The Economics Department
Search for people

Aishwarya Agarwal

Graduate student

aishwarya.agarwal@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.122

Mehdi Akhbari

Graduate student

akhbari@utexas.edu |
BRB 3.134G

Emrehan Aktug

Teaching Assistant

emrehanaktug@utexas.edu |
BRB 3.146

Interests: Macroeconomics, Monetary Economics, Computational Economics

Ebrahim Aliabadi Farahani

Teaching Assistant

e.farahani@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.134

Interests: mechanism design, information acquisition

Samuel Arenberg

Teaching Assistant

samuel.arenberg@gmail.com |
(512) 475-5808 |
BRB 2.116

Sadhika Bagga

Teaching Assistant

sbagga@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.134

Jori Barash

Graduate student

joribarash@utexas.edu |
4.126

Interests: Industrial Organization, Public Economics

Rachel Behrmann

Teaching Assistant

rbehrmann@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.124

Ha Bui

Teaching Assistant

habuithu@utexas.edu |
BRB 3.154

Jialue Cao

Teaching Assistant

phatcao@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.130

Hande Celebi

Graduate student

Gue Sung Choi

Teaching Assistant

gschoi@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.130

Francesco Conti

Graduate student

f.conti@utexas.edu |
+39 3477487563 |
BRB 4.130

Interests: Microeconomics, Microeconomic Theory, Game Theory

Chris Curfman

Graduate student

chris.curfman@utexas.edu |
BRB 3.146

Connor Durrant

Graduate student

connor.durrant@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.128

Richard Faltings

Teaching Assistant

richard.faltings@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.120

Interests: Industrial Organization, Transportation Economics, Two-sided Markets

Photo of Nathan Franz

Nathan Franz

Teaching assistant

nathanfranz@utexas.edu |
(256) 665-8860 |
BRB 4.128

Education: M.A., The University of Texas at Austin

Interests: applied microeconomics, economic demography

Faheem Gilani

Graduate student

Roberto Gillmore

Teaching Assistant

rgillmore@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.122

Prankur Gupta

Teaching Assistant

prankur@utexas.edu |
BRB 3.134G

Interests: Development, Demography, Agriculture

Silu Han

Graduate student

siluhan1110@utexas.edu

Nathan Hattersley

Graduate student

nhattersley@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.122

Interests: Development, Industrial Organization, Econometrics

Raymond He

Teaching Assistant

raymondhe@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.130

Education: B.Comm (Hons), University of Melbourne

Zijing He

Graduate student

zijinghe@utexas.edu

Trenton Herriford

Teaching Assistant

trenton.herriford@utexas.edu |
BRB 2.128

Interests: Macroeconomics

Yumin Hong

Graduate student

ymhong@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.134

Songjie Huang

Graduate student

huangsj@utexas.edu |
BRB 3.134G

Interests: Macroeconomics

Kriti Jain

Teaching Assistant

kritijain@utexas.edu |
BRB 3.120

David Jang

Teaching Assistant

david.jang@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.130

Guozhen (Gordon) Ji

Graduate Student / Teaching Assistant

guozhenj@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.134

Shaofei Jiang

Graduate student

shaofeij@utexas.edu |
BRB 3.120

Andrew Yusik Kim

Graduate student

andrew.yusik@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.116

Bokyung Kim

Graduate student

bokyung.kim@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.132

GwangMin Kim

Graduate student

gmkim@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.118

Interests: Macroeconomics, Applied Econometrics

Husang Kim

Graduate student

hskbestforu@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.122

Minseog Kim

Graduate student

minseog.kim@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.120

Photo of T. Niklas Kroner

T. Niklas Kroner

Teaching Assistant

tnkroner@utexas.edu |
BRB 3.102E

Interests: Macroeconomics, Monetary Economics, International Finance

Yujin Kwon

Graduate student

kwonyujin@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.124

Interests: Econometrics

Photo of Lauri Kytömaa

Lauri Kytömaa

Teaching Assistant

lauri.kytomaa@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.134

Interests: Industrial Organization, Household Finance

Photo of Justin Latona

Justin Latona

Graduate student

justin.latona@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.122

Interests: Industrial Organization, Econometrics, Economics of Innovation and R&D

