Department of Psychology
Department of Psychology
Search for people

Cognitive Neuroscience


Photo of Jennifer Beer

Jennifer Beer

Professor

beerutexas@gmail.com |
(512) 471-3224 |
SEA 3.208

Education: Ph.D., University of California, Berkeley

Interests: Social neuroscience, self, emotion, and social cognition

Photo of Jessica Church-Lang

Jessica Church-Lang

Assistant Professor

church@austin.utexas.edu |
512-475-7009 |
SEA 2.216

Education: Ph.D., Washington University at St. Louis

Interests: brain networks, development of task control, development of reading, developmental disorders, neuroimaging, puberty

Photo of Joseph Dunsmoor

Joseph Dunsmoor

Assistant Professor

joseph.dunsmoor@austin.utexas.edu |
512-495-5144 |
Health Discovery Building (HDB)

Education: Ph.D., Duke University

Interests: emotion, associative learning / Pavlovian conditioning, episodic memory, anxiety disorders

Paul Ferrari

Faculty

pferrari@utexas.edu |
SEA 5.238

Education: PhD., Florida Atlantic University

Interests: Magnetoencephalography; Transcranial Magnetic Stimulation; Clinical Brain Mapping; Sensorimotor Function and coordination

Photo of Satoru Hayasaka

Satoru Hayasaka

Clinical Associate Professor

hayasaka@utexas.edu |
(512) 475-6177 |
SEA 2.214

Education: PhD, University of Michigan

Interests: Analysis and modeling of neuroimaging data, application of network science methods to neuroimaging data, brain connectivity

Photo of Jarrod A Lewis-Peacock

Jarrod A Lewis-Peacock

Assistant Professor

jalewpea@utexas.edu |
(512) 232-2149 |
SEA 2.222

Education: Ph.D., University of Wisconsin-Madison

Interests: Interactions between memory, attention, and learning; neural decoding & neurofeedback

Photo of Zoltan Nadasdy

Zoltan Nadasdy

Adjunct Assistant Professor

zoltan@utexas.edu |
SEAY 5.108b

Education: Ph.D., Rutgers University

Interests: Grid cells, spatial cognition, gamma oscillations, seizure prediction, neural coding

Photo of Russell Poldrack

Russell Poldrack

Adjunct Professor

poldrack@utexas.edu |
(512) 850-6189 |
SEA 5.238

Education: Ph.D., University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign

Interests: Cognitive neuroscience of learning and memory, decision making, and executive control

Photo of Alison R Preston

Alison R Preston

Dr. A. Wilson Nolle and Sir Raghunath P. Mahendroo Professor | Director of the Biomedical Imaging Center

apreston@utexas.edu |
(512) 475-7255 |
NHB 3.352

Education: Ph.D., Stanford University

Interests: Cognitive neuroscience of memory, memory development in children and adolescence, functional neuroimaging

Photo of David M Schnyer

David M Schnyer

Professor and Department Liaison for Medical Affairs

schnyer@utexas.edu |
(512) 475-8499 |
SEA 5.246

Education: Ph.D., University of Arizona

Interests: The neurocognitive basis of human mental phenomenon

Alex Valadka

Adjunct Professor

Education: M.D., University of Chicago

Interests: Neurosurgery, neurotrauma and critical care

Photo of Tal Yarkoni

Tal Yarkoni

Research Assistant Professor

tyarkoni@utexas.edu |
512-232-4444 |
SEA 5.108A

Education: Ph.D., Washington University in St. Louis

Interests: personality and individual differences, data science, machine learning, fMRI methods


  •   Map
  • Department of Psychology

    The University of Texas at Austin
    SEA 4.208
    108 E. Dean Keeton Stop A8000
    Austin, TX 78712-1043
    512-471-1157