CLA
web-services-logo

How to Delete a Page

Find out how to delete a single page and how to restore content that has been deleted.

Disclaimer:

The index page within any directory should never be deleted. The web server relies on this index page when it first loads a folder path. If it is unable to find the index page, the page becomes unresponsive and unclickable.

Step One: Find the Page in Cascade

Go to the Cascade portal and log in with your UT EID and password.


Use the site content tree (left sidebar) to locate the page you want to delete.


Step Two: Delete the Page

There are two ways to delete the page once you find it.

You can either right-click on the page in the site content tree and select "Delete,"


or you can select the page (left-click) to open it, click on the "...more" button in the top-right, and select "Delete." Check the web path in the top-left of the screen to make sure only the page is selected.


A new window will appear asking you to confirm deletion. Click on the delete button.

This process works for any content (media files, folders) you want to delete. (Deleting folders will also delete all of the content inside the folder).

Deleted content will be stored in the trash bin for 30 days before being permanently deletedread on to find out how to restore content that you accidentally deleted.


How to Restore Deleted Content

Step One: Find Your Deleted Content in the Trash Bin

Recently deleted content (media files, pages, folders) will be stored in the trash bin for 30 days before being permanently deleted. 

To restore something that has been deleted, click on the blue trash button at the top of the site content tree (left sidebar).

Search for the name of the file/page/folder, then select it and click on the restore button. It will reappear in the location it was deleted from.