Department of Psychology
Department of Psychology

Psychology Majors Elected to Phi Beta Kappa

Mon, November 25, 2013

The English Department congratulates the 17 Psychology majors who were recently elected to Phi Beta Kappa at its fall meeting. Upon joining, the students will be inducted into the national honor society at the UT chapter's fall reception on Sunday, December 8th, in the Texas Union Ballroom, when Professor Thomas Staley will be the keynote speaker. 

Founded in 1776 at the College of William and Mary, Phi Beta Kappa is the oldest honor society in the United States; its three Greek letters translate to "love of learning is the guide of life."  The newly elected Psychology majors are as follows:

Shanna McConnell

Angelica Garza

Rhoda Jiao

Tristyn Burcham

Brenda Carrillo

David Cregg

Riley Little

Jennifer Burson

Reena Patwari

Sarah Mohkamkar

Juliana Alba-Suarez

Alma Molina

Kelley Nguyen

Mishon Lecheler

Nataline Tran

Adiel Aizenberg

Kay Torriente

Bookmark and Share

  •   Map
  • Department of Psychology

    The University of Texas at Austin
    SEA 4.208
    108 E. Dean Keeton Stop A8000
    Austin, TX 78712-1043