Center for Perceptual Systems
Search for people

Psychology


Photo of Duane G Albrecht

Duane G Albrecht

Professor Emeritus

albrecht@psy.utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., University of California, Berkeley

Photo of Leslie B Cohen

Leslie B Cohen

Professor Emeritus

cohen@psy.utexas.edu |
(512) 471-0189 |
SEA 1.206 (B, BA)

Education: Ph.D., University of California, Los Angeles

Photo of Lawrence K Cormack

Lawrence K Cormack

Professor

cormack@utexas.edu |
(512) 471-5380 |
SEA 4.228

Education: Ph.D., University of California at Berkeley

Interests: Visual System; Natural Scene Statistics; Data Analysis and Visualization

Photo of Randy L Diehl

Randy L Diehl

Professor, Dean of Liberal Arts

diehl@psy.utexas.edu |
(512) 475-7595 |
SEA 4.222

Education: Ph.D., University of Minnesota

Photo of Wilson S Geisler III

Wilson S Geisler III

Professor, Director of Center for Perceptual Systems

w.geisler@utexas.edu |
471-5380 |
SEA 4.328

Education: PhD, Indiana University

Photo of David L Gilden

David L Gilden

Professor

gilden@utexas.edu |
(512) 471-6584 |
SEA 3.244

Education: Ph.D., University of Texas at Austin

Photo of Robbe Goris

Robbe Goris

Assistant Professor

robbe.goris@utexas.edu |
SEA 4.202

Education: Ph.D., KU Leuven

Photo of Zenzi M. Griffin

Zenzi M. Griffin

Faculty

zgriffin@utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Photo of Mary M Hayhoe

Mary M Hayhoe

Professor

hayhoe@utexas.edu |
(512) 475-9338 |
SEA 4.234

Education: Ph.D., University of California, San Diego

Photo of Alexander C Huk

Alexander C Huk

Professor / Graduate Advisor [INS] / Director [IRC]

huk@utexas.edu |
(512) 232-5729 |
SEA 4.238

Education: Ph.D., Stanford University

Photo of Jarrod A Lewis-Peacock

Jarrod A Lewis-Peacock

Faculty

jalewpea@utexas.edu |
512-232-2149 |
SEA 2.222

Education: Ph.D., University of Wisconsin-Madison

Photo of Dennis McFadden

Dennis McFadden

Professor Emeritus

mcfadden@utexas.edu |
(512) 471-4324 |
SEA 4.226

Education: Ph.D., Indiana University

Photo of Ian Nauhaus

Ian Nauhaus

Assistant Professor

inauhaus@gmail.com |
(512) 232-1923 |
SEA 4.104

Education: Ph.D., University of California, Los Angeles

Photo of Jonathan William Pillow

Jonathan William Pillow

Adjunct Assistant Professor

Education: Ph.D., New York University

Photo of Eyal Seidemann

Eyal Seidemann

Professor

eyal@austin.utexas.edu |
(512) 232-6052 |
SEA 4.204

Education: Ph.D., Stanford University

Computer Science


Photo of Chandrajit Bajaj

Chandrajit Bajaj

Professor

bajaj@cs.utexas.edu |
(512) 471-5133 |
ACES Building 2.32A

Photo of Dana H Ballard

Dana H Ballard

Professor

dana@cs.utexas.edu |
(512) 471-9750 |
GDC 3.510

Photo of Risto Miikkulainen

Risto Miikkulainen

Professor

risto@cs.utexas.edu |
(512) 471-9571 |
CSA 1.116

Photo of Peter Stone

Peter Stone

Professor

pstone@cs.utexas.edu |
(512) 471-9796 |
CSA 1.140

Computer & Electrical Engineering


Photo of J.K. Aggarwal

J.K. Aggarwal

Professor

aggarwaljk@mail.utexas.edu |
(512) 471-1369

Photo of Alan Bovik

Alan Bovik

Professor

bovik@ece.utexas.edu |
(512) 471-5370 |
UTA 7.204

Photo of Brian Evans

Brian Evans

Professor

bevans@ece.utexas.edu |
(512) 232-1457 |
ENS 433B

Photo of Joydeep Ghosh

Joydeep Ghosh

Professor

ghosh@ece.utexas.edu |
(512) 471-8980

Neurobiology


Photo of Ila Fiete

Ila Fiete

Associate Professor

fiete@mail.clm.utexas.edu |
(512) 232-8439 |
NHB 3.354

Education: Ph.D., Harvard University

Photo of Nace Golding

Nace Golding

Professor / Director of Institute for Neuroscience

golding@mail.utexas.edu |
(512) 232-4888

Photo of Alexander C Huk

Alexander C Huk

Professor / Graduate Advisor [INS] / Director [IRC]

huk@utexas.edu |
(512) 232-5729 |
SEA 4.238

Education: Ph.D., Stanford University

Photo of George Pollak

George Pollak

Professor

gpollak@austin.utexas.edu |
(512) 471-4352

Photo of Nicholas Priebe

Nicholas Priebe

Associate Professor

nico@austin.utexas.edu |
(512) 232-0803 |
PAT 307

Photo of Max Snodderly

Max Snodderly

Professor

max.snodderly@mail.utexas.edu |
(512) 232-3307 |
ESB 425

Photo of Harold Zakon

Harold Zakon

Professor

h.zakon@austin.utexas.edu |
(512) 471-0194

Speech & Communication


Photo of Craig Champlin

Craig Champlin

Professor

champlin@austin.utexas.edu |
(512) 471-6345 |
CMA 4.114AB

Integrative Biology


Photo of Molly Cummings

Molly Cummings

Professor

mcummings@austin.utexas.edu |
(512) 471-5163 |
PAT 502

Photo of Michael J. Ryan

Michael J. Ryan

Professor

mryan@utexas.edu |
(512) 554-2433 |
PAT 107, 108

Institute for Neuroscience


Photo of Lawrence K Cormack

Lawrence K Cormack

Professor

cormack@utexas.edu |
(512) 471-5380 |
SEA 4.228

Education: Ph.D., University of California at Berkeley

Interests: Visual System; Natural Scene Statistics; Data Analysis and Visualization

Photo of Alexander C Huk

Alexander C Huk

Professor / Graduate Advisor [INS] / Director [IRC]

huk@utexas.edu |
(512) 232-5729 |
SEA 4.238

Education: Ph.D., Stanford University

Biomedical Engineering


Photo of Mia Markey

Mia Markey

Associate Professor

mia.markey@utexas.edu |
512-471-1711 |
BME 5.202L