Department of Sociology
Search for people

Crime, Law, and Deviance


Photo of Ari Adut

Ari Adut

Associate Professor

ariadut@austin.utexas.edu |
512-232-4284 |
RLP 3.518

Education: Ph.D., University of Chicago

Photo of Sarah Brayne, PhD

Sarah Brayne, PhD

Assistant Professor

sbrayne@utexas.edu |
512-475-8641 |
RLP 2.408J

Education: PhD, Princeton University

Photo of Chantal Hailey

Chantal Hailey

Assistant Professor

chantal.a.hailey@utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., New York University

Interests: race and ethnicity, stratification, urban sociology, education, and criminology

Photo of William R Kelly, PhD

William R Kelly, PhD

Professor

wkelly@austin.utexas.edu |
512-232-4142 |
RLP 3.512

Education: Ph.D., Indiana University Bloomington

Interests: Criminal Justice Reform

Lynette Osborne, PhD

Assistant Professor of Instruction

LOsborne@utexas.edu |
RLP 3.628

Education: Ph.D., Purdue University

Interests: Gender, Education, Women/Minorities in STEM, Deviance, Research Methods/Statistics, Evaluation Research

Photo of Becky Pettit, PhD

Becky Pettit, PhD

Professor, Barbara Pierce Bush Regents Professorship of Liberal Arts

bpettit@utexas.edu |
512-471-9850 |
RLP 2.622C

Education: Ph.D., Princeton University

Interests: Social Inequality, Race and Ethnicity, Gender, Labor Markets, Research Methods

Photo of Mary Rose, PhD

Mary Rose, PhD

Associate Professor

mrose@austin.utexas.edu |
512-232-6336 |
RLP 3.630

Education: Ph.D., Duke University

Interests: Juries and Jury Decision Making, Empirical Analysis of the Law, Social Psychology

Photo of Michael Sierra-Arévalo

Michael Sierra-Arévalo

Assistant Professor

msa@utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., Yale University

Interests: Policing, Gangs, Firearms, Violence Prevention


  • Department of Sociology

    The University of Texas at Austin
    305 E 23rd St, A1700
    RLP 3.306
    Austin, TX 78712-1086
    512-232-6300