The Department of Government
The Department of Government
Search for people

Public Law


Photo of Jeffrey Abramson

Jeffrey Abramson

Professor, Fellow of the Frank C. Erwin, Jr. Centennial Chair in Government and Professor of Law

jabramson@austin.utexas.edu |
512 232 6224 |
JON 6.264 and by appt. of MEZ 3.148

Education: Ph.D., J.D., Harvard University

Photo of Daniel M Brinks

Daniel M Brinks

Professor and Department Chair

danbrinks@austin.utexas.edu |
512-232-7252 |
BAT 2.116G

Education: Ph.D., J.D., University of Notre Dame, University of Michigan

Photo of Zachary Elkins

Zachary Elkins

Associate Professor

zelkins@austin.utexas.edu |
512.232.7250 |
BAT 4.120

Education: Ph.D., University of California, Berkeley

Photo of Derek Epp

Derek Epp

Assistant Professor

depp@austin.utexas.edu |
BAT 3.126

Education: Ph.D., University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Interests: Policy agendas, information processing, racial justice, economic inequality

Photo of Benjamin Gregg

Benjamin Gregg

Professor

bgregg@austin.utexas.edu |
512-232-7274 |
MEZ 3.138

Education: Ph.D., Princeton University, Freie Universität Berlin

Interests: Social and political theory, human rights, political bioethics

Photo of Ran Hirschl

Ran Hirschl

Professor of Government & Earl E. Sheffield Regents Chair in Law

ran.hirschl@austin.utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., Yale University

Interests: Public law, comparative constitutionalism, constitutional and judicial politics

Photo of Gary J. Jacobsohn

Gary J. Jacobsohn

Professor, Malcolm Macdonald Professor in Constitutional and Comparative Law

gjacobsohn@austin.utexas.edu |
512-232-1444 |
MEZ 3.110

Education: PhD, Cornell University

Interests: Constitutional Theory, Comparative Constitutionalism

Photo of H. W. Perry, Jr.

H. W. Perry, Jr.

Associate Professor, Joint Professor with UT School of Law

hwperry@mail.utexas.edu |
512-232-1852 |
TNH 3.245

Education: Ph.D., University of Michigan

Lucas Powe

Affiliated Faculty

spowe@law.utexas.edu

Alan M Sager

Lecturer

amsag@mail.utexas.edu |
232-7233 |
MEZ 3.232

Photo of Jeffrey Tulis

Jeffrey Tulis

Professor

tulis@austin.utexas.edu |
512-232-7244 |
MEZ 3.152

Education: Ph.D., University of Chicago

Interests: Political Theory and American Politics

Hannah Walker

Assistant Professor

hlwalker@utexas.edu


  •   Map
  • Department of Government

    The University of Texas at Austin
    158 W 21st ST STOP A1800
    Batts Hall 2.116
    Austin, TX 78712-1704
    512-471-5121