The Department of Government
The Department of Government

2019 Dean's Distinguished Graduates Announced

Thu, April 25, 2019
2019 Dean's Distinguished Graduates Announced

The College instituted this award in 1980 to recognize graduating Liberal Arts students who have distinguished themselves in the areas of scholarship, leadership, and service to the College and University community. It is the highest award the College offers and truly reflective of the remarkable caliber of our graduates. The students will be honored at the College of Liberal Arts spring commencement ceremony on Friday, May 24.

The 2019 Dean's Distinguished Graduates from Government are:

Jeremy Leslie Doran - Government (Special Honors; College Honors) / Communication Studies - Political Communication

Adrienne Ullman Epstein - Sociology (Special Honors; College Honors) / Government / Women's and Gender Studies / Radio, Television, and Film

Evelin Caro Gutierrez - Government (Special Honors; College Honors) / Philosophy

The 2019 Dean's Distinguished Graduates Honorable Mention recipients are:

James Patrick Collins - Government / Environmental Science (Bachelor of Science)

Tatiana Paola Guevara - Latin American Studies / Government

Matthew Alexander Lively - Government (College Honors) / History

Karla Peredo - International Relations and Global Studies (Special Honors) / Government


Bookmark and Share

  •   Map
  • Department of Government

    The University of Texas at Austin
    158 W 21st ST STOP A1800
    Batts Hall 2.116
    Austin, TX 78712-1704