Department of Psychology
Department of Psychology
Search for people

Developmental Psychology


Photo of Rebecca Bigler

Rebecca Bigler

Professor Emerita

rebeccabigler28@gmail.com |
(512) 415-4297

Education: Ph.D., Pennsylvania State University

Interests: Social cognition in children, gender role development, and racial stereotyping

Photo of Jamie M. Carroll

Jamie M. Carroll

Postdoctoral Fellow, Adolescent Development Research Group

jmcarroll@utexas.edu |
RLP 2.408K

Education: PhD, University of Texas at Austin

Interests: Curricular Stratification; Health; Mental Health; Political Inequality; Civic Engagement; Adolescent Development

Photo of Jessica Church-Lang

Jessica Church-Lang

Associate Professor

church@austin.utexas.edu |
512-475-7009 |
SEA 2.216

Education: Ph.D., Washington University at St. Louis

Interests: brain networks, development of task control, development of reading, developmental disorders, neuroimaging, puberty

Photo of Kaya de Barbaro

Kaya de Barbaro

Assistant Professor

kaya@austin.utexas.edu |
CLA 4.520

Education: Ph.D., University of California San Diego

Interests: behavior, social interactions, development, dynamical systems theory, mobile sensing, machine learning, mental health

Photo of Catharine H Echols

Catharine H Echols

Associate Professor

echols@austin.utexas.edu |
(512) 471-4879 |
SEA 5.220

Education: Ph.D., University of Illinois

Interests: Language development

Photo of Judith H Langlois

Judith H Langlois

Charles and Sarah Seay Regents' Professor Emerita

jlanglois@austin.utexas.edu |
(512) 471-9916 |
SEA 4.230

Education: Ph.D., Louisiana State University

Interests: Developmental psychology, social and personality development, and infancy

Photo of Cristine H Legare

Cristine H Legare

Professor

legare@austin.utexas.edu |
SEA 5.216

Education: Ph.D., University of Michigan

Interests: Cognitive science, cognitive development, cultural learning, international education, global public health, STEM education

Photo of Richard P. Meier

Richard P. Meier

Professor

rmeier@austin.utexas.edu |
(512) 471-1701 |
CLA 4.720

Education: Ph.D., University of California, San Diego

Interests: Psycholinguistics, language acquisition, and acquisition of American Sign Language

Photo of Alison R Preston

Alison R Preston

Dr. A. Wilson Nolle and Sir Raghunath P. Mahendroo Professor | Interim Vice President for Research

apreston@utexas.edu |
(512) 475-7255 |
NHB 3.352

Education: Ph.D., Stanford University

Interests: Cognitive neuroscience of memory, memory development in children and adolescence, functional neuroimaging

Photo of Katharine Tillman

Katharine Tillman

Assistant Professor

ktillman@utexas.edu |
SEA 5.224

Education: Ph.D., University of California, San Diego

Interests: cognitive development, concepts, language and thought, psychology of time

Photo of Jacqueline D Woolley

Jacqueline D Woolley

Professor

woolley@austin.utexas.edu |
(512) 471-5196 |
SEA 5.232

Education: Ph.D., University of Michigan

Interests: Conceptual development in preschool and elementary school children, concept of mind, religious cognition, and the fantasy-reality distinction

Photo of David S Yeager

David S Yeager

Associate Professor

dyeager@utexas.edu |
512-471-1846 |
SEA 5.104

Education: Ph.D., Stanford University

Interests: Social-cognitive development, Motivation, Aggression, Adolescence, Research methodology, and Psychological interventions


  •   Map
  • Department of Psychology

    The University of Texas at Austin
    SEA 4.208
    108 E. Dean Keeton Stop A8000
    Austin, TX 78712-1043
    512-471-1157