Department of Sociology

Sociology Majors Receive Prestigious Awards

Wed, May 9, 2012

The following Sociology undergraduate students have received awards.

Distinguished Graduates
Stephanie Greeson, Outstanding Sociology Graduate
Jean Nava, Outstanding Liberal Arts Graduate

UEPS Award Winner
David Oh

Hibbs Scholarships Winners
Christopher Robertson
Emma Poorman
Taylor Orth
Rachel Donnelly

Mitchell Award
Jean Nava

AKD Essay Contest Winners
Third Place: Stephanie Greeson
Second Place: Maribel Falcon
First Place: Jean Nava

A big congratulations to all!

Bookmark and Share

  • Department of Sociology

    The University of Texas at Austin
    305 E 23rd St, A1700
    RLP 3.306
    Austin, TX 78712-1086