The Economics Department
Search for people

Applied Microeconomics


Photo of Manuela Angelucci

Manuela Angelucci

Associate Professor

mangeluc@utexas.edu |
512-475-8511 |
BRB 2.122

Education: Ph.D., University College London

Photo of Marika Cabral

Marika Cabral

Associate Professor

marika.cabral@utexas.edu |
512-475-8522 |
BRB 2.152

Education: Ph.D., Stanford University

Photo of Michael Geruso

Michael Geruso

Associate Professor

mike.geruso@utexas.edu |
512-475-8704 |
BRB 2.118

Education: Ph.D., Princeton University

Photo of Daniel S. Hamermesh

Daniel S. Hamermesh

Sue Killam Professor Emeritus

hamermes@eco.utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., Yale University

Photo of Leigh Linden

Leigh Linden

Associate Professor

leigh.linden@austin.utexas.edu |
512-475-8556 |
BRB 2.156

Education: PhD, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Photo of Richard Murphy

Richard Murphy

Assistant Professor

richard.murphy@austin.utexas.edu |
512-475-8525 |
BRB 2.142

Education: Ph.D., University College London

Photo of Gerald S Oettinger

Gerald S Oettinger

Associate Professor

oettinge@eco.utexas.edu |
512-475-8523 |
BRB 2.148

Education: Ph.D., Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Photo of Dean Spears

Dean Spears

Assistant Professor

dspears@utexas.edu |
512-475-8543 |
BRB 3.134D

Education: PhD, Princeton University

Photo of Ann Huff Stevens

Ann Huff Stevens

Dean of the College of Liberal Arts and David Bruton Jr. Regents Chair in Liberal Arts

ann.stevens@austin.utexas.edu |
512-471-4141 |
GEB 3.200

Education: Ph.D., University of Michigan

Photo of Stephen J. Trejo

Stephen J. Trejo

Professor and Associate Department Chair

trejo@austin.utexas.edu |
512-475-8512 |
BRB 2.132

Education: Ph.D., University of Chicago

Computational Economics


Photo of Devrim Ikizler

Devrim Ikizler

Lecturer (Part-time)

devrim@utexas.edu |
512-293-5246 |
BRB 2.138

Education: Ph.D., University of Texas at Austin

Photo of David A Kendrick

David A Kendrick

Professor Emeritus

kendrick@austin.utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Development Economics


Photo of Manuela Angelucci

Manuela Angelucci

Associate Professor

mangeluc@utexas.edu |
512-475-8511 |
BRB 2.122

Education: Ph.D., University College London

Photo of Michael Geruso

Michael Geruso

Associate Professor

mike.geruso@utexas.edu |
512-475-8704 |
BRB 2.118

Education: Ph.D., Princeton University

Photo of Leigh Linden

Leigh Linden

Associate Professor

leigh.linden@austin.utexas.edu |
512-475-8556 |
BRB 2.156

Education: PhD, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Photo of Dean Spears

Dean Spears

Assistant Professor

dspears@utexas.edu |
512-475-8543 |
BRB 3.134D

Education: PhD, Princeton University

Econometrics


Photo of Jason Abrevaya

Jason Abrevaya

Murray S. Johnson Chair in Economics and Department Chair

abrevaya@austin.utexas.edu |
512-475-8527 |
BRB 3.130

Education: Ph.D., Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Photo of Daniel Ackerberg

Daniel Ackerberg

Addison Baker Duncan Centennial Professor of Economics

daniel.ackerberg@utexas.edu |
512-475-9538 |
BRB 2.162

Education: Ph.D., Yale University

Photo of Stephen Donald

Stephen Donald

Edward Everett Hale Centennial Professor

stephen.g.donald@utexas.edu |
512-471-8907 |
BRB 3.102D

Education: Ph.D., University of British Columbia

Photo of Brendan Kline

Brendan Kline

Associate Professor

brendan.kline@austin.utexas.edu |
512-475-8524 |
BRB 2.144

Education: Ph.D., Northwestern University

Photo of Daniel T Slesnick

Daniel T Slesnick

Professor

slesnick@austin.utexas.edu |
512-475-8520 |
MAI 201 & BRB 3.126

Education: Ph.D., Harvard University

Photo of Maxwell B Stinchcombe

Maxwell B Stinchcombe

E.C. McCarty Centennial Professor

max.stinchcombe@utexas.edu |
512-475-8515 |
BRB 2.102A

Education: Ph.D., University of California, Berkeley

Photo of Haiqing Xu

Haiqing Xu

Associate Professor

h.xu@austin.utexas.edu |
512-475-8528 |
BRB 3.160

Education: Ph.D., Pennsylvania State University

Economics of Education


Photo of Richard Murphy

Richard Murphy

Assistant Professor

richard.murphy@austin.utexas.edu |
512-475-8525 |
BRB 2.142

Education: Ph.D., University College London

Environmental and Resource Economics


Photo of Dean Spears

Dean Spears

Assistant Professor

dspears@utexas.edu |
512-475-8543 |
BRB 3.134D

Education: PhD, Princeton University

Experimental Methods


Photo of Dale O Stahl

Dale O Stahl

Malcolm Forsman Centennial Professor Emeritus

stahl@eco.utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., University of California, Berkeley

