Department of Sociology
Search for people

Education


Photo of Shannon E. Cavanagh

Shannon E. Cavanagh

Professor

scavanagh@austin.utexas.edu |
512-471-8319 |
RLP 2.708A

Education: Ph.D., University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Photo of Robert Crosnoe

Robert Crosnoe

Associate Dean of Research, College of Liberal Arts; Rapoport Centennial Professor, Department of Sociology

crosnoe@austin.utexas.edu |
512-471-7202 (COLA), 512-471-8329 (PRC) |
GEB 3.212 (COLA), RLP 2.406F (PRC)

Education: Ph.D., Stanford University

Interests: Human Development, Education, Family, Health, Immigration

Kelly Fulton, PhD

Assistant Professor of Instruction

kgfulton@austin.utexas.edu |
RLP 3.612

Education: Ph.D., The University of Texas at Austin

Photo of Chantal Hailey

Chantal Hailey

Assistant Professor

chantal.a.hailey@utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., New York University

Interests: race and ethnicity, stratification, urban sociology, education, and criminology

Photo of Leticia Marteleto

Leticia Marteleto

Professor

marteleto@prc.utexas.edu |
512-471-8302 |
RLP 2.406C

Education: Ph.D., University of Michigan

Interests: social demography

Photo of Chandra L. Muller, PhD

Chandra L. Muller, PhD

Professor, Alma Cowden Madden Centennial Professorship, Ashbel Smith Professorship

cmuller@austin.utexas.edu |
512-471-8377 |
RLP 2.408G

Lynette Osborne, PhD

Assistant Professor of Instruction

LOsborne@utexas.edu |
RLP 3.628

Education: Ph.D., Purdue University

Interests: Gender, Education, Women/Minorities in STEM, Deviance, Research Methods/Statistics, Evaluation Research


  • Department of Sociology

    The University of Texas at Austin
    305 E 23rd St, A1700
    RLP 3.306
    Austin, TX 78712-1086
    512-232-6300