The Department of Government
The Department of Government

Department Welcomes Two Assistant Professors

Wed, August 23, 2017
Department Welcomes Two Assistant Professors
Alison Craig & Derek Epp

Department Welcomes Two Assistant Professors

The Department of Government is pleased to welcome two assistant professors this year, Alison Craig and Derek Epp.

Alison Craig completed her doctoral work at The Ohio State University, under the supervision of one of UT’s most distinguished political science alumni – Janet Box-Steffensmeier, who has risen steadily to become one of the discipline’s most high-profile leaders. Craig is a specialist in Public Policy, American Politics, and Methodology, and her dissertation, “Crafting a Broad Appeal: Congressional Audiences and Policy Collaboration in the Modern Legislature,” has been announced as winner of OSU’s Henry R. Spencer Award for Best Dissertation in political science.

Derek Epp completed his doctoral work at The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, and just concluded a postdoctoral fellowship at Dartmouth College. Epp is also a specialist in Public Policy and American Politics, and his book, The Structure of Policy Change, will be published next year by The University of Chicago Press.

In Fall 2017, Craig will teach GOV 370L, Policy Formation and Implementation, while Epp will teach an introductory American government course and GOV 370K, Race/Policing/Incarceration.

Bookmark and Share

  • Department of Government

    The University of Texas at Austin
    158 W 21st ST STOP A1800
    Batts Hall 2.116
    Austin, TX 78712-1704