Financial Economics


Photo of Anastasia Zervou

Anastasia Zervou

Lecturer and MA Academic Placement Director

azervou@utexas.edu |
512-471-6850 |
BRB 3.128

Education: Ph.D., Washington University in St. Louis

Health Economics


Photo of Marika Cabral

Marika Cabral

Associate Professor

marika.cabral@utexas.edu |
512-475-8522 |
BRB 2.152

Education: Ph.D., Stanford University

Photo of Michael Geruso

Michael Geruso

Associate Professor

mike.geruso@utexas.edu |
512-475-8704 |
BRB 2.118

Education: Ph.D., Princeton University

Photo of Dean Spears

Dean Spears

Assistant Professor

dspears@utexas.edu |
512-475-8543 |
BRB 3.134D

Education: PhD, Princeton University

Photo of Robert Town

Robert Town

James L. and Nancy Powell Centennial Professor

robert.town@austin.utexas.edu |
512-475-8542 |
BRB 3.134E

Education: Ph.D., University of Wisconsin-Madison

Heterodox Economics


Harry Cleaver, Jr.

Professor Emeritus

hmcleave@austin.utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., Stanford University

Industrial Organization


Photo of Daniel Ackerberg

Daniel Ackerberg

Addison Baker Duncan Centennial Professor of Economics

daniel.ackerberg@utexas.edu |
512-475-9538 |
BRB 2.162

Education: Ph.D., Yale University

Photo of Jorge Balat

Jorge Balat

Assistant Professor

jbalat@utexas.edu |
512-475-7353 |
BRB 3.134B

Education: Ph.D., Yale University

Photo of Devrim Ikizler

Devrim Ikizler

Lecturer (Part-time)

devrim@utexas.edu |
512-293-5246 |
BRB 2.138

Education: Ph.D., University of Texas at Austin

Photo of Victoria Marone

Victoria Marone

 
(on leave)
Assistant Professor

marone@utexas.edu |
TBD |
TBD

Education: Ph.D., Northwestern University

Photo of Eugenio J Miravete

Eugenio J Miravete

Rex G. Baker, Jr. Professor

eugenio@utexas.edu |
512-232-1718 |
BRB 3.134A

Education: Ph.D., Northwestern University

Photo of David S Sibley

David S Sibley

J. T. Stuart Centennial Professor

sibley@eco.utexas.edu |
512-475-8545 |
BRB 3.102A

Education: Ph.D., Yale University

Photo of Robert Town

Robert Town

James L. and Nancy Powell Centennial Professor

robert.town@austin.utexas.edu |
512-475-8542 |
BRB 3.134E

Education: Ph.D., University of Wisconsin-Madison

International Economics


Photo of Saroj Bhattarai

Saroj Bhattarai

Assistant Professor

saroj.bhattarai@austin.utexas.edu |
512-475-8539 |
BRB 3.148

Education: Ph.D., Princeton University

Photo of Christoph Boehm

Christoph Boehm

Assistant Professor

cboehm@utexas.edu |
512-475-8531 |
BRB 3.114

Education: Ph.D., University of Michigan

Harry Cleaver, Jr.

Professor Emeritus

hmcleave@austin.utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., Stanford University

Photo of Nitya Pandalai-Nayar

Nitya Pandalai-Nayar

Assistant Professor

npnayar@utexas.edu |
609-258-0047 |
BRB 3.122

Education: Ph.D., University of Michigan

Labor Economics


Photo of Daniel S. Hamermesh

Daniel S. Hamermesh

Sue Killam Professor Emeritus

hamermes@eco.utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., Yale University

Photo of Andreas I. Mueller

Andreas I. Mueller

Associate Professor

andimueller@utexas.edu |
512-232-3894 |
3.134L

Education: Ph.D., IIES, Stockholm University

Photo of Richard Murphy

Richard Murphy

Assistant Professor

richard.murphy@austin.utexas.edu |
512-475-8525 |
BRB 2.142

Education: Ph.D., University College London

Photo of Gerald S Oettinger

Gerald S Oettinger

Associate Professor

oettinge@eco.utexas.edu |
512-475-8523 |
BRB 2.148

Education: Ph.D., Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Photo of Aysegul Sahin

Aysegul Sahin

Richard J. Gonzalez Regents Chair in Economics

aysegul.sahin@austin.utexas.edu |
512-471-3664 |
BRB 2.102E

Education: Ph.D., University of Rochester

Photo of Ann Huff Stevens

Ann Huff Stevens

Dean of the College of Liberal Arts and David Bruton Jr. Regents Chair in Liberal Arts

