The Economics Department

Applied Micro - Chloe N. East

Wednesday, September 5, 2018

3:30 - 5:00 pm • BRB 1.118

Applied Micro - Chloe N. East

Econometrics - Myung Hwan Seo

Monday, September 10, 2018

3:30 - 5:00 pm • BRB 1.118

Econometrics - Myung Hwan Seo

Practice Job Talk - Katherine Keisler, Applied Micro

Wednesday, September 12, 2018

3:30 - 5:00 pm • BRB 1.118


Industrial Organization - James Roberts

Monday, September 17, 2018

3:30 - 5:00 pm • BRB 1.118

Industrial Organization - James Roberts

Practice Job Talk - David Beheshti, Applied Micro

Wednesday, September 19, 2018

3:30 - 5:00 pm • BRB 1.118


Development - Achyuta Adhvaryu

Thursday, September 20, 2018

3:30 - 5:00 pm • BRB 1.118

Development - Achyuta Adhvaryu

Macroeconomics - Simon Gilchrist

Friday, September 21, 2018

10:00 - 11:30 am • BRB 2.136

Macroeconomics - Simon Gilchrist

Theory - Ignacio Esponda

Friday, September 21, 2018

3:30 - 5:00 pm • BRB 1.118

Theory - Ignacio Esponda

Practice Job Talk - Jessie Coe, Econometrics

Monday, September 24, 2018

3:30 - 5:00 pm • BRB 1.118


Practice Job Talk - Melissa LoPalo, Applied Micro

Wednesday, September 26, 2018

3:30 - 5:00 pm • BRB 1.118


Development - Giacomo De Giorgi

Thursday, September 27, 2018

3:30 - 5:00 pm • BRB 1.118

Development -  Giacomo De Giorgi

Practice Job Talk - Yiman Sun, Theory

Friday, September 28, 2018

3:30 - 5:00 pm • BRB 1.118


Macroeconomics - Aaron Flaaen

Friday, September 28, 2018

10:00 - 11:30 am • BRB 2.136

Macroeconomics - Aaron Flaaen

Practice Job Talk - Jaemin So, Industrial Organization

Monday, October 1, 2018

3:30 - 5:00 pm • BRB 1.118


Applied Micro - Jacob Bastian

Wednesday, October 3, 2018

3:30 - 5:00 pm • BRB 1.118

Applied Micro - Jacob Bastian

Theory - David Ahn

Friday, October 5, 2018

3:30 - 5:00 pm • BRB 1.118

Theory - David Ahn

Industrial Organization - Greg Lewis

Monday, October 8, 2018

3:30 - 5:00 pm • BRB 1.118

Industrial Organization - Greg Lewis

Macroeconomics - David Rezza Baqaee

Tuesday, October 9, 2018

12:30 - 2:00 pm • BRB 1.118

Macroeconomics - David Rezza Baqaee

Applied Micro - Zach Ward

Wednesday, October 10, 2018

3:30 - 5:00 pm • BRB 1.118

Applied Micro - Zach Ward

Macroeconomics - Sebastian Dyrda

Wednesday, October 10, 2018

10:00 - 11:30 am • Parlin 301

Macroeconomics - Sebastian Dyrda

Macroeconomics - Andrés Rodríguez-Clare

Friday, October 12, 2018

10:00 - 11:30 am • BRB 2.136

Macroeconomics - Andrés Rodríguez-Clare

Theory - Peter Cramton

Friday, October 12, 2018

3:30 - 5:00 pm • BRB 1.118

Theory - Peter Cramton

Industrial Organization - Ali Hortaçsu

Monday, October 15, 2018

3:30 - 5:00 pm • BRB 1.118

Industrial Organization - Ali Hortaçsu

Applied Micro - Leandro Carvalho

Wednesday, October 17, 2018

3:30 - 5:00 pm • BRB 1.118

Applied Micro - Leandro Carvalho

Practice Job Talk - Xuanye Wang, Theory

Friday, October 19, 2018

3:30 - 5:00 pm • BRB 1.118


Macroeconomics - Gita Gopinath

Friday, October 19, 2018

10:00 - 11:30 am • BRB 2.136

Macroeconomics - Gita Gopinath

Econometrics - Jann Spiess

Monday, October 22, 2018

3:30 - 5:00 pm • BRB 1.118

Econometrics - Jann Spiess

Applied Micro - Peter Bergman

Wednesday, October 24, 2018

3:30 - 5:00 pm • BRB 1.118

Applied Micro - Peter Bergman

