Department of Sociology
Search for people

Demography


Photo of Shannon E. Cavanagh

Shannon E. Cavanagh

Professor

scavanagh@austin.utexas.edu |
512-471-8319 |
RLP 2.708A

Education: Ph.D., University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Photo of Diane Coffey

Diane Coffey

Assistant Professor

coffey@utexas.edu |
512-232-6915 |
RLP 2.620D

Education: PhD, Princeton University

Photo of Toni Falbo

Toni Falbo

Professor, Department of Educational Psychology, College of Education (Affiliated)

toni@prc.utexas.edu |
512-471-8020 |
RLP 2.622F, SZB 506Q

Education: Ph.D., University of California, Los Angeles

Photo of Lauren Gaydosh

Lauren Gaydosh

Assistant Professor

lauren.gaydosh@austin.utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., Princeton University

Photo of Jennifer Glass

Jennifer Glass

Professor, Centennial Commission Professorship in the Liberal Arts #4

jennifer-glass@utexas.edu |
512-471-8355 |
RLP 2.702F

Education: Ph.D., University of Wisconsin–Madison

Interests: work and family issues, gender stratification, telecommuting and new labor practices, diversity issues in the STEM labor force, religious ideology and women's economic attainment

Photo of Bridget Goosby

Bridget Goosby

Professor

bgoosby@prc.utexas.edu |
512-471-9863 |
RLP 2.622H

Education: Ph.D., Pennsylvania State University

Interests: Health Disparities, Race and Ethnicity, Biosociology/Biodemography, Poverty/Inequality, Life Course

Photo of Mark D. Hayward

Mark D. Hayward

Professor, Centennial Commission Professorship in Liberal Arts #1

mhayward@prc.utexas.edu |
512-471-8382 |
RLP 2.622E

Education: Ph.D., Indiana University Bloomington

Interests: Life course origins of health disparities, morbidity and mortality, biodemography

Photo of Leticia Marteleto

Leticia Marteleto

Professor

marteleto@prc.utexas.edu |
512-471-8302 |
RLP 2.406C

Education: Ph.D., University of Michigan

Interests: social demography

Photo of Marc A. Musick

Marc A. Musick

Professor, Director

musick@austin.utexas.edu |
512-471-3458 |
RLP 2.104

Education: Ph.D., Duke University

Photo of Joseph E. Potter

Joseph E. Potter

Professor, C.B. Smith, Sr. Centennial Chair in US-Mexico Relations #4

joe@prc.utexas.edu |
512-471-8341 |
RLP 2.620C

Education: Ph.D., Princeton University

Photo of Daniel A. Powers

Daniel A. Powers

Professor

dpowers@austin.utexas.edu |
512-232-6335 |
RLP 2.622J

Education: Ph.D., University of Wisconsin–Madison

Interests: Demography, Infant Mortality, Fertility, Statistics and Methods

Photo of Tetyana Pudrovska

Tetyana Pudrovska

Associate Professor

tpudrovs@austin.utexas.edu |
RLP 2.622D

Education: Ph.D., University of Wisconsin–Madison

Interests: Population Health Disparities, Gender and Health, Work and Health, Biopsychosocial Stress, Biodemography, Aging

Photo of Kelly Raley

Kelly Raley

Professor, Christie and Stanley E. Adams, Jr. Centennial Professorship in Liberal Arts

kelly.raley@mail.utexas.edu |
512-232-6333 |
RLP 2.702E

Education: Ph.D., University of Wisconsin–Madison

Interests: Demography, Family, Race and Ethnic Relations, Education, Work Occupations and Organizations, Gender

Photo of Néstor P. Rodríguez

Néstor P. Rodríguez

Professor

nrodriguez@austin.utexas.edu |
512-232-8072 |
RLP 3.528

Education: Ph.D., The University of Texas at Austin

Photo of Alexander Weinreb

Alexander Weinreb

Professor

aweinreb@prc.utexas.edu |
512-471-0437 |
RLP 2.620E

Education: Ph.D., University of Pennsylvania

Interests: Social and political demography, data collection methods

Photo of Abigail Weitzman

Abigail Weitzman

Assistant Professor

aweitzman@utexas.edu |
RLP 2.708C

Education: Ph.D., New York University


  • Department of Sociology

    The University of Texas at Austin
    305 E 23rd St, A1700
    RLP 3.306
    Austin, TX 78712-1086
    512-232-6300