The Department of Government
The Department of Government
Search for people

Public Policy


Photo of Alison Craig

Alison Craig

Assistant Professor

acraig@austin.utexas.edu |
BAT 4.148

Education: Ph.D., The Ohio State University

Interests: American political institutions, legislative politics, policy process, network analysis

Photo of Derek Epp

Derek Epp

Assistant Professor

depp@austin.utexas.edu |
BAT 3.126

Education: Ph.D., University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Interests: Policy agendas, information processing, racial justice, economic inequality

Photo of Gary Freeman

Gary Freeman

Professor Emeritus

gfreeman@austin.utexas.edu |
512-232-7278 |
BAT 4.148

Education: Ph.D., University of Wisconsin

Interests: Politics of immigration, comparative social policy, politics in western democracies

Photo of Lawrence Graham

Lawrence Graham

Professor Emeritus, Fellow at IC2

l.graham@mail.utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., University of Florida

Interests: Comparative Politics, Regionalism, and Development Policy and Management

Photo of Nathan Jensen

Nathan Jensen

Professor

natemjensen@austin.utexas.edu |
Batts 4.132

Education: Ph.D., Yale

Photo of Bryan Jones

Bryan Jones

Professor, J. J. "Jake" Pickle Regents Chair in Congressional Studies

bdjones@austin.utexas.edu |
512-471-9973 |
BAT 3.154

Education: Ph.D., University of Texas at Austin

Interests: Policy processes; models of decision-making and choice; agenda-setting; fiscal policy

Photo of David L. Leal

David L. Leal

 
(on leave)
Professor

dleal@austin.utexas.edu |
512.471.1343 |
BAT 3.140

Education: Ph.D., Harvard University

Interests: Latino Politics and Policy

Photo of Eric McDaniel, PhD

Eric McDaniel, PhD

Associate Professor

emcdaniel@austin.utexas.edu |
512-232-7268 |
BAT 4.122

Photo of H. W. Perry, Jr.

H. W. Perry, Jr.

Associate Professor, Joint Professor with UT School of Law

hwperry@mail.utexas.edu |
512-232-1852 |
TNH 3.245

Education: Ph.D., University of Michigan

Photo of David Prindle

David Prindle

Professor

dprindle@austin.utexas.edu |
512-232-7214 |
BAT 4.104

Education: Ph.D., MIT

Photo of Brian Roberts

Brian Roberts

Professor

roberts@utexas.edu |
512-232-7243 |
BAT 4.156

Interests: American Political Institutions, Interest Groups, and Positive Political Economy

Photo of Sean Theriault

Sean Theriault

Professor, University Distinguished Teaching Professor

seant@mail.utexas.edu |
512-232-7279 |
BAT 3.130

Education: Ph.D., Stanford University

Interests: American political institutions

Hannah Walker

Assistant Professor

hlwalker@utexas.edu

Photo of Christopher Wlezien

Christopher Wlezien

Hogg Professor of Government

Wlezien@austin.utexas.edu |
4.154 Batts

Education: Ph.D., University of Iowa

Interests: Public opinion, public policy, political institutions, elections, mass media, research methods


  •   Map
  • Department of Government

    The University of Texas at Austin
    158 W 21st ST STOP A1800
    Batts Hall 2.116
    Austin, TX 78712-1704
    512-471-5121