ann.stevens@austin.utexas.edu |
512-471-4141 |
GEB 3.200

Education: Ph.D., University of Michigan

Photo of Stephen J. Trejo

Stephen J. Trejo

Professor and Associate Department Chair

trejo@austin.utexas.edu |
512-475-8512 |
BRB 2.132

Education: Ph.D., University of Chicago

Macroeconomics


Photo of Valerie R. Bencivenga

Valerie R. Bencivenga

Senior Lecturer

benciven@utexas.edu |
512-475-8509 |
BRB 3.102C

Education: Ph.D., University of Toronto

Photo of Saroj Bhattarai

Saroj Bhattarai

Assistant Professor

saroj.bhattarai@austin.utexas.edu |
512-475-8539 |
BRB 3.148

Education: Ph.D., Princeton University

Photo of Christoph Boehm

Christoph Boehm

Assistant Professor

cboehm@utexas.edu |
512-475-8531 |
BRB 3.114

Education: Ph.D., University of Michigan

Photo of Olivier Coibion

Olivier Coibion

Professor

ocoibion@austin.utexas.edu |
512-475-8537 |
BRB 3.156

Education: Ph.D., University of Michigan

Douglas C Dacy

Professor Emeritus

dacy@eco.utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., Harvard University

Photo of Stefano Eusepi

Stefano Eusepi

Associate Professor

stefano.eusepi@austin.utexas.edu |
512-475-8517 |
BRB 3.118

Education: Ph.D., University of Warwick

Photo of Andreas I. Mueller

Andreas I. Mueller

Associate Professor

andimueller@utexas.edu |
512-232-3894 |
3.134L

Education: Ph.D., IIES, Stockholm University

Photo of Nitya Pandalai-Nayar

Nitya Pandalai-Nayar

Assistant Professor

npnayar@utexas.edu |
609-258-0047 |
BRB 3.122

Education: Ph.D., University of Michigan

Photo of Michael Sadler

Michael Sadler

Senior Lecturer

msadler@mccombs.utexas.edu |
512-471-3664 |
BRB 2.146

Photo of Aysegul Sahin

Aysegul Sahin

Richard J. Gonzalez Regents Chair in Economics

aysegul.sahin@austin.utexas.edu |
512-471-3664 |
BRB 2.102E

Education: Ph.D., University of Rochester

Photo of Anastasia Zervou

Anastasia Zervou

Lecturer and MA Academic Placement Director

azervou@utexas.edu |
512-471-6850 |
BRB 3.128

Education: Ph.D., Washington University in St. Louis

Microeconomic Theory


Photo of V. Bhaskar

V. Bhaskar

Sue Killam Professor

v.bhaskar@austin.utexas.edu |
512-475-8535 |
BRB 3.162

Education: Ph.D., University of Oxford

Photo of Svetlana Boyarchenko

Svetlana Boyarchenko

Associate Professor

sboyarch@eco.utexas.edu |
512-475-8521 |
BRB 2.160

Education: Ph.D., University of Pennsylvania

Richard Dusansky

Richard J. Gonzalez Regents Chair Emeritus

dusansky@earthlink.net

Education: Ph.D., Brown University

Photo of Vasiliki Skreta

Vasiliki Skreta

Professor

vskreta@utexas.edu |
512-475-6843 |
BRB 2.102D

Education: Ph.D., University of Pittsburgh

Photo of Dale O Stahl

Dale O Stahl

Malcolm Forsman Centennial Professor Emeritus

stahl@eco.utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., University of California, Berkeley

Photo of Maxwell B Stinchcombe

Maxwell B Stinchcombe

E.C. McCarty Centennial Professor

max.stinchcombe@utexas.edu |
512-475-8515 |
BRB 2.102A

Education: Ph.D., University of California, Berkeley

Photo of Caroline Thomas

Caroline Thomas

Associate Professor

caroline.thomas@austin.utexas.edu |
512-475-8451 |
BRB 3.134F

Education: Ph.D., University College London

Photo of Thomas E Wiseman

Thomas E Wiseman

Professor

wiseman@austin.utexas.edu |
512-475-8516 |
BRB 2.114

Education: Ph.D., Northwestern University

Monetary Economics


Douglas C Dacy

Professor Emeritus

dacy@eco.utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., Harvard University

Photo of Anastasia Zervou

Anastasia Zervou

Lecturer and MA Academic Placement Director

azervou@utexas.edu |
512-471-6850 |
BRB 3.128

Education: Ph.D., Washington University in St. Louis

Public Economics


Photo of Marika Cabral

Marika Cabral

Associate Professor

marika.cabral@utexas.edu |
512-475-8522 |
BRB 2.152

Education: Ph.D., Stanford University

Photo of Michael Geruso

Michael Geruso

Associate Professor

mike.geruso@utexas.edu |
512-475-8704 |
BRB 2.118

Education: Ph.D., Princeton University

Photo of Wayne R Hickenbottom

Wayne R Hickenbottom

Senior Lecturer

hicken@austin.utexas.edu |
512-475-7816 |
BRB 3.102B

Education: Ph.D., University of Minnesota

Photo of Helen Schneider

Helen Schneider

Lecturer

hschneider@austin.utexas.edu |
512-471-1734 |
BRB 3.116

Education: Ph.D., Cornell

Photo of Daniel T Slesnick

Daniel T Slesnick

Professor

slesnick@austin.utexas.edu |
512-475-8520 |
MAI 201 & BRB 3.126

Education: Ph.D., Harvard University