Department of Sociology

Graduate Student Representatives

The Sociology Graduate Student Committee (SGSC) serves as a body of elected members who are designated to represent the needs and wants of graduate students across all areas of the program. The SGSC is made up of 6 members. The 2020-21 members are:
  • Chair: Matthew Snidal 
  • Student Minority Liaison: Faith Deckard 
  • Post-Candidacy Representative: Caitlin Carroll 
  • Pre-Candidacy Representative: Gwen Berumen 
  • First-Year Representative: Andrew Cutrone 
  • International Student Representative: Chen Liang 
  • GSA Representative: Annie Murphy 

  • Department of Sociology

    The University of Texas at Austin
    305 E 23rd St, A1700
    RLP 3.306
    Austin, TX 78712-1086