black studies wordmark
Search for people
Photo of Cherise Smith

Cherise Smith

Chair of African and African Diaspora Studies, Executive Director of Art Galleries at Black Studies

cherise_smith@utexas.edu |
African and African Diaspora Studies | Art Galleries at Black Studies


Photo of Kevin Foster

Kevin Foster

Acting Chair of African and African Diaspora Studies, Interim Director of the Institute for Urban Policy Research and Analysis

kmfoster@mail.utexas.edu |
African and African Diaspora Studies | Institute for Urban Policy Research and Analysis


Photo of Jennifer M. Wilks

Jennifer M. Wilks

Director of the Warfield Center for African and African American Studies

jmwilks@austin.utexas.edu |
John L. Warfield Center for African and African American Studies


Photo of Danielle Wright

Danielle Wright

Associate Director, IUPRA

d.wright@austin.utexas.edu |
Institute for Urban Policy Research and Analysis


Photo of Jackson Brown

Jackson Brown

Chief of Staff for Black Studies

jacksonbrown@austin.utexas.edu |
African and African Diaspora Studies


Photo of Tony Araguz

Tony Araguz

Financial Manager for Black Studies

araguzt@austin.utexas.edu |
African and African Diaspora Studies


Photo of Annie Brookover

Annie Brookover

Graduate Program Administrator

ann.brookover@austin.utexas.edu |
African and African Diaspora Studies


Photo of Naomi Jackson

Naomi Jackson

Operations Specialist

naomi.jackson@austin.utexas.edu |
African and African Diaspora Studies


Photo of Tamra Lawson Webb

Tamra Lawson Webb

Associate Director of Donor and External Relations for Black Studies

tamra.j@austin.utexas.edu |
African and African Diaspora Studies


Photo of Christina Bryant

Christina Bryant

Senior Program Coordinator

clbryant@austin.utexas.edu |
John L. Warfield Center for African and African American Studies


Photo of Phillip Townsend

Phillip Townsend

Curator of Art

pt8149@utexas.edu |
Art Galleries at Black Studies


Alex Codlin

Exhibitions and Collections Manager

alex.codlin@austin.utexas.edu |
Art Galleries at Black Studies


Kendyll Gross

Curator of Public Progams

kendyllgross@utexas.edu |
Art Galleries at Black Studies


Zane Baerenrodt-Hayspell

Installation and Facilities Coordinator II

zmhayspe@gmail.com |
Art Galleries at Black Studies


Photo of Annika Olson

Annika Olson

Assistant Director of Policy Research, IUPRA

annika.olson@austin.utexas.edu |
Institute for Urban Policy Research and Analysis


Photo of Ricardo Lowe

Ricardo Lowe

Research Associate and Demographer, IUPRA

ricardo.lowe@austin.utexas.edu |
Institute for Urban Policy Research and Analysis


Photo of Mikkel Leveriza

Mikkel Leveriza

Grants and Contracts Specialist

mikkel.leveriza@austin.utexas.edu |
Institute for Urban Policy Research and Analysis


Cristina Tejeda

Administrative Associate   

cristina.tejeda@austin.utexas.edu |
Institute for Urban Policy Research and Analysis


Kendra Chambers

Senior Administrative Program Coordinator

kendra.chambers@austin.utexas.edu |
Blackademics and the Rather Prize