African and African Disapora Studies Department
African and African Disapora Studies Department
Search for people
Photo of Cherise Smith

Cherise Smith

Chair of African and African Diaspora Studies, Executive Director of the Galleries at Black Studies

cherise_smith@utexas.edu |
512-471-8043 |
GWB 3.124


Photo of Jackson Brown

Jackson Brown

Chief of Staff

jacksonbrown@austin.utexas.edu |
512-471-4377 |
GWB 3.200G


Photo of Tony Araguz

Tony Araguz

Financial Manager for Black Studies

araguzt@austin.utexas.edu |
512-471-5292 |
GWB 3.122


Ann Brookover

Graduate Program Administrator

ann.brookover@austin.utexas.edu |
512-471-5180 |
GWB 3.128


Photo of Shaleiah Fox

Shaleiah Fox

Director for External Relations

shaleiah.fox@austin.utexas.edu |
512-471-4099 |
GWB 3.130


Photo of Christina Bryant

Christina Bryant

Development Associate

clbryant@austin.utexas.edu |
512-471-1016 |
GWB 3.130


Photo of Celeste Henery

Celeste Henery

Research Associate

chenery@utexas.edu


Naomi Jackson

Operations Specialist

naomi.jackson@austin.utexas.edu |
GWB 3.100