Department of Psychology
Department of Psychology
Search for people

Clinical Psychology


Photo of Scarlett Baird

Scarlett Baird

Graduate student

scarlett.baird@utexas.edu |
CLA 4.600

Education: M.A., The University of Texas at Austin

Interests: CBT, Veteran Reintegration, Determinants of Treatment Adherence, Physical Activity

Alex Birdsill

Graduate student

acbirdsill@gmail.com |
SEA 4.111D

Interests: neuropsychology, aging, neuroimaging

Photo of Emily Carl

Emily Carl

Anxiety & Health Behaviors Lab

emilycarl@utexas.edu |
CLA 4.600

Education: M.A., Boston University

Interests: Novel treatments, anxiety treatment, GAD, exercise, eating, smoking, rumination, mindfulness, personalized medicine, ecological momentary assessment, augmentative treatment strategies

Julia Chafkin

Graduate student

Julia.Chafkin@utexas.edu |
SEA 3.412

Interests: Neuroendocrinology, Perinatal Mental Health, Postpartum Mental Health, Neonatal and Child Development, Adolescent Endocrinology

Adam Cobb

Adam R. Cobb, MA, LPC

adamrcobb@utexas.edu |
SEA 3.112e

Education: MA, Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi

Interests: Etiology and treatment of anxiety, fear and traumatic stress-related disorders.

Photo of Justin Dainer-Best

Justin Dainer-Best

Graduate student

dainerbest@utexas.edu

Education: B.A., Haverford College

Photo of Michelle Davis

Michelle Davis

Graduate student

mldavis8@gmail.com

Education: M.A., Southern Methodist University

Photo of Darius Dawson

Darius Dawson

Graduate student

dariusblake@utexas.edu |
512-471-9116 |
SEA 2.314

Education: M.A., San Diego State University

Interests: Ethnic Differences in Substance Use Behaviors; Behavioral Change Mechanisms

Photo of Alexandra Dowd

Alexandra Dowd

Child Development in Context Lab

alexandradowd@utexas.edu |
(512) 471-5414 |
CLA 4.102

Photo of Avtalya Feldman

Avtalya Feldman

Graduate student

talya.feldman@utexas.edu |
Seay 4.310

Education: B.S., Yale University

Photo of Anna Alban Foulser

Anna Alban Foulser

Graduate Student

afoulser@utexas.edu |
781-572-9675 |
SEA 3.112B

Education: B.S., The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Interests: Anxiety disorders, anxiety treatments

Photo of Bridget Freihart

Bridget Freihart

Graduate student

bfreihart@utexas.edu |
SEA 3.318

Education: M.S.W., UC Berkeley

Interests: Sexual psychophysiology, sexual arousal and function, neuroendocrine sources of sexual dysfunction, sexual trauma, sexual agency, sexual psychometric development

Photo of Ariel Handy

Ariel Handy

Graduate student

arielbhandy@gmail.com |
SEA 3.318

Education: BA, University of Vermont

Interests: Brief interventions for sexual dysfunction, sexuality in special populations, sexuality across cultures

Photo of Brennan Hickson

Brennan Hickson

Graduate student

bhickson@utexas.edu |
SEA 4.111

Education: B.S., Neuroscience; B.A., Philosophy, University of Alabama at Birmingham

Photo of Kean Hsu

Kean Hsu

Postdoctoral Fellow, Mood Disorders Laboratory

keanjhsu@utexas.edu |
512-471-4825 |
CLA 4.604

Education: Ph.D., University of Southern California

Interests: The role of non-valenced (e.g., attention and executive functioning) and valenced cognitive processes (e.g., cognitive biases) in the etiology, maintenance, and treatment of adult unipolar depression and anxiety; mechanisms underlying psychotherapeutic interventions; general models of psychopathology.

Photo of Jolene Jacquart

Jolene Jacquart

Graduate student

jolene.jacquart@utexas.edu |
CLA 4.600

Education: M.A., The University of Texas - Austin

Interests: Health Behaviors, CBT & Exposure Therapy, Exercise, Mindfulness

Photo of Ellie Shuo Jin

Ellie Shuo Jin

Graduate Student

ellieshuojin@utexas.edu |
512-232-2215 |
SEA 3.426D

Education: B.A., McGill University

Interests: Psychoneuroendocrinology

Photo of Chelsea Kilimnik

Chelsea Kilimnik

Graduate student

chelseakilimnik@utexas.edu |
SEA 3.318

Education: M.Sc, Trent University

Interests: Sexual violence, non-consensual sexual experiences and subjective identification, sexual well-being and functioning, sexual self-schemas

