Department of English

Ph.D. Candidates

Search for people

CAROLINE B BARTA

Graduate student

carolinebarta@utexas.edu

Education: M.A., Boston College

Interests: bibliography and textual studies; history of the cookbook

Photo of Loren Cressler

Loren Cressler

Ph.D. Candidate

lcressler@utexas.edu

Interests: Early modern drama; genre theory; Shakespeare; classical reception; early modern religious toleration; politics and aesthetics.

Reid Echols

Ph.D. Candidate

reidechols@utexas.edu

Interests: Modern British Literature, Irish Poetry and Drama, Religion and Literature, Conflict Studies

Photo of Regina Marie Mills

Regina Marie Mills

PhD Candidate

regina.mills@utexas.edu

Interests: Latinx Literature, Literature of the African Diaspora, US Immigrant Literature (particularly of the Central American diaspora), Human Rights, Refugee Studies

Gabriella Rodriguez

Graduate student

gabriella.rodriguez@utexas.edu |
FAC 16

Interests: Caribbean Literature, Black Atlantic/ Black Diaspora Studies, Slavery Studies, Postcolonial Literature and Theory

Zachary Sharp

Graduate student

zsharp@utexas.edu |
FAC 16

Interests: Renaissance rhetoric and poetics; Puritanism; ethics and literature.

Valerie Sirenko

Ph.D. Candidate

valerie.sirenko@gmail.com

Interests: American literature, literature and the law, object studies, cultural studies

Photo of Megan Snell

Megan Snell

Graduate student

megansnell@utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D. Candidate, University of Texas at Austin

Interests: Renaissance literature; drama

Sarah Welsh

Graduate student

swelsh@utexas.edu