African and African Disapora Studies Department
African and African Disapora Studies Department
Search for people
Photo of Cherise Smith

Cherise Smith

Chair of African and African Diaspora Studies, Executive Director of the Galleries at Black Studies

cherise_smith@utexas.edu |
512-471-8043 |
GWB 3.124


Photo of Jackson Brown

Jackson Brown

Chief of Staff

jacksonbrown@austin.utexas.edu |
512-471-4377 |
GWB 3.200G


Photo of Tony Araguz

Tony Araguz

Financial Manager for Black Studies

araguzt@austin.utexas.edu |
512-471-5292 |
GWB 3.100


Photo of Stacie Brodie

Stacie Brodie

Student Program Coordinator

stacie.brodie@austin.utexas.edu |
512-471-5180 |
GWB 2.112A


Photo of Appolonia Chukwu

Appolonia Chukwu

Assistant Student Program Coordinator

appoloniachukwu@austin.utexas.edu |
512-471-5813 |
GWB 2.112A


Photo of Karli Isiyel

Karli Isiyel

Electronic Publishing Specialist

karliisiyel@austin.utexas.edu |
512-471-5203 |
GWB 3.200


Photo of Cassandra Hughes

Cassandra Hughes

Administrative Assistant

clhughes@austin.utexas.edu |
512-471-4362 |
3.100


Photo of Shaleiah Fox

Shaleiah Fox

Associate Director for External Relations

shaleiah.fox@austin.utexas.edu |
512-471-4099 |
GWB 3.130


Photo of Christina Bryant

Christina Bryant

Development Associate

clbryant@austin.utexas.edu |
512-471-1016 |
GWB 3.130


Photo of Celeste Henery

Celeste Henery

Research Associate

chenery@utexas.edu |
GWB 3.122