The Economics Department
Search for people

Emrehan Aktug

Teaching Assistant

emrehanaktug@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.134

Ebrahim Aliabadi Farahani

Teaching Assistant

ealiabadi7@gmail.com |
BRB 4.130

Samuel Arenberg

Teaching Assistant

samuel.arenberg@utexas.edu |
(512) 475-5808 |
BRB 2.116

Sadhika Bagga

Teaching Assistant

sbagga@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.134

David Beheshti

Teaching Assistant

david.beheshti@gmail.com |
BRB 4.126

Rachel Behrmann

Teaching Assistant

rbehrmann@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.124

Akshay Bhatnagar

Teaching Assistant

b.akshay@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.134

James Brand

Teaching Assistant

jamesbrand@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.118

Ha Bui

Teaching Assistant

habuithu@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.124

Jialue Cao

Teaching Assistant

phatcao@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.130

Alexandra Charbi

Teaching Assistant

acharbi@utexas.edu |
BRB 3.134G

Interests: Industrial Organization, Economics of Health

Rong Chen

Teaching Assistant

rong.chen@utexas.edu |
BRB 3.124

Gue Sung Choi

Teaching Assistant

gschoi@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.130

Sangwoo Choi

Teaching Assistant-ECO 320L

swchoi@utexas.edu |
512-660-1816 |
BRB 4.116

Interests: Empirical I.O

Photo of Jessie Coe

Jessie Coe

Graduate Teaching Assistant

Jessie.Coe@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.118

Interests: Econometrics, Microeconometrics, Environmental Economics

Jens Dammann

Graduate student

JCDammann@gmail.com |
512-232-6022 |
TNH 5.241

Scott Delhommer

Teaching Assistant

sdelhommer@utexas.edu |
BRB 2.154

Nir Eilam

Teaching Assistant

nir.eilam@gmail.com |
BRB 4.132

Interests: Labor Economics

Carlos Esparza

S.I. Coordinator

cdesparza@utexas.edu |
BRB 2.124

Richard Faltings

Teaching Assistant

richard.faltings@utexas.edu |
BR 4.122

Jonathan Garita

Teaching Assistant

jgth24@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.120

Roberto Gillmore

Teaching Assistant

rgillmore@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.122

Eleanor Golightly

Teaching Assistant

ekgolightly@gmail.com |
3013469651 |
BRB 4.132

Interests: Labor

Prankur Gupta

Teaching Assistant

prankur@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.130

Trenton Herriford

Teaching Assistant

trenton.herriford@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.130

Cooper Howes

Teaching Assistant

cooperhowes@utexas.edu |
BRB 3.150

Kriti Jain

Teaching Assistant

kritijain@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.124

Vasudha Jain

Teaching Assistant

vasudha.jain@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.118

David Jang

Teaching Assistant

david.jang@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.130

Rundong Jiang

Teaching Assistant

rj9843@utexas.edu |
BRB 2.150

Shaofei Jiang

Teaching Assistant

shaofeij@utexas.edu |
BRB 3.120

Photo of Katherine Keisler

Katherine Keisler

Teaching Assistant

kkeisler@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.128

Bokyung Kim

Graduate student

bokyung.kim@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.134

Byungjae Kim

Teaching Assistant

byungjaekim@utexas.edu |
BRB 3.154

Interests: Macroeconomics

Dongha Kim

Teaching Assistant

dkim88@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.134

Gwang Min Kim

Graduate student

gmkim@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.118

Interests: Macroeconomics, Econometrics

Joonseok Kim

Teaching Assistant

jkkim@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.124

Alina Kovalenko

Teaching Assistant

alinakov@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.128

Tom Niklas Kroner

Teaching Assistant

tnkroner@utexas.edu |
BRB 3.102E

Interests: Macroeconomics

Fang-Chang Kuo

Teaching Assistant

amarco.kuo@gmail.com |
BRB 4.120

Interests: Industrial Organization, Corporate Finance

Kevin Kuruc

Teaching Assistant

kevinkuruc@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.126

Interests: Macroeconomics, Labor Economics

Lauri Kytomaa

Teaching Assistant

lauri.kytomaa@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.134

Ivan Larsen

Teaching Assistant

i.larsen@utexas.edu |
BRB 3.102E

Interests: Industrial Organization

Andrew Lee

Graduate student

AJLee@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.134

Jung Hyub Lee

Teaching Assistant

jhlee.ut@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.122

Yeon Joon Lee

Teaching Assistant

randy.yj.lee@gmail.com |
(512) 471-7509 |
BRB 3.150

Education: Master's Degree, Seoul National University

Interests: Hiking

Molin Li

Teaching Assistant

lixx2812@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.134

Xue Li

Teaching Assistant

