Slavic and Eurasian Studies

Polish History Club (Polski Klub Historyczny)

Sunday, January 26, 2020 • 3:30 PM

Austin History Centre | 810 Guadalupe Street

Polish History Club (Polski Klub Historyczny)

CREEES Careers: An Alumni-Mentoring Event

Friday, January 31, 2020 • 2:00 PM

SAC 2.120

Exploring Opportunities in the Private / Non-Profit Sector

CREEES Careers: An Alumni-Mentoring Event

Ian the Librarian Office Hours

Tuesday, February 4, 2020 • 11:00 AM

BUR 480

Ian the Librarian Office Hours

Film: Honeyland

Wednesday, February 5, 2020 • 6:00 PM

PCL 2.370

Film: Honeyland

Balkan Circle: Ingredients of Change: Food and Transformation in Bulgarian History

Friday, February 7, 2020 • 12:00 PM

BUR 231

Dr. Mary Neuburger

Balkan Circle: Ingredients of Change: Food and Transformation in Bulgarian History

Concert: Oh My Illusive City

Saturday, February 8, 2020 • 7:00 PM

Scottish Rite Theater | 207 W 18th St

Russian Theater of Houston

Concert: Oh My Illusive City

Ian the Librarian Office Hours

Tuesday, February 11, 2020 • 11:00 AM

BUR 480

Ian the Librarian Office Hours

Ian the Librarian Office Hours

Tuesday, February 18, 2020 • 11:00 AM

BUR 480

Ian the Librarian Office Hours

Balkan Circle: Filming Yugoslavia: The Films of Dušan Makavejev and Emir Kusturica

Friday, February 21, 2020 • 12:00 PM

BUR 231

Michael Jurković

Balkan Circle: Filming Yugoslavia: The Films of Dušan Makavejev and Emir Kusturica

Ian the Librarian Office Hours

Tuesday, February 25, 2020 • 11:00 AM

BUR 480

Ian the Librarian Office Hours

Balkan Circle: Fragments of Utopia: Imaginary Archives in Dubravka Ugrešić’s Fiction

Friday, February 28, 2020 • 12:00 PM

BUR 231

Dr. Vladislav Beronja

Balkan Circle: Fragments of Utopia: Imaginary Archives in Dubravka Ugrešić’s Fiction

Ian the Librarian Office Hours

Tuesday, March 3, 2020 • 11:00 AM

BUR 480

Ian the Librarian Office Hours

Balkan Circle

Friday, March 6, 2020 • 12:00 PM

BUR 231

Dr. Chelsi West Ohueri

Balkan Circle

Explore UT: Aqil Suleymanov and the Art of Mugham

Saturday, March 7, 2020 • 11:00 AM

East Mall | Rain Location: WCP, SAC

Explore UT:  Aqil Suleymanov and the Art of Mugham

Explore UT: Alina Pash

Saturday, March 7, 2020 • 1:00 PM

East Mall | Rain Location: WCP, SAC

Ukrainian Folk/Hip Hop Artist

Explore UT: Alina Pash

Explore UT: Igor Grohotsky

Saturday, March 7, 2020 • 2:00 PM

East Mall | Rain Location: WCP, SAC

2014 Winner of The Voice (Ukraine)

Explore UT: Igor Grohotsky

Ian the Librarian Office Hours

Tuesday, March 10, 2020 • 11:00 AM

BUR 480

Ian the Librarian Office Hours

Talk: The U.S., Russia, and Foreign Policy in an Era of Global Change

Tuesday, March 10, 2020 • 12:15 PM

SRH 3.122 | LBJ School of Public Affairs

Celeste Wallander, President and CEO of the US-Russia Foundation

Talk: The U.S., Russia, and Foreign Policy in an Era of Global Change


Ian the Librarian Office Hours

Tuesday, March 17, 2020 • 11:00 AM

BUR 480

Ian the Librarian Office Hours

Ian the Librarian Office Hours

Tuesday, March 24, 2020 • 11:00 AM

BUR 480

Ian the Librarian Office Hours

Balkan Circle: Protest in Romania after the EU Accession

Friday, March 27, 2020 • 12:00 PM

BUR 231

Dr. Dan Draghia

Balkan Circle: Protest in Romania after the EU Accession

Ian the Librarian Office Hours

Tuesday, March 31, 2020 • 11:00 AM

BUR 480

Ian the Librarian Office Hours


Ian the Librarian Office Hours

Tuesday, April 7, 2020 • 11:00 AM

BUR 480

Ian the Librarian Office Hours


Ian the Librarian Office Hours

Tuesday, April 14, 2020 • 11:00 AM

BUR 480

Ian the Librarian Office Hours


Ian the Librarian Office Hours

Tuesday, April 21, 2020 • 11:00 AM

BUR 480

Ian the Librarian Office Hours

Balkan Circle

Friday, April 24, 2020 • 12:00 PM

BUR 231

Jeremy Kasper

Balkan Circle

Ian the Librarian Office Hours

Tuesday, April 28, 2020 • 11:00 AM

BUR 480

Ian the Librarian Office Hours

Conference: The World the War Made

Thursday, April 30, 2020

AT&T Center, University of Texas at Austin

75th Anniversary of the End of WWII


Balkan Circle: Specifics of Balkan Disinformation and Conspiratorial Ideation

Friday, May 1, 2020 • 12:00 PM

BUR 231

Dr. Kiril Avramov

Balkan Circle: Specifics of Balkan Disinformation and Conspiratorial Ideation

Ian the Librarian Office Hours

Tuesday, May 5, 2020 • 11:00 AM

BUR 480

Ian the Librarian Office Hours

Balkan Circle: Romanian Classical Music Performance

Friday, May 8, 2020 • 12:00 PM

BUR 231

Dr. Jason Roberts and Dr. Andrew Parker

Balkan Circle: Romanian Classical Music Performance