The Department of Government
The Department of Government
Search for people

International Relations


Photo of Michael R. Anderson

Michael R. Anderson

Associate Professor of Instruction and Director-International Relations and Global Studies

mra@austin.utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., 2009, University of Texas at Austin

Photo of Terrence Chapman

Terrence Chapman

Associate Professor

t.chapman@austin.utexas.edu |
512-232-7221 |
BAT 3.104

Education: Ph.D., Emory University

Interests: International organizations, international conflict, international law, international political economy, formal modeling

Photo of David Edwards

David Edwards

Professor Emeritus

dedwards@mail.utexas.edu |
512-232-7254 |
BAT 3.126

Education: Ph.D., Harvard University

Photo of Michael Findley

Michael Findley

Frank C. Erwin, Jr. Centennial Professor of Government

mikefindley@utexas.edu |
512-232-7208 |
BAT 3.102

Education: Ph.D., University of Illinois

Photo of Stephanie Holmsten

Stephanie Holmsten

Assistant Professor of Instruction-International Relations and Global Studies

ssholmsten@austin.utexas.edu |
512-232-7215 |
MEZ 3.214

Education: PhD, Political Science, University of Texas

Interests: comparative politics, democratization, electoral institutions, race and gender, international organizations

Photo of Nathan Jensen

Nathan Jensen

Professor

natemjensen@austin.utexas.edu |
Batts 4.132

Education: Ph.D., Yale

Photo of Xuecheng Liu

Xuecheng Liu

Visiting Associate Professor

xcliu814@yahoo.com |
BAT 3.108

Education: Ph.D, University of Texas at Austin, 1993

Photo of Patrick McDonald

Patrick McDonald

 
(on leave)
Associate Professor

pjmcdonald@austin.utexas.edu |
512-232-1747 |
BAT 4.136

Education: Ph.D., Ohio State University

Photo of Michael W Mosser

Michael W Mosser

Associate Professor of Instruction-International Relations and Global Studies

mosserm@austin.utexas.edu |
232.7280 |
MEZ 3.222

Education: PhD, University of Wisconsin - Madison

Photo of Daniel Nielson

Daniel Nielson

Professor

dan.nielson@utexas.edu |
(512) 232-7211 |
BAT 3.134

Education: PhD, University of California – San Diego

Photo of Ami Pedahzur

Ami Pedahzur

Professor, Ralph W Yarborough Centennial Professor of Liberal Arts

pedahzur@austin.utexas.edu |
512-232-1452 |
Mezes 3.140

Education: Ph.D., University of Haifa

Interests: Radicalism, Political Violence, Warfare, Middle East.

Photo of R. Harrison Wagner

R. Harrison Wagner

Professor Emeritus

rhwagner@utexas.edu |
512-232-7271 |
BAT 3.134

Education: Ph.D., Harvard University

Interests: International conflict, international political economy, the relations between domestic and international politics, and formal theories of foreign policy and international politics

Photo of Di Wang

Di Wang

Assistant Professor of Instruction

diwang@austin.utexas.edu |
MEZ 3.230

Education: Ph.D., Texas A&M University

Interests: International political economy; sovereign wealth funds

Catherine Weaver

Affiliated Faculty

ceweaver@austin.utexas.edu

Education: PhD, University of Wisconsin-Madison

Photo of Rachel Wellhausen

Rachel Wellhausen

Associate Professor

rwellhausen@utexas.edu |
512.232.7202 |
BAT 4.138

Education: Ph.D., Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Interests: International political economy: Political risk, International investment law, Sovereign debt, Sovereignty, Political economy of Indigenous lands, International relations and science

Photo of Scott Wolford

Scott Wolford

Professor

swolford@austin.utexas.edu |
512-232-7210 |
BAT 4.152

Education: Ph.D., Emory University

Interests: International Conflict, International Institutions, Game Theory


  •   Map
  • Department of Government

    The University of Texas at Austin
    158 W 21st ST STOP A1800
    Batts Hall 2.116
    Austin, TX 78712-1704
    512-471-5121