Department of Psychology
Department of Psychology
Search for people

Professors Emeriti


Photo of Duane G Albrecht

Duane G Albrecht

Professor Emeritus

albrecht@psy.utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., University of California, Berkeley

Interests: Visual neurophysiology, sensory processes, and perception

Photo of Rebecca Bigler

Rebecca Bigler

Professor Emerita

rebeccabigler28@gmail.com |
(512) 415-4297

Education: Ph.D., Pennsylvania State University

Interests: Social cognition in children, gender role development, and racial stereotyping

Photo of Arnold H Buss

Arnold H Buss

Professor Emeritus

buss@psy.utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., Indiana University

Interests: Aggression, temperament, individual differences, and self-consciousness

Photo of Leslie B Cohen

Leslie B Cohen

Professor Emeritus

cohen@psy.utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., University of California, Los Angeles

Interests: Perception, memory and cognition in infants

Photo of Randy L Diehl

Randy L Diehl

Professor, David Bruton Jr. Regents Chair in Liberal Arts, Dean of the College of Liberal Arts

diehl@austin.utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., University of Minnesota

Interests: Psycholinguistics, cognition, and speech perception

Photo of Philip B Gough

Philip B Gough

Barbara Pierce Bush Regents Professor Emeritus

goughpb@gmail.com

Education: Ph.D., University of Minnesota

Interests: Psycholinguistics, cognition, reading, and reading acquisition

Photo of Joseph M Horn

Joseph M Horn

Professor Emeritus

horn@mail.utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., University of Minnesota

Interests: Behavior genetics, personality, individual differences, and vocational behavior

Photo of Judith H Langlois

Judith H Langlois

Charles and Sarah Seay Regents' Professor Emerita

jlanglois@austin.utexas.edu |
(512) 471-9916 |
SEA 4.230

Education: Ph.D., Louisiana State University

Interests: Developmental psychology, social and personality development, and infancy

Photo of Martita A Lopez

Martita A Lopez

Clinical Professor Emerita

malopez@utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., Syracuse University

Interests: cognitive behavioral treatment of insomnia

Photo of Peter F. Macneilage

Peter F. Macneilage

Professor Emeritus

macneilage@mail.utexas.edu |
SEA 6.108

Education: Ph.D., McGill University

Interests: Psycholinguistics, dynamics of speech articulation, neuropsychology of language, and comparative neurobiology of complex action systems (vocal and manual)

Photo of Dennis McFadden

Dennis McFadden

Ashbel Smith Professor Emeritus in Experimental Psychology

mcfadden@utexas.edu |
(512) 471-4324 |
SEA 4.226

Education: Ph.D., Indiana University

Interests: Hearing, sensory psychology, physiological sex differences, and physiological psychology

Photo of Delbert D Thiessen

Delbert D Thiessen

Professor Emeritus

wolf@delthiessen.com

Education: Ph.D., University of California, Berkeley

Interests: Biopsychology, sociobiology and animal communication


  •   Map
  • Department of Psychology

    The University of Texas at Austin
    SEA 4.208
    108 E. Dean Keeton Stop A8000
    Austin, TX 78712-1043
    512-471-1157