The Department of Government
The Department of Government

Bethany Albertson Wins Methodology Award

Mon, June 9, 2014

Bethany Albertson, along with Margaret E. Roberts, Brandon M. Stewart, Dustin Tingley, Christopher Lucas, Jetson Leder-Luis, Shana Gadarian, and David Rand, has been named winner of the 2014 Society for Political Methodology's Harold F. Gosnell Prize.

The prize recognizes the best work in political methodology presented at any political science conference during the preceding year. "Topic Models for Open-Ended Survey Responses with Applications to Experiments" was presented at a number of conferences over the past year, including the NYU Experimental Methods conference, Visions in Methodology, and the New Directions in Text Analysis Conference in London. 

Bookmark and Share

  •   Map
  • Department of Government

    The University of Texas at Austin
    158 W 21st ST STOP A1800
    Batts Hall 2.116
    Austin, TX 78712-1704