Department of Sociology

Michael Young Honored

Wed, March 28, 2007

The award recognizes excellence in undergraduate teaching, and is made possible by "Friends of the University," established in 1980 to recognize excellence in undergraduate teaching at The University of Texas at Austin. Awards are based upon nominations received from deans and department chairs in the colleges of Liberal Arts and Natural Sciences.

Recipients were honored January 22, 2007 at an awards dinner at the Blanton Museum of Art hosted by William Powers Jr, President of The University of Texas at Austin. Nine of the twelve recipients are from the College of Liberal Arts.

Bookmark and Share

  • Department of Sociology

    The University of Texas at Austin
    305 E 23rd St, A1700
    CLA 3.306
    Austin, TX 78712-1086