Department of Sociology
Search for people

Health


Photo of Jacob Cheadle

Jacob Cheadle

Professor

j.e.cheadle@utmail.utexas.edu |
512-232-7064 |
RLP 2.622F

Education: Ph.D., Pennsylvania State University

Interests: Ambulatory Research, Social Networks, Biosociology/Biodemography, Race/Ethnic Health Disparities, Quantitative Methods, Social Neuroscience

Photo of Wenhong Chen

Wenhong Chen

Associate Professor, Department of Radio-Television-Film, Moody College of Communication (Affiliated)

wenhong.chen@austin.utexas.edu |
512-471-4952 |
CMA 5.142

Education: Ph.D., University of Toronto

Photo of Diane Coffey

Diane Coffey

Assistant Professor

coffey@utexas.edu |
512-232-6915 |
RLP 2.620D

Education: PhD, Princeton University

Kurt Cousins, MD

Assistant Professor of Instruction

kurt.cousins@austin.utexas.edu |
RLP 3.610A

Education: M.D., University of North Carolina

Photo of Robert Crosnoe

Robert Crosnoe

Associate Dean of Research, College of Liberal Arts; Rapoport Centennial Professor, Department of Sociology

crosnoe@austin.utexas.edu |
512-471-7202 (COLA), 512-471-8329 (PRC) |
GEB 3.212 (COLA), RLP 2.406F (PRC)

Education: Ph.D., Stanford University

Interests: Human Development, Education, Family, Health, Immigration

Photo of Lauren Gaydosh

Lauren Gaydosh

Assistant Professor

lauren.gaydosh@austin.utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., Princeton University

Photo of Bridget Goosby

Bridget Goosby

Professor

bgoosby@prc.utexas.edu |
512-471-9863 |
RLP 2.622H

Education: Ph.D., Pennsylvania State University

Interests: Health Disparities, Race and Ethnicity, Biosociology/Biodemography, Poverty/Inequality, Life Course

Photo of Mark D. Hayward

Mark D. Hayward

Professor, Centennial Commission Professorship in Liberal Arts #1

mhayward@prc.utexas.edu |
512-471-8382 |
RLP 2.622E

Education: Ph.D., Indiana University Bloomington

Interests: Life course origins of health disparities, morbidity and mortality, biodemography

Photo of Jiwon Jeon, PhD

Jiwon Jeon, PhD

Assistant Professor of Instruction

JiwonJeon@austin.utexas.edu |
512-471-4825 |
RLP 3.522

Education: Ph.D., University of Wisconsin–Madison

Photo of Leticia Marteleto

Leticia Marteleto

Professor

marteleto@prc.utexas.edu |
512-471-8302 |
RLP 2.406C

Education: Ph.D., University of Michigan

Interests: social demography

Photo of Chandra L. Muller, PhD

Chandra L. Muller, PhD

Professor, Alma Cowden Madden Centennial Professorship, Ashbel Smith Professorship

cmuller@austin.utexas.edu |
512-471-8377 |
RLP 2.408G

Photo of Marc A. Musick

Marc A. Musick

Professor, Director

musick@austin.utexas.edu |
512-471-3458 |
RLP 2.104

Education: Ph.D., Duke University

Photo of Joseph E. Potter

Joseph E. Potter

Professor, C.B. Smith, Sr. Centennial Chair in US-Mexico Relations #4

joe@prc.utexas.edu |
512-471-8341 |
RLP 2.620C

Education: Ph.D., Princeton University

Photo of Tetyana Pudrovska

Tetyana Pudrovska

Associate Professor

tpudrovs@austin.utexas.edu |
RLP 2.622D

Education: Ph.D., University of Wisconsin–Madison

Interests: Population Health Disparities, Gender and Health, Work and Health, Biopsychosocial Stress, Biodemography, Aging

Photo of Debra J. Umberson

Debra J. Umberson

Professor, Centennial Commission Professorship in Liberal Arts #1

umberson@prc.utexas.edu |
512-232-6330 |
RLP 2.708B

Education: Ph.D., Vanderbilt University

Interests: Health Disparities, Aging & the Life Course, Gender and Sexuality, Social Relationships and Loss, Blended Methods

Photo of Kari White

Kari White

Associate Professor

klwhite@prc.utexas.edu |
512-232-1791 |
SSW 3.106D

Education: Ph.D., The University of Texas at Austin


  • Department of Sociology

    The University of Texas at Austin
    305 E 23rd St, A1700
    RLP 3.306
    Austin, TX 78712-1086
    512-232-6300