Department of Rhetoric & Writing
Department of Rhetoric & Writing
Search for people

Matthew Breece

Digital Writing and Research Lab Assistant Director

mbreece@utexas.edu

Ansley Colclough

Digital Literacies and Literatures

colclough@utexas.edu

Stephen Dadugblor

Assistant Instructor in the Digital Writing and Research Lab

steve.dadugblor@utexas.edu

Emily Emison

Assistant Instructor

eremison@utexas.edu

Photo of Hannah Foltz

Hannah Foltz

Assistant Instructor

foltz@utexas.edu

Education: MA, Rhetoric & Writing, University of Texas at Austin

Interests: Technical and professional communication, genre, critical theory, international development, infrastructure, visual rhetorics

Photo of Cindy-Lou Holland

Cindy-Lou Holland

Ph.D. Student

cindylou.holland@utexas.edu

Interests: Cindy’s research interests include the critical posthumanities, Indigenous theories of agent ontology, and emergent figurations of subjectivity. She lives in a collaboratively built tiny house parked out in the country, where chickens, bobcats, dogs, coyotes, a husband, and bugs of startling size routinely make things happen.

Photo of Tristin Brynn Hooker

Tristin Brynn Hooker

Assistant Director of Lower-Division Writing

tristinhooker@utexas.edu |
PAR 3

Hannah Hopkins

Graduate student

hnrobb@gmail.com

Jo Hurt

Graduate student

jchurt09@utexas.edu

Martha Karnes

Assistant Director of Lower-Division Writing

marthasue@utexas.edu

Interests: feminist disability studies, rhetoric of health and medicine, inclusive pedagogy, advocacy, technical communication, video games

Sierra Mendez

Digital Literacies and Literatures

sierra.mendez@utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D. Candidate, University of Texas at Austin

KJ Schaeffner

Digital Literacies and Literatures

k.j@utexas.edu

Mac Scott

Assistant Director of Lower-Division Writing

mbscott@utexas.edu

Photo of Amy Tuttle-Charron

Amy Tuttle-Charron

Digital Rhetoric and Research Methods/Methodologies

amy.tuttle@utexas.edu |
FAC 14

Education: PhD Candidate, The University of Texas at Austin

Interests: computational and digital rhetoric, data science, technical writing, professional communication, posthumanist theory, new media, digital humanities

Sarah Welsh

Digital Literacies and Literatures

swelsh@utexas.edu

Education: MA, Liberal Studies and Digital Humanities, The Graduate Center, CUNY