Slavic and Eurasian Studies

Polish Conversation Hour

Thursday, February 21, 2019 • 6:00 PM

BUR 231

Polish Conversation Hour

Czechs Mix

Friday, February 22, 2019 • 1:15 PM

BUR 480

Czechs Mix

Armenian Melodies

Friday, February 22, 2019 • 7:00 PM

Triumphant Love Lutheran Church | 9508 Great Hills Trail Austin, TX 78759

Armenian Folk and Classical Music from the 12th to 20th Century -- Part One

Armenian Melodies

Austin Polish Society Annual Member Meeting, Dinner and Dance

Saturday, February 23, 2019 • 5:30 PM

University Presbyterian Church, 2203 San Antonio St., Austin, TX 78705


Armenian Melodies

Saturday, February 23, 2019 • 7:00 PM

Triumphant Love Lutheran Church | 9508 Great Hills Trail Austin, TX 78759

Armenian Folk and Classical Music from the 12th to 20th Century -- Part Two

Armenian Melodies

Texas Slavic Club - Russian Conversation Hour

Monday, February 25, 2019 • 5:00 PM

Cactus Cafe, The Texas Union

Russian Conversation Hour

Ian the Librarian Office Hours

Tuesday, February 26, 2019 • 11:00 AM

BUR 480

Ian the Librarian

Ian the Librarian Office Hours

Tuesday, February 26, 2019 • 11:00 AM

BUR 480

Ian the Librarian

Andrew Parker (Oboe) and Delaine Leonard (Harp) Performance

Tuesday, February 26, 2019 • 7:30 PM

Jessen Auditorium, Homer Rainey Hall

20th/21st Century Czech music by Luboš Sluka and Petr Eben

Andrew Parker (Oboe) and Delaine Leonard (Harp) Performance

Countering Authoritarian Interference in Democracies: A Bipartisan Approach

Wednesday, February 27, 2019 • 12:15 PM

SRH 3.122, The LBJ School

Jamie Fly & Laura Rosenberger, The German Marshall Fund of the United States

Countering Authoritarian Interference in Democracies: A Bipartisan Approach

Why Ike Matters: America and the World in the 1950s

Thursday, February 28, 2019 • 12:15 PM

SRH 3.124, The LBJ School

William Hitchcock, Professor of History, University of Virginia; Randolph P. Compton Professor, UVA's Miller Center

Why Ike Matters: America and the World in the 1950s

Polish Conversation Hour

Thursday, February 28, 2019 • 6:00 PM

BUR 231

Polish Conversation Hour

Czechs Mix

Friday, March 1, 2019 • 1:15 PM

BUR 480

Czechs Mix

Explore UT: Ukrainian Pop Performance, Doll-making, and World Languages

Saturday, March 2, 2019 • 11:00 AM

East Mall | University of Texas at Austin

Free Music, Art, Activities

SpivOberta

Texas Slavic Club - Russian Conversation Hour

Monday, March 4, 2019 • 5:00 PM

Cactus Cafe, The Texas Union

Russian Conversation Hour

ALASH PERFORMANCE

Monday, March 4, 2019 • 7:00 PM

Scottish Rite Theater 207 W. 18th Street, Austin

Tuvan Throat Singers

Alash

Ian the Librarian Office Hours

Tuesday, March 5, 2019 • 11:00 AM

BUR 480

Ian the Librarian

Polish Conversation Hour

Thursday, March 7, 2019 • 6:00 PM

BUR 231

Polish Conversation Hour

Czechs Mix

Friday, March 8, 2019 • 1:15 PM

BUR 480

Czechs Mix

Maslenitsa and International Women's Day Celebration

Friday, March 8, 2019 • 1:30 PM

Burdine Courtyard | University of Texas at Austin

Maslenitsa and International Women's Day Celebration

Texas Slavic Club - Russian Conversation Hour

Monday, March 11, 2019 • 5:00 PM

Cactus Cafe, The Texas Union

Russian Conversation Hour

Ian the Librarian Office Hours

Tuesday, March 12, 2019 • 11:00 AM

BUR 480

Ian the Librarian

Polish Conversation Hour

Thursday, March 14, 2019 • 7:00 PM

BUR 231

Polish Conversation Hour

Czechs Mix

Friday, March 15, 2019 • 1:15 PM

BUR 480

Czechs Mix

Crime and Punishment Film

Thursday, March 21, 2019 • 8:00 PM

Penfold Theater | 979 Springdale Rd #122 Austin, TX 78702

A taut 90-minute play that will banish any bad memories you might have of trying to struggle through Dostoyevsky's book... Engrossing theater" -New York Times

