.S., University of Pennsylvania

Interests: Gender, Race & Ethnicity, Social Networks, Stratification, Mobility, and Social Policy

Vrinda Marwah

Graduate Research Trainee

vrinda.marwah@utexas.edu

Education: M.A., London School of Economics and Political Science

Maria Carolina Mota Pereira Aragao

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

mcarolina.aragao@utexas.edu

Education: MSc, Universidade de Brasilia

Photo of Joseph O'brien

Joseph O'brien

PRC Graduate Student Trainee

joseph.obrien@utexas.edu

Education: B.A., North Carolina State University

Photo of Julie Skalamera Olson

Julie Skalamera Olson

PRC Graduate Student Trainee

julie.skalamera@utexas.edu |
CLA 2.406A

Education: M.A., University of Texas at Austin

Photo of Olusegun Owotomo

Olusegun Owotomo

PRC Graduate Student Trainee

segunowotomo@gmail.com

Education: MPH, Texas A&M Health Science Center, School of Public Health

Photo of Blanca Pacheco

Blanca Pacheco

Graduate student

blanca.azucena@utexas.edu

Education: M.A., Public Health and Latin American Studies, San Diego State University

Photo of Emily Paine

Emily Paine

Doctoral candidate; PRC Graduate Student Trainee; Urban Ethnography Lab Graduate Fellow; Scholar in Residence, CLAGS: Center for LGBTQ Studies

e.paine@utexas.edu |
CLA 2.214B

Education: M.A., University of Texas at Austin

Interests: Health & Healthcare, Stress, Gender & Gender Identity, Sexualities, Race & Ethnicity, Intersectionality, Inequality, Mixed Methods, Social Movements.

Photo of Cristian Paredes

Cristian Paredes

PRC Graduate Student Trainee; PhD Candidate

clparedese@utexas.edu |
CLA 2.214E

Education: M.A., University of Houston

Photo of Evangeleen Pattison

Evangeleen Pattison

PRC Graduate Student Trainee; Recipient NSF Graduate Research Fellowship; NICHD Pre-doctoral Trainee 2014-2015

epattison@prc.utexas.edu |
|
CLA 2.408K

Education: M.A., The University of Texas at Austin

Photo of Ruijie Peng

Ruijie Peng

PRC Graduate Student Trainee

ruijie.peng@utexas.edu

Education: PhD, University of Texas at Austin, Department of Sociology

Photo of Lilla Pivnick

Lilla Pivnick

PRC Graduate Student Trainee

lpivnick@utexas.edu

Education: B.A. in Psychology, Rice University

Photo of Nicholas E. Reith

Nicholas E. Reith

PRC Graduate Student Trainee; Doctoral Candidate

nreith@utexas.edu |
CLA 2.214A

Education: M.A., Georgetown University

Photo of Robert Ressler

Robert Ressler

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

rwress@utexas.edu |
512-270-1404 |
2.406A

Education: PhD, University of Texas at Austin

Interests: Non-profits, education, stratification, inequality, bike riding, making pizza, happy hours

Photo of Katherine Rogers

Katherine Rogers

PRC Graduate Student Trainee

katierogers@utexas.edu

Education: B.A., Colorado College

Photo of Kierra Sattler

Kierra Sattler

PRC Graduate Research Trainee

sattler@utexas.edu |
SEA 2.408

Education: M.A., University of Texas at Austin

Photo of Michael Scott

Michael Scott

Graduate Research Trainee

michael.scott@utexas.edu

Education: M.A., Middlebury College

Interests: Educational Opportunity; Schools and Communities; Immigration; Urban/Social Geography; Methodology

Photo of Connor Sheehan

Connor Sheehan

PRC Graduate Student Trainee

connor.sheehan@utexas.edu |
CLA 2.622L

Education: M.A., University of Colorado at Boulder

Photo of Gracia Sierra

Gracia Sierra

PRC Graduate Student Trainee

gracia.sierra@utexas.edu

Education: M.A., Duke University

Photo of Ilya Slavinski

Ilya Slavinski

Graduate student

ilya.slavinski@utexas.edu

Education: M.S., London School of Economics

Photo of Chelsea Smith

Chelsea Smith

PhD Candidate, PRC Graduate Student Trainee

chelsea.c.smith@utexas.edu |
CLA 2.406B

Education: M.A., University of Texas at Austin

Interests: Families; Children, Youth, and Adolescents; Demography; Longitudinal Quantitative Methods

Matthew Snidal

Graduate Research Trainee

mattsnidal@utexas.edu

Education: B.A., The University of Texas at Austin

Photo of Bo La Sohn

Bo La Sohn

PRC Graduate Student Trainee

bola.sohn@utexas.edu

Education: M.A., Yonsei University

Haley Stritzel

PRC Graduate Student Trainee

haley-stritzel@utexas.edu |
2.406G

Education: B.A., University of Tulsa

Interests: Family demography, quantitative methods, social stratification, social policy, neighborhood effects, adolescent and child health

Photo of Kara Takasaki

Kara Takasaki

Graduate Research Assistant

kara.takasaki@utexas.edu |
LBJ Policy School 2nd Floor CFRP Cubicle 3.2C3

Education: M.A., The University of Chicago

Interests: Gender, Race and Ethnicity, Work and Family, Social Welfare Policy, Asian America

Photo of Kristopher Velasco

Kristopher Velasco

Graduate Reserach Trainee

krisvelasco@utexas.edu

Education: B.A., University of Kansas

Amy Velchoff

PRC Graduate Student Trainee

amy.velchoff@utexas.edu |
SZB

Education: M.A., Brooklyn College

Photo of Aida Villanueva

Aida Villanueva

PRC Graduate Student Trainee

aidavm@utexas.edu

Education: M.A., Pontifical Catholic University of Peru

Photo of Inbar Weiss

Inbar Weiss

PRC Graduate Student Trainee

inbar.weiss@utexas.edu |
CLA 3rd Floor. Cube 8

Education: M.A, The Hebrew University of Jerusalem

Interests: Demography, Formal Demography, Historical Demography, Migration, Integration Processes, Family

Minle Xu

PRC Graduate Student Trainee

minlexu22@gmail.com

Education: M.S., University of Texas at Austin

Photo of Man Yang

Man Yang

PRC Graduate Student Trainee

sophiayang@utexas.edu

Education: M.A, University of Texas at Austin

Photo of Maro Youssef

Maro Youssef

Graduate student

Maro@utexas.edu

Education: M.A., George Washington University


  •   Map
  • Population Research Center

    University of Texas at Austin
    305 E. 23rd Street
    Stop G1800
    Austin, Texas 78712-1699
    512-471-5514