Department of Psychology
Department of Psychology
Search for people

Clinical Psychology


Jorge Almeida

Clinical Associate Professor

jorge.almeida@austin.utexas.edu

Education: M.D., Ph.D., Universidade de Sao Paulo

Jennifer Ayres

Clinical Assistant Professor

Education: Ph.D., University of Texas Southwestern

Photo of Christopher G Beevers

Christopher G Beevers

Professor and Director of the Institute for Mental Health Research

beevers@utexas.edu |
(512) 232-3706 |
RLP (formerly CLA) 4.528

Education: Ph.D., University of Miami

Interests: Etiology, maintenance, and treatment of unipolar depression in adults

Melissa R Bunner

Clinical Assistant Professor

mbunner@mail.utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., University of Texas at Austin

Photo of Caryn L Carlson

Caryn L Carlson

Professor and Associate Chair of Advancement

carlson@mail.utexas.edu |
(512) 475-8493 |
SEA 4.212A

Education: Ph.D., University of Georgia

Interests: Positive Psychology

Sylvia Chen

Clinical Associate Professor

schen@austin.utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., Texas A&M University

Photo of Kaya de Barbaro

Kaya de Barbaro

Assistant Professor

kaya@austin.utexas.edu |
CLA 4.520

Education: Ph.D., University of California San Diego

Interests: behavior, social interactions, development, dynamical systems theory, mobile sensing, machine learning, mental health

Eric Frey

Clinical Assistant Professor

drfrey@sbcglobal.net

Education: Ph.D., Texas Tech University

Penelope Frohlich

Clinical Assistant Professor

penny.frohlich@gmail.com

Education: Ph.D., University of Texas at Austin

Photo of Kim Fromme

Kim Fromme

Professor

fromme@psy.utexas.edu |
(512) 471-0039 |
SEA 3.242

Education: Ph.D., University of Washington

Interests: Individual, genetic, and environmental influences on alcohol use; other externalizing behaviors; and psychological disorders

Photo of Francisco Gonzalez-Lima

Francisco Gonzalez-Lima

George I. Sanchez Centennial Professorship

gonzalezlima@utexas.edu |
(512) 475-8497 |
SEA 3.236

Education: Ph.D., University of Puerto Rico School of Medicine

Interests: Behavioral Neuroscience, Psychobiology, Learning and Memory, Functional Neuroimaging, Brain Stimulation. PROSPECTIVE STUDENTS: I would like to recruit a new Ph.D. student interested in neurocognitive enhancement and mental health.

Photo of Andreana P Haley

Andreana P Haley

Associate Professor

haley@austin.utexas.edu |
(512) 232-0863 |
SEA 3.238

Education: Ph.D., University of Virginia

Interests: aging, cognition, neurobiology, neuroimaging (MRI, MRS, fMRI)

Photo of Kathryn Paige Harden

Kathryn Paige Harden

Associate Professor

harden@utexas.edu |
(512) 471-1124 |
SEA 3.246

Education: Ph.D., University of Virginia

Interests: Behavioral genetics, sociogenomics, cognitive development, adolescent development, externalizing psychopathology

Photo of Raymond C Hawkins II

Raymond C Hawkins II

Clinical Assistant Professor

rhawkins@utexas.edu |
(512) 232-3354 |
SEA 6.108

Education: Ph.D., University of Pennsylvania

Interests: General area of psychotherapy treatment, outcome effectiveness evaluation, specifically the interactions between personality dimensions and cognitive-behavioral interventions, also the study of addictive behaviors and their relationship to family of origin and psychological variables

Robin Hilsabeck

Clinical Associate Professor

hilsabeck@uthscsa.edu

Education: Ph.D., Louisiana State University

Photo of Charles J Holahan

Charles J Holahan

Professor

holahan@psy.utexas.edu |
(512) 471-3320 |
SEA 3.202

Education: Ph.D., University of Massachusetts, Amherst

Interests: Health Psychology, Stress and Coping, Addictive Behaviors

Mbemba Jabbi

Clinical Assistant Professor

mbemba.jabbi@austin.utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., The University Medical Center Groningen

Kelly Jones

Clinical Assistant Professor

kejones2@seton.org

Photo of Robert A Josephs

Robert A Josephs

Professor

bob.josephs@utexas.edu |
(512) 471-9788 |
SEA 3.204

Education: Ph.D., University of Michigan

Interests: Clinical Neuroendocrinology

Parviz Kavoussi

Adjunct Assistant Professor

pkavoussi@hotmail.com

Education: Ph.D., The University of Texas Medical Branch at Galveston

Elayne L Lansford

Clinical Assistant Professor

Education: Ph.D., University of Michigan

Photo of Marc S Lewis

Marc S Lewis

Associate Professor

lewis@psy.utexas.edu |
(512) 796-9314 |
SEA 3.252

Education: Ph.D., University of Cincinnati

Elizabeth Lippard

Clinical Assistant Professor

elizabeth.lippard@austin.utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Photo of Martita A Lopez