Showing March 21-April 6, 2019

Texas Slavic Club - Russian Conversation Hour

Monday, March 25, 2019 • 5:00 PM

Cactus Cafe, The Texas Union

Russian Conversation Hour

Ian the Librarian Office Hours

Tuesday, March 26, 2019 • 11:00 AM

BUR 480

Ian the Librarian

The DJ Who Brought Down the USSR

Tuesday, March 26, 2019 • 1:00 PM

RLP 1.302E | University of Texas at Austin

Seva Novgorodsev, Speaker

Seva Novgorodsev

Polish Conversation Hour

Thursday, March 28, 2019 • 6:00 PM

BUR 231

Polish Conversation Hour

Czechs Mix

Friday, March 29, 2019 • 1:15 PM

BUR 480

Czechs Mix

Texas Slavic Club - Russian Conversation Hour

Monday, April 1, 2019 • 5:00 PM

Cactus Cafe, The Texas Union

Russian Conversation Hour

Ian the Librarian Office Hours

Tuesday, April 2, 2019 • 11:00 AM

BUR 480

Ian the Librarian

Polish Conversation Hour

Thursday, April 4, 2019 • 6:00 PM

BUR 231

Polish Conversation Hour

Czech and Slovak Studies Workshop

Friday, April 5, 2019


Czechs Mix

Friday, April 5, 2019 • 1:15 PM

BUR 480

Czechs Mix

Texas Slavic Club - Russian Conversation Hour

Monday, April 8, 2019 • 5:00 PM

Cactus Cafe, The Texas Union

Russian Conversation Hour

Ian the Librarian Office Hours

Tuesday, April 9, 2019 • 11:00 AM

BUR 480

Ian the Librarian

Vladimir Nabokov: Between Russia and America

Wednesday, April 10, 2019 • 12:00 PM

BUR 231 | University of Texas at Austin

Dr. Irena Księżopolska of Vistula University, Warsaw, Poland

Vladimir Nabokov: Between Russia and America

The Final Act: The Helsinki Accords and the Transformation of the Cold War

Wednesday, April 10, 2019 • 12:15 PM

Texas Union, Eastwoods Room

Michael C. Morgan, Associate Professor of History, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

The Final Act: The Helsinki Accords and the Transformation of the Cold War

Polish Conversation Hour

Thursday, April 11, 2019 • 6:00 PM

BUR 231

Polish Conversation Hour

Czechs Mix

Friday, April 12, 2019 • 1:15 PM

BUR 480

Czechs Mix

The Texas Olympiada of Spoken Russian

Saturday, April 13, 2019 • 8:00 AM

Mezes Hall | The University of Texas at Austin, 154 W 21st Street

A language skills competition for high school students

The Texas Olympiada of Spoken Russian

Texas Slavic Club - Russian Conversation Hour

Monday, April 15, 2019 • 5:00 PM

Cactus Cafe, The Texas Union

Russian Conversation Hour

Ian the Librarian Office Hours

Tuesday, April 16, 2019 • 11:00 AM

BUR 480

Ian the Librarian

Russian Hybrid War, Ukraine, and US policy

Tuesday, April 16, 2019 • 12:15 PM

SRH 3.122, The LBJ School

COL Liam Collins, Director Modern War Institute U.S. Military Academy at West Point

Russian Hybrid War, Ukraine, and US policy

Polish Conversation Hour

Thursday, April 18, 2019 • 6:00 PM

BUR 231

Polish Conversation Hour

Czechs Mix

Friday, April 19, 2019 • 1:15 PM

BUR 480

Czechs Mix

Texas Slavic Club - Russian Conversation Hour

Monday, April 22, 2019 • 5:00 PM

Cactus Cafe, The Texas Union

Russian Conversation Hour

Ian the Librarian Office Hours

Tuesday, April 23, 2019 • 11:00 AM

BUR 480

Ian the Librarian


Polish Conversation Hour

Thursday, April 25, 2019 • 6:00 PM

BUR 231

Polish Conversation Hour

Czechs Mix

Friday, April 26, 2019 • 1:15 PM

BUR 480

Czechs Mix

Middle Eastern Ensemble "Bereket" Spring Concert

Saturday, April 27, 2019 • 7:30 PM

TBD

Wedding and Love Song Traditions


Texas Slavic Club - Russian Conversation Hour

Monday, April 29, 2019 • 5:00 PM

Cactus Cafe, The Texas Union

Russian Conversation Hour

Ian the Librarian Office Hours

Tuesday, April 30, 2019 • 11:00 AM

BUR 480

Ian the Librarian

Polish Conversation Hour

Thursday, May 2, 2019 • 6:00 PM

BUR 231

Polish Conversation Hour

Czechs Mix

Friday, May 3, 2019 • 1:15 PM

BUR 480

Czechs Mix

Texas Slavic Club - Russian Conversation Hour

Monday, May 6, 2019 • 5:00 PM

Cactus Cafe, The Texas Union

Russian Conversation Hour

Ian the Librarian Office Hours

Tuesday, May 7, 2019 • 11:00 AM

BUR 480

Ian the Librarian

Polish Conversation Hour

Thursday, May 9, 2019 • 6:00 PM

BUR 231

Polish Conversation Hour

Czechs Mix

Friday, May 10, 2019 • 1:15 PM

BUR 480

Czechs Mix