Department of Sociology

Guadalupe Correa-Cabrera - Graduate Student Dinner

Wednesday, January 30, 2019 • 6:30 PM

This event is a part of the Spring 2019 Critical Criminology: Feminist Approaches to Crime, Law, and Deviance speaker series. Speakers will be giving a talk on their current research and conducting a workshop on ethnographic and qualitative methods with graduate students.


Guadalupe Correa-Cabrera - TBD

Thursday, January 31, 2019 • 1:00 PM



Steve Vallas - TBD

Tuesday, February 19, 2019


Donald Tomaskovic-Devey - TBD

Monday, February 25, 2019


Ashley Mears - TBD

Tuesday, February 26, 2019


Cecilia Menjívar - TBD

Wednesday, February 27, 2019

This event is a part of the Spring 2019 Critical Criminology: Feminist Approaches to Crime, Law, and Deviance speaker series. Speakers will be giving a talk on their current research and conducting a workshop on ethnographic and qualitative methods with graduate students.


Christopher Uggen - TBD

Thursday, March 7, 2019


Nikki Jones - Graduate Student Dinner

Monday, March 25, 2019 • 6:30 PM

This event is a part of the Spring 2019 Critical Criminology: Feminist Approaches to Crime, Law, and Deviance speaker series. Speakers will be giving a talk on their current research and conducting a workshop on ethnographic and qualitative methods with graduate students.


Graduate Recruitment: March 26-27

Tuesday, March 26, 2019


Nikki Jones - Workshop

Tuesday, March 26, 2019 • 10:00 AM

RLP 3.214F


Kristen Schilt - Guest Lecture in Harel Shapira's Class

Tuesday, March 26, 2019 • 3:30 PM

RLP 3.214F


Graduate Recruitment: March 26-27

Wednesday, March 27, 2019


Nikki Jones - TBD

Wednesday, March 27, 2019 • 12:00 PM


Spring Comprehensive Exam - Day 1

Thursday, March 28, 2019 • 9:00 AM


Spring Comprehensive Exam - Day 2

Friday, March 29, 2019 • 12:30 PM


Caitlyn Collins - TBD

Wednesday, April 24, 2019


Caitlyn Collins - TBD

Thursday, April 25, 2019



  • Department of Sociology

    The University of Texas at Austin
    305 E 23rd St, A1700
    RLP 3.306
    Austin, TX 78712-1086
    512-232-6300