Photo of James Madole

James Madole

Graduate student

jmadole@utexas.edu

Education: B.A., New York University

Interests: Biological contributions to psychopathology

Photo of Travis Mallard

Travis Mallard

Graduate student

travis.mallard@utexas.edu

Interests: Genetics, alcohol and drug abuse, addiction, externalizing psychopathology

Elise Marino

Graduate student

emarino@utexas.edu

Photo of Ciara McAfee

Ciara McAfee

Graduate student

ciara.mcafee@utexas.edu |
607-592-1391 |
SEA 3.412

Education: B.A., Goucher College

Interests: Neuroendocriniology, Performance Anxiety, Personalized Medicine, Epigenetics, Sleep & Performance, Mindfulness

Photo of Michael Mullarkey

Michael Mullarkey

Graduate student

michael.mullarkey@utexas.edu |
Seay 4.310

Interests: Emotion Regulation, Distress Tolerance, Beliefs About Emotions, Brief Interventions

Photo of Stephanie Oleson

Stephanie Oleson

Graduate student

stephanieoleson@utexas.edu |
SEA 4.111D

Education: MA, San Diego State University

Interests: Vascular mechanisms of cognitive decline; identifying modifiable risk factors for dementia

Photo of Santiago Papini

Santiago Papini

Graduate student

spapini@utexas.edu

Education: MA, CUNY-City College

Interests: experimental psychopathology, latent growth mixture modeling, network analysis, machine learning

Megan Patterson

Graduate student

mwp241@nyu.edu

Photo of Rahel Pearson

Rahel Pearson

Graduate student

rahelpearson@gmail.com

Education: M.S., The University of Amsterdam

Photo of Derek Pisner

Derek Pisner

Graduate student

dpisner@utexas.edu |
703-200-8389 |
CLA 4.600

Education: B.A., The University of Virginia

Interests: Clinical Diagnostics and Treatment, Personalize Medicine, Machine Learning/ Data Mining, Diffusion Tensor Imaging, rsfMRI, BCI's, Connectomics

Photo of Leslie Rice

Leslie Rice

Graduate student

lrice@utexas.edu

Education: B.A., Wake Forest University

Interests: Neuropsychological rehabilitation, neuropsychoendocrinology, stress-linked mental illness, first responders, CBT and functional impairment

Photo of Mikael Rubin

Mikael Rubin

Graduate student

mikaelrubin@utexas.edu

Education: M.A., The City College of New York

Photo of Aditi Sabhlok

Aditi Sabhlok

Graduate student

aditi.sabhlok@utexas.edu |
SEA 5.128

Education: B.S., Duke University

Photo of Emma Siegel

Emma Siegel

Graduate student

eysiegel@utexas.edu |
SEA 3.112B

Education: B.A., University of California, Santa Cruz

Interests: PTSD, treatment outcomes, treatment enhancement, substance use

Photo of Amelia Stanton

Amelia Stanton

Graduate student

amelia.stanton@gmail.com

Interests: female sexual dysfunction, childhood sexual abuse

Photo of Aliza Stein

Aliza Stein

Graduate Student

atstein@utexas.edu |
CLA 4.600

Education: B.A., Boston University

Interests: Novel Interventions for Mood and Anxiety Disorders, PTSD, CBT, Expsosure Therapy

Photo of Janelle Thompson

Janelle Thompson

Graduate Student

janellethompson@utexas.edu |
SEA 4.111D

Education: B.S., Trinity University

Interests: neuropsychological assessment of individuals with cognitive impairment, modifiable risk factors for dementia

Photo of Valeria Tretyak

Valeria Tretyak

Graduate Student

valeria.tretyak@utexas.edu |
SEA 2.302B

Education: M.Res. (Master of Research) in Brain Sciences, University College London (UCL)

Interests: Substance abuse and binge drinking in young adults, childhood maltreatment/trauma, bipolar disorder, translational research, evidence based interventions, public health

Emily Wilhite

Graduate student

ewilhite@utexas.edu |
SEA 2.302B

Photo of Eric Zaizar

Eric Zaizar

Graduate student

eric.zaizar@utexas.edu

Education: B.A., University of Texas

Interests: Anxiety-related disorders, clinical trials, experimental psychopathology, mechanisms of exposure therapy, translational research.


  •   Map
  • Department of Psychology

    The University of Texas at Austin
    SEA 4.208
    108 E. Dean Keeton Stop A8000
    Austin, TX 78712-1043
    512-471-1157