Working Group on Law and Democracy
Search for people
Photo of Jeffrey Abramson

Jeffrey Abramson

Faculty

jabramson@austin.utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., J.D., Harvard University

Photo of Daniel M Brinks

Daniel M Brinks

Faculty

danbrinks@austin.utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., J.D., University of Notre Dame, University of Michigan

Photo of Terrence Chapman

Terrence Chapman

Associate Professor

t.chapman@austin.utexas.edu |
512-232-7221 |
Batts 3.104

Education: Ph.D., Emory University

Interests: International organizations, international conflict, international law, international political economy, formal modeling

Photo of Robert Chesney

Robert Chesney

Faculty

rchesney@law.utexas.edu

Education: JD, Harvard University

Photo of Frank Cross

Frank Cross

Faculty

crossf@mail.utexas.edu

Education: J.D., Harvard University

Photo of Zachary Elkins

Zachary Elkins

Faculty

zelkins@austin.utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., University of California, Berkeley

Photo of Benjamin Gregg

Benjamin Gregg

Professor in Government

bgregg@austin.utexas.edu |
512.232.7274 |
MEZ 3.138

Education: Ph.D., Princeton University, Freie Universität Berlin

Interests: Social and political theory, human rights, political bioethics

Photo of Gary J. Jacobsohn

Gary J. Jacobsohn

Faculty

gjacobsohn@austin.utexas.edu

Education: PhD, Cornell University

Photo of Stephen Jessee

Stephen Jessee

Faculty

sjessee@mail.utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., Stanford University

Photo of Alan Kuperman

Alan Kuperman

Faculty

akuperman@mail.utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Photo of Paula Newberg

Paula Newberg

Faculty

pnewberg@austin.utexas.edu |
232-7270 |
BATS 4.102

Education: PhD, University of Chicago

Photo of H. W. Perry, Jr.

H. W. Perry, Jr.

Faculty

hwperry@mail.utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., University of Michigan

Photo of Mary Rose

Mary Rose

Faculty

mrose@austin.utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., Duke University

Photo of Jeffrey Tulis

Jeffrey Tulis

Faculty

tulis@austin.utexas.edu |
MEZ 3.512

Education: Ph.D., University of Chicago

Interests: Political Theory, Public Law, and American Politics


  • Working Group on Law and Democracy

    University of Texas at Austin
    Austin, Texas 78712