Department of Psychology
Department of Psychology
Search for people

Cognitive Science


Photo of Kaya de Barbaro

Kaya de Barbaro

Assistant Professor

kaya@austin.utexas.edu |
CLA 4.520

Education: Ph.D., University of California San Diego

Interests: behavior, social interactions, development, dynamical systems theory, mobile sensing, machine learning, mental health

Photo of David L Gilden

David L Gilden

Professor

gilden@utexas.edu |
(512) 471-6584 |
SEA 3.244 and SEA 5.118

Education: Ph.D., University of Texas at Austin

Interests: Cognition and perception

Photo of Zenzi M. Griffin

Zenzi M. Griffin

Professor

zgriffin@utexas.edu |
(512) 232-8062 |
SEA 5.214

Education: Ph.D., University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Interests: Language Production, Speech Errors, Personal Names, and Psycholinguistics

Photo of Cristine H Legare

Cristine H Legare

Professor

legare@austin.utexas.edu |
SEA 5.216

Education: Ph.D., University of Michigan

Interests: Cognitive science, cognitive development, cultural learning, international education, global public health, STEM education

Photo of Belem López

Belem López

Assistant Professor

bglopez@austin.utexas.edu |
GWB 2.308

Education: Ph.D., Texas A&M University

Interests: Bilingualism, pscyholinguistics, language brokering, figurative language, categorization, executive function

Photo of Arthur B Markman

Arthur B Markman

Annabel Irion Worsham Centennial Professor

markman@utexas.edu |
(512) 232-4645 |
SEA 5.218, IC2 2nd floor

Education: Ph.D., University of Illinois

Interests: Similarity and analogy, categorization, decision making and consumer behavior, and knowledge representation

Photo of Zoltan Nadasdy

Zoltan Nadasdy

Adjunct Assistant Professor

zoltan@utexas.edu |
SEAY 5.108b

Education: Ph.D., Rutgers University

Interests: Grid cells, spatial cognition, gamma oscillations, seizure prediction, neural coding

Photo of Katharine Tillman

Katharine Tillman

Assistant Professor

ktillman@utexas.edu |
SEA 5.224

Education: Ph.D., University of California, San Diego

Interests: cognitive development, concepts, language and thought, psychology of time

Photo of Veronica Yan

Veronica Yan

Assistant Professor

veronicayan@austin.utexas.edu |
512-471-0546 |
SZB 506M

Education: PhD, University of California, Los Angeles

Interests: Building better learners: cognitive science of learning and memory, social psychology of motivation in education

Photo of Tal Yarkoni

Tal Yarkoni

Research Associate Professor

tyarkoni@utexas.edu |
512-232-4444 |
SEA 5.108A

Education: Ph.D., Washington University in St. Louis

Interests: personality and individual differences, data science, machine learning, fMRI methods


  •   Map
  • Department of Psychology

    The University of Texas at Austin
    SEA 4.208
    108 E. Dean Keeton Stop A8000
    Austin, TX 78712-1043
    512-471-1157