The Department of Government
The Department of Government
Search for people

Methodology


Photo of Bethany L Albertson

Bethany L Albertson

Associate Professor

balberts@austin.utexas.edu |
232-1737 |
BAT 4.124

Education: Ph.D., University of Chicago

Interests: Political Psychology; Public Opinion

Photo of Jason Brownlee

Jason Brownlee

Professor

brownlee@austin.utexas.edu |
512-232-7304 |
BAT 3.146

Education: Ph.D., Princeton University

Interests: comparative politics, democracy, development, foreign intervention

Photo of Terrence Chapman

Terrence Chapman

Associate Professor

t.chapman@austin.utexas.edu |
512-232-7221 |
BAT 3.104

Education: Ph.D., Emory University

Interests: International organizations, international conflict, international law, international political economy, formal modeling

Photo of Alison Craig

Alison Craig

Assistant Professor

acraig@austin.utexas.edu |
BAT 4.148

Education: Ph.D., The Ohio State University

Interests: American political institutions, legislative politics, policy process, network analysis

Photo of Zachary Elkins

Zachary Elkins

Associate Professor

zelkins@austin.utexas.edu |
512.232.7250 |
BAT 4.120

Education: Ph.D., University of California, Berkeley

James Enelow

Professor Emeritus

512-232-7211 |
BAT 3.102

Education: Ph.D., University of Rochester

Photo of Michael Findley

Michael Findley

Professor

mikefindley@utexas.edu |
512-232-7208 |
BAT 3.102

Education: Ph.D., University of Illinois

Photo of John Gerring

John Gerring

Professor

jgerring@austin.utexas.edu |
232-7254 |
BAT 3.136

Education: PhD, UC Berkeley

Photo of Kenneth Greene

Kenneth Greene

Associate Professor

kgreene@austin.utexas.edu |
512.232.7206 |
BAT 4.112

Education: Ph.D., University of California, Berkeley

Photo of Nathan Jensen

Nathan Jensen

Professor

natemjensen@austin.utexas.edu |
Batts 4.132

Education: Ph.D., Yale

Photo of Stephen Jessee

Stephen Jessee

Associate Professor

sjessee@mail.utexas.edu |
512-232-7282 |
BAT 4.128

Education: Ph.D., Stanford University

Photo of Tse-min Lin

Tse-min Lin

Associate Professor

tml@austin.utexas.edu |
512-232-7248 |
BAT 4.144

Education: Ph.D., University of Minnesota

Photo of Amy Liu

Amy Liu

Associate Professor

amy.liu@austin.utexas.edu |
512-232-7249 |
BAT 3.128

Education: Ph.D., Emory University

Interests: ethnic politics, language policies, migration politics, Southeast Asia, Eastern Europe

Photo of Xiaobo Lü

Xiaobo Lü

Associate Professor

xiaobolu@austin.utexas.edu |
512-232-7257 |
BAT 3.152

Education: Ph.D., Yale University

Interests: Distributive politics of development; Chinese politics; comparative and international political economy

Photo of Robert Luskin

Robert Luskin

Professor

rcluskin@austin.utexas.edu |
512-232-7230 |
BAT 3.148

Education: Ph.D., University of Michigan

Interests: Public opinion, voting behavior, political psychology, and statistical methods

John McIver

Associate Professor of Instruction

mciver@austin.utexas.edu |
512-232-7271 |
BAT 3.134

Photo of Zeynep Somer-Topcu

Zeynep Somer-Topcu

Associate Professor and Director of Graduate Studies

zsomer@utexas.edu |
512-232-7209 |
Batts 3.124

Education: Ph.D., University of California, Davis

Interests: European politics, political parties, voter behavior, elections, representation

Photo of Di Wang

Di Wang

Lecturer

diwang@austin.utexas.edu |
MEZ 3.230

Education: Ph.D., Texas A&M University

Interests: International political economy; sovereign wealth funds

Photo of Kurt Weyland

Kurt Weyland

Professor, Mike Hogg Professor in Liberal Arts

kweyland@austin.utexas.edu |
512.232.7253 |
BAT 4.126

Education: Ph.D., Stanford University

Interests: Democratization and authoritarian rule, social policy and policy diffusion, and populism in Latin America and Europe

Photo of Christopher Wlezien

Christopher Wlezien

Hogg Professor of Government

Wlezien@austin.utexas.edu |
4.154 Batts

Education: Ph.D., University of Iowa

Interests: Public opinion, public policy, political institutions, elections, mass media, research methods

Photo of Scott Wolford

Scott Wolford

Professor

swolford@austin.utexas.edu |
512-232-7210 |
BAT 4.152

Education: Ph.D., Emory University

Interests: International Conflict, International Institutions, Game Theory


  •   Map
  • Department of Government

    The University of Texas at Austin
    158 W 21st ST STOP A1800
    Batts Hall 2.116
    Austin, TX 78712-1704
    512-471-5121