xue.li@utexas.edu |
BRB 2.128

Photo of Melissa Lopalo

Melissa Lopalo

Teaching Assistant

melissa.lopalo@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.126

Photo of Julian Ludwig

Julian Ludwig

Teaching Assistant

julian.ludwig@utexas.edu |
BRB 3.120

Interests: Empirical Macroeconomics

Chang Seok Ma

Graduate student

changseok.ma@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.134

Anthony Maxam

Teaching Assistant

anthony.maxam@utexas.edu |
BRB 3.146

Photo of Akiva Meiselman

Akiva Meiselman

Research Assistant

yonah.meiselman@gmail.com |
BRB 3.134G

Interests: Econometrics, Labor, Education

Andres Mendez Ruiz

Teaching Assistant

andres.mendez@utexas.edu |
BRB 3.120

Interests: Industrial Organization; Econometrics; Labor Economics

Vladimir Menshikov

Teaching Assistant

v.s.menshikov@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.134

Anushka Mitra

Teaching Assistant

anushka@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.122

Seth Neller

Teaching Assistant

seth.neller@utexas.edu |
BRB 2.124

Ignacio Nunez

Teaching Assistant

ijnunez@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.130

Narae Oh

Graduate student

Narae.Oh@utexas.edu |
BRB 4. 116

Daniel Osuna Gomez

Teaching Assistant

daniel.osuna.gomez@utexas.edu |
BRB 2.150

Education: PhD Economics, UT Austin

Interests: Labor, Macroeconomics

Qingsong Pan

Teaching Assistant

qingsongpan@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.134

Jiwon Park

Teaching Assistant

jiwon.park@utexas.edu |
BRB 3.154

Anjali Priya

Teaching Assistant

anjali.priya@utexas.edu |
BRB 3.102E

Photo of Daria Pus

Daria Pus

Teaching Assistant

daria.pus@utexas.edu |
BRB 3.124

Interests: Empirical Industrial Organization

Abolfazl Rezghi

Teaching Assistant

rezghi@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.134

Jan Schlupp

Teaching Assistant

janschlupp@gmail.com |
4.128

Interests: IO / Macro

Eric Schulman

Teaching Assistant

ericschulman@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.134

Meghan Shea

Graduate Student & Teaching Assistant

meghanshea@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.128

Jaemin So

Teaching Assistant

jay.so@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.120

Jin Yeong Son

Teaching Assistant

jinyeong.son@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.124

Joseph Stemmler

Teaching Assistant

joseph.stemmler@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.122

Mauricio Stern Rodriguez

Teaching Assistant

mauricio.stern@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.134

Sam Stripling

Teaching Assistant

samstripling@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.120

Photo of Yiman Sun

Yiman Sun

Teaching Assistant

yiman@utexas.edu |
BRB 2.128

Interests: Microeconomic Theory, Game Theory

Justus Timmers

Graduate student

justustimmers@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.134

Adriano Valladao Pires R

Teaching Assistant

adrianovalladao@gmail.com |
BRB 4.134

Pablo Varas

Teaching Assistant & Research Assistant

pvaras@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.116

Education: Phd. Economics, UT Austin

Interests: Industrial Organization and Health Economics

Photo of Sangita Vyas

Sangita Vyas

Graduate student

sangita.vyas@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.134

Education: MPA, Princeton University

Kaixi Wang

Teaching Assistant

wk@utexas.edu |
BRB 3.146

Interests: Econometrics

Xuanye Wang

Teaching Assistant

xuanye.wang@utexas.edu |
BRB 3.124

Interests: Game Theory

Mark Whitmeyer

Teaching Assistant

mark.whitmeyer@gmail.com |
B.R.B 3.150

Interests: Game Theory, Microeconomic Theory

Ziyue Xu

Teaching Assistant

ziyue353@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.124

Photo of Jin Yan

Jin Yan

Research Assistant

jin.yan@utexas.edu |
BRB 2.154

Education: M.S. Economics, The University of Texas at Austin

Interests: Labor Economics, Macroeconomics

Choongryul Yang

Teaching Assistant

c.yang@utexas.edu |
BRB 3.154

Interests: Macroeconomics

Shenshen Yang

Teaching Assistant

shenshenyang@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.132

Chan Yu

Teaching Assistant

chanyu@utexas.edu |
BRB 2.150

Jiangang Zeng

Teaching Assistant

jiangangzeng@utexas.edu |
BRB 2.128

Interests: Macroeconomics

Photo of Yingda Zhai

Yingda Zhai

Assistant Instructor

yingdazhai@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.126

Education: Ph.D, University of Texas at Austin

Interests: Game Theory, Economics of Information Systems

Chi Zhang

Teaching Assistant

chi.zhang@utexas.edu |
BRB 3.146

Yue Zhang

Teaching Assistant

yz53@rice.edu |
BRB 4.134

Dongchen Zhao

Teaching Assistant

dczhao@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.130

Yihang Zhou

Teaching Assistant

yhzhou@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.122