black studies wordmark
Search for people
Photo of Cherise Smith

Cherise Smith

Chair of African and African Diaspora Studies, Executive Director of the Galleries at Black Studies

cherise_smith@utexas.edu |
African and African Diasporas Studies | Art Galleries at Black Studies


Photo of Kevin Foster, PhD

Kevin Foster, PhD

Interim Chair of African and African Diaspora Studies

kmfoster@mail.utexas.edu |
African and African Diasporas Studies


Photo of Jackson Brown

Jackson Brown

AADS Chief of Staff

jacksonbrown@austin.utexas.edu |
African and African Diasporas Studies


Photo of Tony Araguz

Tony Araguz

Financial Manager for Black Studies

araguzt@austin.utexas.edu |
African and African Diasporas Studies


Lorna Hermosura, PhD

Research Associate and Demographer

lorna.hermosura@austin.utexas.edu |
Institute for Urban Policy Research and Analysis


Kendyll Gross

Curator of Public Progams

kendyllgross@utexas.edu |
Art Galleries at Black Studies


Alex Codlin

Exhibitions and Collections Manager

alex.codlin@austin.utexas.edu |
Art Galleries at Black Studies


Photo of Annie Brookover

Annie Brookover

AADS Graduate Program Administrator

ann.brookover@austin.utexas.edu |
African and African Diasporas Studies


Photo of Christina Bryant

Christina Bryant

Black Studies Development Associate

clbryant@austin.utexas.edu |
African and African Diasporas Studies


Photo of Jennifer M. Wilks

Jennifer M. Wilks

Warfield Center Director

jmwilks@austin.utexas.edu |
John L. Warfield Center for African and African American Studies


Photo of Kevin Cokley, PhD

Kevin Cokley, PhD

IUPRA Director

kcokley@austin.utexas.edu |
Institute for Urban Policy Research and Analysis


Photo of Danielle Wright, PhD

Danielle Wright, PhD

IUPRA Associate Director

d.wright@austin.utexas.edu |
Institute for Urban Policy Research and Analysis


Photo of Annika Olson, MA, MPP

Annika Olson, MA, MPP

Assistant Director of Policy Research

annika.olson@austin.utexas.edu |
Institute for Urban Policy Research and Analysis


Photo of Tracie Lowe, PhD

Tracie Lowe, PhD

Assistant Director of Assessment

tlowe@austin.utexas.edu |
Institute for Urban Policy Research and Analysis


Photo of Ricardo Lowe, MS

Ricardo Lowe, MS

Research Associate and Demographer

ricardo.lowe@austin.utexas.edu |
Institute for Urban Policy Research and Analysis


Cristina Tejeda

Administrative Associate   

cristina.tejeda@austin.utexas.edu |
Institute for Urban Policy Research and Analysis


Photo of Mikkel Leveriza, MBA

Mikkel Leveriza, MBA

Grants and Contracts Specialist

mikkel.leveriza@austin.utexas.edu |
Institute for Urban Policy Research and Analysis


Christina Tobar

Staff

jacqueline.tobar@austin.utexas.edu


Photo of Naomi Jackson

Naomi Jackson

AADS Operations Specialist

naomi.jackson@austin.utexas.edu |
African and African Diasporas Studies


Tamra Lawson Webb

Black Studies Associate Director of Donor and External Relations

tamra.j@austin.utexas.edu |
African and African Diasporas Studies


Kendra Chambers

Senior Administrative Program Coordinator

kendra.chambers@austin.utexas.edu |
Rather Prize