Andrew Lee

Graduate student

ajlee@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.132

Jung Hyub Lee

Teaching Assistant

jhlee.ut@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.116

Interests: Econometrics

Ye Eun Lee

Graduate student

ye.lee@utexas.edu

Molin Li

Teaching Assistant

lixx2812@utexas.edu |
BRB 3.124

Xinrong Liu

Graduate student

Chang Seok Ma

Graduate student

changseok.ma@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.134

Photo of Akiva Meiselman

Akiva Meiselman

Teaching Assistant

yonah.meiselman@gmail.com |
BRB 3.134G

Interests: Econometrics, Labor, Education

Photo of Frederico Mira Godinho

Frederico Mira Godinho

Graduate Student

fmiragodinho@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.134

Interests: Macroeconomics, Monetary Economics

Anushka Mitra

Teaching Assistant

anushka@utexas.edu |
BRB 3.102E

Interests: Macroeconomics, Macro-Labor

Seth Neller

Teaching Assistant

seth.neller@utexas.edu |
BRB 2.124

Maximilian Nohr

Teaching Assistant

mnohr@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.124

Ignacio Nunez

Teaching Assistant

ijnunez@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.130

Rikuto Onishi

Graduate student

rikuto.onishi@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.130

Interests: Macroeconomics, Econometrics

Qingsong Pan

Teaching Assistant

qingsongpan@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.116

Carlos Parra

Graduate student

carlosparra@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.122

Hayden Parsley

Graduate student

parsley@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.124

Interests: Industrial Organization

Margarita Petrusevich

Graduate Research Assistant

margarita_petrusevich@utexas.edu |
BRB 2.150

Interests: Development Economics, Labor Economics, Public Economics

Photo of Anjali Priya Verma

Anjali Priya Verma

Ph.D. Student (Teaching Assistant)

anjali.priya@utexas.edu |
BRB 3.102E

Interests: Labor and Development

Abolfazl Rezghi

Teaching Assistant

rezghi@utexas.edu |
BRB 3.154

Interests: Macroeconomics, Monetary Economics

Maria Teresa Sarmiento

Graduate student

mtsarmiento@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.134

Photo of Eric Schulman

Eric Schulman

Teaching Assistant

ericschulman@utexas.edu |
BRB 3.102E

Interests: Econometrics, Machine Learning

Mu Yang Shin

Graduate student

muyangshin@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.134

Jinyeong Son

Graduate Research Assistant

jinyeong.son@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.132

Interests: Health Economics, Public Economics, Labor Economics

Nicole Stedman

Graduate student

nstedman@utexas.edu |
BRB 3.146

Joseph Stemmler

Teaching Assistant

joseph.stemmler@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.118

Interests: Environmental Economics, Game Theory

Mauricio Stern

Teaching Assistant

mauricio.stern@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.126

Sam Stripling

Teaching Assistant

samstripling@utexas.edu |
BRB 2.124

Lutfi Sun

Graduate student

lutfisun@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.128

Xinyi Tang

Graduate student

tx747@utexas.edu

Justus Timmers

Graduate student

justustimmers@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.134

Paul Tran

Teaching Assistant and Graduate Student

pltran@utexas.edu |
+1 (512) 704-3025 |
BRB 4.134

Interests: Macroeconomics, Econometrics

Suryansh Upmanyu

Graduate student

Photo of Sangita Vyas

Sangita Vyas

Graduate student

sangita.vyas@utexas.edu |
BRB 3.134G

Education: MPA, Princeton University

Interests: economic demography; applied microeconomics; public, health, and development economics

Edson Wu

Graduate student

edsonwu@utexas.edu

Kai Wu

Graduate student

kaiwu@utexas.edu |
BRB 3.150

Ziyue Xu

Graduate Research Assistant

ziyue353@utexas.edu |
BRB 2.154

Interests: Public Economics

Photo of Jin Yan

Jin Yan

Teaching Assistant

jin.yan@utexas.edu |
BRB 2.154

Education: M.S. Economics, The University of Texas at Austin

Interests: Labor Economics, Macroeconomics

Ziheng Yu

Graduate student

Dongchen Zhao

Teaching Assistant

dczhao@utexas.edu |
BRB 3.124

Jiqing Zhao

Graduate student

jiqingzhao@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.120

Zhenning Zhao

Teaching Assistant

znzhao@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.124

Yihang Zhou

Teaching Assistant

yhzhou@utexas.edu |
BRB 3.120

Simon Zhu

Graduate student

swzhu@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.124

Interests: Applied Micro, Public, Labor, Behavioral

Rui Zuo

Graduate student

ruizuo11@utexas.edu |
BRB 4.124


  •   Map
  • Department of Economics

    The University of Texas at Austin
    2225 Speedway
    BRB 1.116, C3100
    Austin, Texas 78712
    512-471-3211 (main) & 512-471-2973 (advising)