The Department of Government
The Department of Government
Search for people

American Politics


Photo of Bethany L Albertson

Bethany L Albertson

Associate Professor

balberts@austin.utexas.edu |
232-1737 |
BAT 4.124

Education: Ph.D., University of Chicago

Interests: Political Psychology; Public Opinion

Photo of Bruce Buchanan

Bruce Buchanan

Professor Emeritus

bruceb@austin.utexas.edu |
512-232-7212 |
BAT 3.122

Education: Ph.D., Yale University

Interests: Presidential and American politics, American institutions, public policy and political behavior

Walter Dean Burnham

Professor Emeritus

tishmb@aol.com

Education: Ph.D., Harvard University

Photo of Alison Craig

Alison Craig

Assistant Professor

acraig@austin.utexas.edu |
BAT 4.148

Education: Ph.D., The Ohio State University

Interests: American political institutions, legislative politics, policy process, network analysis

Photo of Victoria M. DeFrancesco Soto

Victoria M. DeFrancesco Soto

Affiliated Lecturer

vmdsoto@austin.utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., Duke University

Interests: Campaigns and elections; political marketing; political psychology; immigration; race, ethnicity, and gender;

Photo of Derek Epp

Derek Epp

Assistant Professor

depp@austin.utexas.edu |
BAT 3.126

Education: Ph.D., University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Interests: Policy agendas, information processing, racial justice, economic inequality

Photo of James Henson

James Henson

Director, Texas Politics Project

j.henson@austin.utexas.edu |
512-471-0090 |
MEZ 2.302E

Education: Ph.D., University of Texas at Austin

Photo of Stephen Jessee

Stephen Jessee

Associate Professor

sjessee@mail.utexas.edu |
512-232-7282 |
BAT 4.128

Education: Ph.D., Stanford University

Photo of Bryan Jones

Bryan Jones

Professor, J. J. "Jake" Pickle Regents Chair in Congressional Studies

bdjones@austin.utexas.edu |
512-471-9973 |
BAT 3.154

Education: Ph.D., University of Texas at Austin

Interests: Policy processes; models of decision-making and choice; agenda-setting; fiscal policy

Photo of David L. Leal

David L. Leal

 
(on leave)
Professor

dleal@austin.utexas.edu |
512.471.1343 |
BAT 3.140

Education: Ph.D., Harvard University

Interests: Latino Politics and Policy

Photo of Robert Luskin

Robert Luskin

Professor

rcluskin@austin.utexas.edu |
512-232-7230 |
BAT 3.148

Education: Ph.D., University of Michigan

Interests: Public opinion, voting behavior, political psychology, and statistical methods

Photo of Eric McDaniel, PhD

Eric McDaniel, PhD

Associate Professor

emcdaniel@austin.utexas.edu |
512-232-7268 |
BAT 4.122

John McIver

Associate Professor of Instruction

mciver@austin.utexas.edu |
512-232-7271 |
BAT 3.134

Photo of Shannon Bow O'Brien

Shannon Bow O'Brien

Assistant Professor of Instruction

shannonbow@hotmail.com |
512-232-7213 |
MEZ 3.226

Education: Ph.D., University of Florida

Photo of H. W. Perry, Jr.

H. W. Perry, Jr.

Associate Professor, Joint Professor with UT School of Law

hwperry@mail.utexas.edu |
512-232-1852 |
TNH 3.245

Education: Ph.D., University of Michigan

Photo of Tasha Philpot

Tasha Philpot

Professor

tphilpot@austin.utexas.edu |
512-232-3681 |
BAT 4.140

Education: PhD, University of Michigan

Photo of David Prindle

David Prindle

Professor

dprindle@austin.utexas.edu |
512-232-7214 |
BAT 4.104

Education: Ph.D., MIT

Photo of Brian Roberts

Brian Roberts

Professor

roberts@utexas.edu |
512-232-7243 |
BAT 4.156

Interests: American Political Institutions, Interest Groups, and Positive Political Economy

Alan M Sager

Lecturer

amsag@mail.utexas.edu |
232-7233 |
MEZ 3.232

Photo of Daron Shaw

Daron Shaw

Professor, University Distinguished Teaching Professor & Frank C. Erwin, Jr. Chair of State Politics

dshaw@austin.utexas.edu |
512-232-7275 |
BAT 4.146

Education: Ph.D., University of California, Los Angeles

Interests: Campaigns and Elections, Public Opinion and Voting Behavior, American Politics, Survey Research

Photo of Bartholomew Sparrow

Bartholomew Sparrow

Professor

bhs@austin.utexas.edu |
512-232-7207 |
BAT 3.142

Education: Ph.D., University of Chicago

Photo of Sean Theriault

Sean Theriault

Professor, University Distinguished Teaching Professor

seant@mail.utexas.edu |
512-232-7279 |
BAT 3.130

Education: Ph.D., Stanford University

Interests: American political institutions

Photo of Jeffrey Tulis

Jeffrey Tulis

Professor

tulis@austin.utexas.edu |
512-232-7244 |
MEZ 3.152

Education: Ph.D., University of Chicago

Interests: Political Theory and American Politics

Hannah Walker

Assistant Professor

hlwalker@utexas.edu

Photo of Christopher Wlezien

Christopher Wlezien

Hogg Professor of Government

Wlezien@austin.utexas.edu |
4.154 Batts

Education: Ph.D., University of Iowa

Interests: Public opinion, public policy, political institutions, elections, mass media, research methods


  •   Map
  • Department of Government

    The University of Texas at Austin
    158 W 21st ST STOP A1800
    Batts Hall 2.116
    Austin, TX 78712-1704
    512-471-5121