Department of Sociology

Sociology Majors Awarded Prestigious Hibbs Scholarship

Wed, June 15, 2011

Sociology undergraduates Jean Carlos Nava and David Hee Oh have each been awarded a Hibbs Scholarship in the amount of $2,000 for the 2011-2012 academic year. The Dr. Bailey R. Collins/Ellene Collins Ward/Mary Sue Collins Hibbs Scholarship Fund was created through a bequest from the estate of Mrs. Hibbs in memory of her brother, her sister and herself. Because of Mrs. Hibbs' generosity, the scholarship was able to be established in several undergraduate departments in the College of Liberal Arts. Nava and Oh are recognized for their outstanding record of academic achievement and high regard by faculty advisors in the Department of Sociology. Congratulations to them both!

Bookmark and Share

  • Department of Sociology

    The University of Texas at Austin
    305 E 23rd St, A1700
    CLA 3.306
    Austin, TX 78712-1086