Department of Psychology
Department of Psychology
Search for people

Perception, Brain and Behavior


Photo of Lawrence K Cormack

Lawrence K Cormack

Professor

cormack@utexas.edu |
(512) 471-5380 |
SEA 4.228

Education: Ph.D., University of California at Berkeley

Interests: Visual System; Natural Scene Statistics; Data Analysis and Visualization

Photo of Randy L Diehl

Randy L Diehl

Professor, David Bruton Jr. Regents Chair in Liberal Arts, Dean of the College of Liberal Arts

diehl@psy.utexas.edu |
(512) 232-8058 |
SEA 4.234

Education: Ph.D., University of Minnesota

Interests: Psycholinguistics, cognition, and speech perception

Photo of Wilson S Geisler III

Wilson S Geisler III

David Wechsler Regents Chair, Director of the Center for Perceptual Systems

w.geisler@utexas.edu |
(512) 471-5380 |
SEA 4.328A

Education: PhD, Indiana University

Interests: Vision, mathematical psychology, and computer vision

Photo of David L Gilden

David L Gilden

Professor

gilden@utexas.edu |
(512) 471-6584 |
SEA 3.244 and SEA 5.118

Education: Ph.D., University of Texas at Austin

Interests: Cognition and perception

Photo of Robbe Goris

Robbe Goris

Assistant Professor

robbe.goris@utexas.edu |
SEA 4.202

Education: Ph.D., KU Leuven

Photo of Zenzi M. Griffin

Zenzi M. Griffin

Professor

zgriffin@utexas.edu |
(512) 232-8062 |
SEA 5.214

Education: Ph.D., University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Interests: Language Production, Speech Errors, Personal Names, and Psycholinguistics

Photo of Mary M Hayhoe

Mary M Hayhoe

Professor

hayhoe@utexas.edu |
(512) 475-9338 |
SEA 4.234

Education: Ph.D., University of California, San Diego

Photo of John G Hixon

John G Hixon

Assistant Professor of Instruction

hixon@psy.utexas.edu |
(512) 232-4633 |
SEA 2.206

Education: Ph.D., University of Texas at Austin

Interests: Non-linear modeling and noise reduction in time-series analysis

Photo of Alexander C Huk

Alexander C Huk

Raymond Dickson Centennial Professor (#2)

huk@utexas.edu |
(512) 232-5729 |
SEA 4.238

Education: Ph.D., Stanford University

Photo of Zoltan Nadasdy

Zoltan Nadasdy

Adjunct Assistant Professor

zoltan@utexas.edu |
SEAY 5.108b

Education: Ph.D., Rutgers University

Interests: Grid cells, spatial cognition, gamma oscillations, seizure prediction, neural coding

Photo of Ian Nauhaus

Ian Nauhaus

Assistant Professor

inauhaus@gmail.com |
(512) 232-1923

Education: Ph.D., University of California, Los Angeles

Interests: Visual cortex, two-photon imaging, intrinsic signal imaging, electrophysiology, optogenetics, circuits, functional architecture, population codes

Photo of Jonathan William Pillow

Jonathan William Pillow

Adjunct Assistant Professor

Education: Ph.D., New York University

Interests: Neural coding, vision, mathematical modeling, and Bayesian statistics

Photo of Eyal Seidemann

Eyal Seidemann

Professor

eyal@austin.utexas.edu |
(512) 232-6052 |
SEA 4.204

Education: Ph.D., Stanford University

Interests: Neural basis of visual perception and visually guided behavior, Optical imaging and novel neurophysiological techniques, and Computational neuroscience


  •   Map
  • Department of Psychology

    The University of Texas at Austin
    SEA 4.208
    108 E. Dean Keeton Stop A8000
    Austin, TX 78712-1043
    512-471-1157