Macroeconomics - Felix Tintelnot

Friday, October 26, 2018

10:00 - 11:30 am • BRB 2.136

Macroeconomics - Felix Tintelnot

Theory - Muhamet Yildiz

Friday, October 26, 2018

3:30 - 5:00 pm • BRB 1.118

Theory - Muhamet Yildiz

Industrial Organization - Thomas Covert

Monday, October 29, 2018

3:30 - 5:00 pm • BRB 1.118

Industrial Organization - Thomas Covert

Macroeconomics - Vanessa Alviarez

Tuesday, October 30, 2018

12:30 - 2:00 pm • BRB 1.118

Macroeconomics - Vanessa Alviarez

Applied Micro - Na'ama Shenhav

Wednesday, October 31, 2018

3:30 - 5:00 pm • BRB 1.118

Applied Micro - Na'ama Shenhav

Development - Alex Eble

Thursday, November 1, 2018

3:30 - 5:00 pm • BRB 1.118

Development - Alex Eble

Macroeconomics - José Víctor Ríos Rull

Friday, November 2, 2018

10:00 - 11:30 am • BRB 2.136

Macroeconomics - José Víctor Ríos Rull

Theory - Yingni Guo

Friday, November 2, 2018

3:30 - 5:00 pm • BRB 1.118

Theory - Yingni Guo

Econometrics - Salvador Navarro

Monday, November 5, 2018

3:30 - 5:00 pm • BRB 1.118

Econometrics - Salvador Navarro

Applied Micro - Reed Walker

Wednesday, November 7, 2018

3:30 - 5:00 pm • BRB 1.118

Applied Micro -  Reed Walker

Macroeconomics - Alan Taylor

Wednesday, November 7, 2018

10:00 - 11:30 am • CLA 1.302B

Macroeconomics - Alan Taylor

Development - Samuel Bazzi

Thursday, November 8, 2018

3:30 - 5:00 pm • BRB 1.118

Development - Samuel Bazzi

Macroeconomics - Rafael Dix-Carneiro

Friday, November 9, 2018

10:00 - 11:30 am • BRB 2.136

Macroeconomics - Rafael Dix-Carneiro

Theory - Harry Di Pei

Friday, November 9, 2018

3:30 - 5:00 pm • BRB 1.118

Theory - Harry Di Pei

Industrial Organization - John Lazarev

Monday, November 12, 2018

3:30 - 5:00 pm • BRB 1.118

Industrial Organization - John Lazarev

Applied Micro - Ann Huff Stevens

Wednesday, November 14, 2018

3:30 - 5:00 pm • BRB 1.118

Applied Micro - Ann Huff Stevens

Development - Ruixue Jia

Thursday, November 15, 2018

3:30 - 5:00 pm • BRB 1.118

Development - Ruixue Jia

Theory - Stephen Morris

Friday, November 16, 2018

3:30 - 5:00 pm • BRB 1.118

Theory - Stephen Morris

Econometrics - Alexander Torgovitsky

Monday, November 19, 2018

3:30 - 5:00 pm • BRB 1.118

Econometrics - Alexander Torgovitsky

Macroeconomics - Marc Melitz

Tuesday, November 27, 2018

12:30 - 2:00 pm • BRB 1.118

Macroeconomics - Marc Melitz

Applied Micro - Amy Finkelstein

Wednesday, November 28, 2018

3:30 - 5:00 pm • BRB 1.118

Applied Micro - Amy Finkelstein

Macroeconomics - Dirk Krueger

Friday, November 30, 2018

10:00 - 11:30 am • BRB 2.136

Macroeconomics - Dirk Krueger

Theory - Joel Sobel

Friday, November 30, 2018

3:30 - 5:00 pm • BRB 1.118

Theory - Joel Sobel

Econometrics - Rodrigo Pinto

Monday, December 3, 2018

3:30 - 5:00 pm • BRB 1.118

Econometrics - Rodrigo Pinto

Applied Micro - Jennifer Doleac

Wednesday, December 5, 2018

3:30 - 5:00 pm • BRB 1.118

Applied Micro -  Jennifer Doleac

Theory - Drew Fudenberg

Friday, December 7, 2018

3:30 - 5:00 pm • BRB 1.118

Theory - Drew Fudenberg

Macroeconomics - Marco Del Negro

Friday, December 7, 2018

10:00 - 11:30 am • BRB 2.136

Macroeconomics - Marco Del Negro

Industrial Organization - Ariel Pakes

Monday, December 10, 2018

3:30 - 5:00 pm • BRB 1.118

Industrial Organization - Ariel Pakes