Department of Sociology
Search for people

Family


Photo of Shannon E. Cavanagh

Shannon E. Cavanagh

Professor

scavanagh@austin.utexas.edu |
512-471-8319 |
RLP 2.708A

Education: Ph.D., University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Photo of Robert Crosnoe

Robert Crosnoe

Associate Dean of Research, College of Liberal Arts; Rapoport Centennial Professor, Department of Sociology

crosnoe@austin.utexas.edu |
512-471-7202 (COLA), 512-471-8329 (PRC) |
GEB 3.212 (COLA), RLP 2.406F (PRC)

Education: Ph.D., Stanford University

Interests: Human Development, Education, Family, Health, Immigration

Kelly Fulton, PhD

Assistant Professor of Instruction

kgfulton@austin.utexas.edu |
RLP 3.612

Education: Ph.D., The University of Texas at Austin

Photo of Lauren Gaydosh

Lauren Gaydosh

Assistant Professor

lauren.gaydosh@austin.utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., Princeton University

Photo of Jennifer Glass

Jennifer Glass

Professor, Centennial Commission Professorship in the Liberal Arts #4

jennifer-glass@utexas.edu |
512-471-8355 |
RLP 2.702F

Education: Ph.D., University of Wisconsin–Madison

Interests: work and family issues, gender stratification, telecommuting and new labor practices, diversity issues in the STEM labor force, religious ideology and women's economic attainment

Photo of Leticia Marteleto

Leticia Marteleto

Professor

marteleto@prc.utexas.edu |
512-471-8302 |
RLP 2.406C

Education: Ph.D., University of Michigan

Interests: social demography

Photo of Chandra L. Muller, PhD

Chandra L. Muller, PhD

Professor, Alma Cowden Madden Centennial Professorship, Ashbel Smith Professorship

cmuller@austin.utexas.edu |
512-471-8377 |
RLP 2.408G

Photo of Marc A. Musick

Marc A. Musick

Professor, Director

musick@austin.utexas.edu |
512-471-3458 |
RLP 2.104

Education: Ph.D., Duke University

Photo of Tetyana Pudrovska

Tetyana Pudrovska

Associate Professor

tpudrovs@austin.utexas.edu |
RLP 2.622D

Education: Ph.D., University of Wisconsin–Madison

Interests: Population Health Disparities, Gender and Health, Work and Health, Biopsychosocial Stress, Biodemography, Aging

Photo of Kelly Raley

Kelly Raley

Professor, Christie and Stanley E. Adams, Jr. Centennial Professorship in Liberal Arts

kelly.raley@mail.utexas.edu |
512-232-6333 |
RLP 2.702E

Education: Ph.D., University of Wisconsin–Madison

Interests: Demography, Family, Race and Ethnic Relations, Education, Work Occupations and Organizations, Gender

Photo of Mark Regnerus

Mark Regnerus

Professor

regnerus@prc.utexas.edu |
512-232-6307 |
RLP 3.524

Education: Ph.D., University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Photo of Debra J. Umberson

Debra J. Umberson

Professor, Centennial Commission Professorship in Liberal Arts #1

umberson@prc.utexas.edu |
512-232-6330 |
RLP 2.708B

Education: Ph.D., Vanderbilt University

Interests: Health Disparities, Aging & the Life Course, Gender and Sexuality, Social Relationships and Loss, Blended Methods

Photo of Abigail Weitzman

Abigail Weitzman

Assistant Professor

aweitzman@utexas.edu |
RLP 2.708C

Education: Ph.D., New York University


  • Department of Sociology

    The University of Texas at Austin
    305 E 23rd St, A1700
    RLP 3.306
    Austin, TX 78712-1086
    512-232-6300