Department of Rhetoric & Writing
Department of Rhetoric & Writing
Search for people

Matthew Breece

Digital Writing and Research Lab Assistant Director

mbreece@utexas.edu

Ansley Colclough

Digital Literacies and Literatures

colclough@utexas.edu

Jake Cowan

Assistant Instructor

jake.cowan@utexas.edu

Interests: Lacan, Freud, Žižek, Heidegger, Digital Ideologies, Outsider Art, Social Movements, Joyce, Wagner, the Beatles

Stephen Dadugblor

Assistant Instructor in the Digital Writing and Research Lab

steve.dadugblor@utexas.edu

Emily Emison

Assistant Instructor

eremison@utexas.edu

Hannah Foltz

Graduate student

foltz@utexas.edu

Education: B.A., Political Science, Davidson College

James Garner

Assistant Instructor

j.garner@utexas.edu

Photo of Justin Hatch

Justin Hatch

Assistant Instructor in the Digital Writing and Research Lab

justin.hatch@utexas.edu

Interests: I teach and research rhetoric and writing as it relates to public deliberation, the Black Freedom Struggle, and digital communication. 

Cindy-Lou Holland

Assistant Instructor

cindylou.holland@utexas.edu

Interests: Cindy’s research interests include the posthuman turn, contemporary subjectivity, continental philosophy, affect studies, and critical media practices. She lives in a collaboratively built tiny house parked out in the country, where chickens, bobcats, dogs, coyotes, a husband, and bugs of startling size routinely make things happen.

Photo of Tristin Hooker

Tristin Hooker

Assistant Director of Lower-Division Writing

tristinhooker@utexas.edu

Martha Karnes

Assistant Instructor

marthasue@utexas.edu

Steven LeMieux

Digital Literacies and Literatures

stevenjlemieux@utexas.edu

Sierra Mendez

Digital Literacies and Literatures

sierra.mendez@gmail.com

KJ Schaeffner

Digital Literacies and Literatures

k.j@utexas.edu

Mac Scott

Assistant Director of Lower-Division Writing

mbscott@utexas.edu

Zachary Sharp

Graduate Student

zsharp@utexas.edu

Interests: Renaissance rhetoric and poetics; Puritanism; ethics and literature.

Photo of Amy Tuttle-Charron

Amy Tuttle-Charron

Digital Rhetoric and Research Methods/Methodologies

amy.tuttle@utexas.edu |
FAC 14

Education: PhD Candidate, The University of Texas at Austin

Interests: computational and digital rhetoric, data science, technical writing, professional communication, posthumanist theory, new media, digital humanities

Photo of J Wells

J Wells

Assistant Director of Lower-Division Writing

jzwells3@utexas.edu

Sarah Welsh

Digital Literacies and Literatures

swelsh@utexas.edu

Education: MA, Liberal Studies and Digital Humanities, The Graduate Center, CUNY