Department of English

Words and Process: The Lost Books of Jane Austen

Friday, December 1, 2017 • 12:30 PM

Parlin 312

Presented by Janine Barchas


Daniel Mendelsohn at UT- Discussion, December 5

Tuesday, December 5, 2017 • 2:00 PM

Waggener Hall Room 116

Daniel Mendelsohn at UT

Daniel Mendelsohn at UT- Book Reading, December 5

Tuesday, December 5, 2017 • 5:00 PM

Harry Ransom Center, Prothro Theater

Daniel Mendelsohn at UT

Words and Process: Heather Houser

Friday, February 2, 2018 • 12:30 PM

Parlin 312


Environmental Humanities @ UT: Anindita Banerjee on The Chernobyl Effect in Science Fiction

Friday, February 9, 2018 • 4:00 PM

Lecture by Anindita Banerjee, Associate Professor of Comparative Literature at Cornell University & Fellow at the Atkinson Center for a Sustainable Future

Anindita Banerjee

Society for the Study of Southern Literature Conference 2018

Thursday, February 15, 2018 • 3:30 AM


Theory Now: A Faculty Words & Process Roundtable Discussion

Thursday, February 22, 2018 • 5:30 PM

TBA


A Brief (Victorian) History of Climate Change Denial: A Faculty Words & Process Workshop

Thursday, March 1, 2018 • 12:30 PM

Parlin 312

Presented by Allen MacDuffie


Claudia Rankine reads from Citizen at the Blanton Museum of Art

Thursday, April 5, 2018 • 6:30 PM

200 E. MLK Jr. Blvd


Humor in America Project Conference

Thursday, April 19, 2018

Glickman Conference Center, CLA 1.302


Humor in America Project Conference

Thursday, April 19, 2018

Glickman Conference Center, CLA 1.302


Health, Justice, and Latina/o Expressive Culture: A Faculty Words & Process Workshop

Friday, April 27, 2018 • 12:30 PM

Parlin 312

Presented by Julie Minich