prc wordmark
prc logo

Governance Committee

The PRC Governance Committee is composed of eight elected and five ex officio members – the Director, Associate Director of the Scientific and Technical Core, Associate Director of Development, Graduate Training Director, the past Center Director, and the Assistant Director (non-voting). The mission of the Governance Committee is to advance the Center's specific aims.  The Governance Committee advises the Director on recruiting, budgetary matters, programmatic issues, the allocation of space, and votes in faculty members as Faculty Research Associates, after a request has been made by a faculty member to affiliate with the PRC. The Governance Committee also establishes priorities for research support in the context of the Center’s NICHD infrastructure grant.  All Faculty Research Associates who meet the broadened infrastructure grant criteria are eligible for PRC support.

The Governance Committee has established three criteria for providing support to faculty researchers: 

  1. providing support for Faculty Research Associates with research funded by grants from NIH, NSF, or other federal agencies, or by private foundations that have nationally- and internationally-recognized programs in population research with highest priority to early stage investigators;
  2. providing support for Faculty Research Associates with projects supported by the Development Core, or those being developed by other Faculty Research Associates, in the attempt to garner federal or major foundation support for population research, with early stage investigators placed at the front of the queue; and
  3. providing support for all other Faculty Research Associates conducting funded or unfunded population research.

2021-2022 Governance Committee Members

PRC Oversight Committees

Scientific and Technical Core Advisory Committee Members

Director Search Committee Members

  •   Map
  • Population Research Center

    University of Texas at Austin
    305 E. 23rd Street / RLP 2.602
    Mail Stop G1800
    Austin, Texas 78712-1699