Martita A Lopez

Clinical Professor; Director, Psychology Training Clinic

malopez@utexas.edu |
(512) 232-4626 |
SEA 3.132B

Education: Ph.D., Syracuse University

Interests: cognitive behavioral treatment of insomnia

Photo of Bradley C Love

Bradley C Love

Adjunct Professor

love@psy.utexas.edu |
(523) 232-5732 |
SEA 5.202

Education: Ph.D., Northwestern University

Interests: Categorization, human and machine learning, and similarity

Photo of Jennifer W Maedgen

Jennifer W Maedgen

Clinical Associate Professor

maedgen@austin.utexas.edu |
512-232-2910 |
SSB 3.256

Education: Ph.D., University of Texas at Austin

Interests: Assessment, Disability Accommodations, ADHD

Photo of Cindy M Meston

Cindy M Meston

Professor

meston@psy.utexas.edu |
(512) 232-4644 |
SEA 3.232

Education: Ph.D., University of British Columbia

Interests: Sexual psychophysiology (vaginal photoplethysmography), sexual dysfunction, relation between sexual abuse and sexual function, and the influence of acculturation on sexuality

Vagdevi V Meunier

Clinical Assistant Professor

vagdevim@gmail.com

Education: Psy.D., Antioch New England Graduate School, Keene, NH

Clif Moore

Clinical Assistant Professor

drclifmoore@gmail.com

Education: Ph.D., University of Texas at Austin

Photo of Kari Nations

Kari Nations

Clinical Assistant Professor

kari.nations@mail.utexas.edu |
(512) 916-8407

Education: Ph.D., University of Texas at Austin

Photo of Rebecca Neal-Beevers

Rebecca Neal-Beevers

Research Scientist

rebecca.neal@utexas.edu |
(512) 475-8491 |
RLP 4.526 (formerly called CLA 4.526)

Education: Ph.D., University of Miami

Interests: Social and communication development in infants and young children, and early identification of developmental delay in at-risk populations; autism

Vivian Pan

Clinical Assistant Professor

Vivian.Pan@dshs.texas.gov

Education: Ph.D., Fordham University

Stephanie Paulos

Clinical Assistant Professor

dr.stephanie.paulos@gmail.com

Education: Ph.D., University of Texas at Austin

John G Potthoff

Clinical Assistant Professor

johnpotthoff@yahoo.com |
(512) 734-1715

Education: Ph.D., University of Texas at Austin

Photo of Mark Powers

Mark Powers

University Affiliate

mark.powers1@bswhealth.org |
512-471-5177

Education: Ph.D., Baylor University Medical Center

Interests: Nature, causes, and treatment of PTSD and other Anxiety and Substance Use Disorders

Photo of Manuel Ramirez III

Manuel Ramirez III

Professor

ramirezm@utexas.edu |
(512) 475-7012 |
SEA 5.206

Education: Ph.D., University of Texas at Austin

Interests: Multicultural personality development and psychotherapy, the dynamics of the U.S.-Mexico borderlands and mental health of borderlanders and the relation of cultural values to family dynamics, Previous research interests--person perception and verbal learning

Photo of John N Rutledge

John N Rutledge

Adjunct Professor

nrutledge@austin.rr.com

Education: M.D., University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

Photo of David M Schnyer

David M Schnyer

Professor and Department Liaison for Medical Affairs

schnyer@utexas.edu |
(512) 475-8499 |
SEA 5.246

Education: Ph.D., University of Arizona

Interests: The neurocognitive basis of human mental phenomenon

Photo of Jasper A. J. Smits

Jasper A. J. Smits

Professor

smits@utexas.edu |
512-475-8095 |
RLP 4.522

Education: Ph.D., The University of Texas at Austin

Interests: Development of behavioral and integrative treatments for anxiety disorders and related problems

Photo of Michael J Telch

Michael J Telch

Professor

telch@austin.utexas.edu |
(512) 475-8488 |
SEA 3.102

Education: Ph.D., Stanford University

Interests: PTSD, agrophobia, anxiety and phobic disorders, behavioral medicine, behavioral therapies, cognitive processes of behavior change, and therapy outcome evaluation

Photo of David M Tucker

David M Tucker

Clinical Associate Professor

dmtucker@austin.utexas.edu |
471-3393 |
SEA 5.224

Education: Ph.D., University of Georgia

Interests: Memory disorders, Cognitive correlates of ADHD, Recovery of neuropsychological function

Photo of Fu Lye (Martin) Woon

Fu Lye (Martin) Woon

Clinical Assistant Professor

mwoon@utexas.edu

Education: PhD, Brigham Young University

Interests: Clinical neuropsychology, traumatic brain injury, dementia, autoimmune disorders, stroke, seizure disorders, brain tumor, cancer, pre- and post-surgical cognitive evaluation, neuropsychiatric disorders


  •   Map
  • Department of Psychology

    The University of Texas at Austin
    SEA 4.208
    108 E. Dean Keeton Stop A8000
    Austin, TX 78712-1043
    512-471-1157