College of Liberal Arts

Upcoming Events

Yes, We Have a Comedy Club: Humor in Saudi Arabia

Monday October 23, 2017⋅11:30 AM

The University of Texas Club President’s Room (6th Floor), 2108 Robert Dedman Drive



Faces of Migration Film Series: "Daughters of the Dust"

Tuesday October 24, 2017⋅7:00 PM

CLA 1.302D


UTeach-Liberal Arts Information Session

Wednesday October 25, 2017⋅1:00 PM

BEL 224



The Arabic Author Series with Ismail Fayed

Thursday October 26, 2017⋅12:30 PM

CAL 516


Reclaiming the Swamp (Thing): Popular Culture and the Public Academy - Oct. 27th-28th, 2017

Friday October 27, 2017⋅12:00 PM

Student Activity Center


Indigenous Arts Fest: Pachamamanchikwan Kawsakunchik: Living with Mother Earth

Friday October 27, 2017⋅6:15 PM

Texas Union Theater (2.228)


Hot Science–Cool Talks: "Human Mating Behavior: An Evolutionary Perspective"

Friday October 27, 2017⋅7:00 PM

Student Activity Center (SAC) Auditorium


Family Weekend

Saturday October 28, 2017⋅8:30 AM

CLA Building


Conference: "The Wider Arc of Revolution: The Global Impact of 1917"

Saturday October 28, 2017⋅9:00 AM

Avaya Auditorium, POB 2.302, 201 E 24th St, Austin, TX 78712


Dying for a Living: Economic and Moral Restructuring in a French Factory

Monday October 30, 2017⋅4:00 PM

Sheffield-Massey Room at Texas Law


Going In, Getting Out: Race and Incarceration in the U.S.

Monday October 30, 2017⋅6:00 PM

POB 2.302 (Avaya Auditorium), 201 E. 24th St., Austin, TX 78712


Visiting Performing Artist Shirley Jo Finney's Residency Events

Friday November 3, 2017⋅2:00 PM

GWB 2.206


Women's and Gender Studies BA Degree 10 Year Anniversary Celebration

Saturday November 4, 2017⋅1:00 PM

CLA 1.302E


Play Big: An Evening with Dr. Jen Welter

Tuesday November 7, 2017⋅6:00 PM

Texas Exes Alumni Center


Faces of Migration Film Series: "Coneheads"

Tuesday November 7, 2017⋅7:00 PM

CLA 1.302D


Jovita González Memorial Lectures in the Arts and Humanities

Tuesday November 14, 2017⋅4:00 PM

GWB 2.206


Faces of Migration Film Series: "Ali: Fear East the Soul"

Tuesday November 28, 2017⋅7:00 PM

CLA 1.302B


Faces of Migration Film Series: "Dirty Pretty Things"

Tuesday December 5, 2017⋅7:00 PM

CLA 1.302B