The Economics Department
Search for people

Mehdi Akhbari

Graduate student

akhbari@utexas.edu |
512-970-3477 |
BRB 4.130

Emrehan Aktug

Teaching Assistant

emrehanaktug@utexas.edu |
BRB 3.146

Ebrahim Aliabadi Farahani

Teaching Assistant

e.farahani@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.134

Interests: mechanism design, information acquisition

Samuel Arenberg

Teaching Assistant

samuel.arenberg@gmail.com |
(512) 475-5808 |
BRB 2.116

Sadhika Bagga

Teaching Assistant

sbagga@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.134

Rachel Behrmann

Teaching Assistant

rbehrmann@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.124

James Brand

Teaching Assistant

jamesbrand@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.118

Ha Bui

Teaching Assistant

habuithu@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.124

Jialue Cao

Teaching Assistant

phatcao@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.130

Hande Celebi

Graduate student

Alexandra Charbi

Teaching Assistant

acharbi@utexas.edu |
BRB 3.134G

Interests: Industrial Organization, Economics of Health

Rong Chen

Teaching Assistant

rong.chen@utexas.edu |
BRB 3.124

Gue Sung Choi

Teaching Assistant

gschoi@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.130

Sangwoo Choi

Teaching Assistant-ECO 320L

swchoi@utexas.edu |
512-660-1816 |
BRB 4.116

Interests: Empirical I.O

Chris Curfman

Graduate student

chris.curfman@utexas.edu |
4.130

Caroline Davis

Graduate student

caroline_davis@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.122

Nir Eilam

Teaching Assistant

nir.eilam@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.132

Interests: Labor Economics

Carlos Esparza, SJ

SI Supervisor

cdesparza@utexas.edu |
BRB 2.124

Richard Faltings

Teaching Assistant

richard.faltings@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.120

Interests: Industrial Organization, Transportation Economics, Two-sided Markets

Jonathan Garita

Teaching Assistant

jgth24@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.120

Interests: Macro-Labor Economics

Roberto Gillmore

Teaching Assistant

rgillmore@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.122

Prankur Gupta

Teaching Assistant

prankur@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.130

Silu Han

Graduate student

siluhan1110@utexas.edu

ZIJING HE

Graduate student

zijinghe@utexas.edu

Trenton Herriford

Teaching Assistant

trenton.herriford@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.134

Yumin Hong

Graduate student

ymhong@utexas.edu

SONGJIE HUANG

Graduate student

huangsj@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.122

Interests: Macroeconomics

Kriti Jain

Teaching Assistant

kritijain@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.124

Vasudha Jain

Graduate student

vasudha.jain@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.118

Interests: Microeconomic Theory, Game Theory, Economics of Information

David Jang

Teaching Assistant

david.jang@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.130

Guozhen Ji

Graduate student

guozhenj@utexas.edu

Shaofei Jiang

Graduate student

shaofeij@utexas.edu |
BRB 3.120

Bokyung Kim

Graduate student

bokyung.kim@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.120

Dongha Kim

Teaching Assistant

dkim88@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.116

GwangMin Kim

Graduate student

gmkim@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.118

Interests: Macroeconomics, Applied Econometrics

Yusik Kim

Graduate student

Photo of T. Niklas Kroner

T. Niklas Kroner

Research Assistant

tnkroner@utexas.edu |
BRB 3.102E

Interests: Macroeconomics, Monetary Economics, International Finance

Photo of Lauri Kytömaa

Lauri Kytömaa

Teaching Assistant

lauri.kytomaa@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.134

Interests: Industrial Organization, Internet Economy

Ivan Larsen

Teaching Assistant

i.larsen@utexas.edu |
BRB 3.102E

Interests: Industrial Organization

Andrew Lee

Graduate student

ajlee@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.132

Jung Hyub Lee

Teaching Assistant

jhlee.ut@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.122

Ye Eun Lee

Graduate student

ye.lee@utexas.edu

Molin Li

Teaching Assistant

lixx2812@utexas.edu |
BRB 3.124

Xue Li

Teaching Assistant

xue.li@utexas.edu |
BRB 2.128

Chang Seok Ma

Graduate student

changseok.ma@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.134

Ian McBride

Graduate student

imcbride@utexas.edu

Photo of Akiva Meiselman

Akiva Meiselman

Teaching Assistant

yonah.meiselman@gmail.com |
BRB 3.134G

Interests: Econometrics, Labor, Education

Photo of Frederico Mira Godinho

Frederico Mira Godinho

Graduate Student

fmiragodinho@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.134

Interests: Macroeconomics, Monetary Economics

Anushka Mitra

Teaching Assistant

anushka@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.134

Seth Neller

Teaching Assistant

seth.neller@utexas.edu |
BRB 2.124

Maximilian Nohr

Teaching Assistant

mnohr@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.124

Ignacio Nunez

Teaching Assistant

ijnunez@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.130

Photo of Anjali P. Verma

Anjali P. Verma

Ph.D. Student (Teaching Assistant)

anjali.priya@utexas.edu |
BRB 3.102E

Interests: Labor and Development

Qingsong Pan

Teaching Assistant

qingsongpan@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.116

Photo of Jiwon Park

Jiwon Park

Teaching Assistant

jiwon.park@utexas.edu |
BRB 3.154

Carlos Parra

Graduate student

carlosparra@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.122

ALEJANDRO PARRAGUEZ TALA

Graduate student

Abolfazl Rezghi

Teaching Assistant

rezghi@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.126

Jan Schlupp

Teaching Assistant

jschlupp@utexas.edu |
4.128

Interests: IO / Macro

Photo of Eric Schulman

Eric Schulman

Teaching Assistant

ericschulman@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.134

Interests: Industrial Organization, Econometrics

Jinyeong Son

Teaching Assistant

jinyeong.son@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.132

Nicole Stedman

Graduate student

nstedman@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.122

Joseph Stemmler

Teaching Assistant

joseph.stemmler@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.134

Interests: Game Theory, Environmental Economics

Mauricio Stern

Teaching Assistant

mauricio.stern@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.126

Sam Stripling

Teaching Assistant

samstripling@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.120

Xinyi Tang

Graduate student

tx747@utexas.edu

Justus Timmers

Graduate student

justustimmers@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.134

Paul Tran

Teaching Assistant and Graduate Student

pltran@utexas.edu |
+1 (512) 704-3025

Interests: Macroeconomics, Econometrics

Pablo Varas

Teaching Assistant & Research Assistant

pvaras@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.116

Education: Phd. Economics, UT Austin

Interests: Industrial Organization and Health Economics

Photo of Sangita Vyas

Sangita Vyas

Graduate student

sangita.vyas@utexas.edu |
BRB 3.134G

Education: MPA, Princeton University

Interests: Applied microeconomics; public, health, and development economics; demography

Ziyue Xu

Teaching Assistant

ziyue353@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.124

Photo of Jin Yan

Jin Yan

Research Assistant

jin.yan@utexas.edu |
BRB 2.154

Education: M.S. Economics, The University of Texas at Austin

Interests: Labor Economics, Macroeconomics

Shenshen Yang

Teaching Assistant

shenshenyang@utexas.edu |
BRB 2.128

Chi Zhang

Teaching Assistant

chi.zhang@utexas.edu |
BRB 3.146

Dongchen Zhao

Teaching Assistant

dczhao@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.130

Zhenning Zhao

Teaching Assistant

znzhao@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.124

Yihang Zhou

Teaching Assistant

yhzhou@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.134

RUI ZUO

Graduate student

ruizuo11@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.124