Department of Classics

Current Graduate Students

Search for people

Elizabeth D. Adams

Assistant Instructor

Hayley Barnett

Assistant Instructor

Photo of Thomas J Bolt

Thomas J Bolt

Assistant Instructor

tbolt@utexas.edu |
WAG 19

Education: M.Phil., University of Oxford

Interests: Latin epic (Statius, Vergil, and Ovid in particular), the epic tradition, genre theory, Digital Humanities, generic register

Photo of Margaret K Clark

Margaret K Clark

Assistant Instructor

margaret.clark@utexas.edu

Interests: ancient farming; Latin prose; Roman history (cultural, intellectual, political, and social histories); technical and didactic literature; geography; the natural world; Roman epigraphy

Susan Crane

Graduate student

Janette Eggiman

Graduate student

William Farris

Graduate student

Grace Gibson

Graduate student

Rebecca Kahane

Graduate student

Nathaniel Katz

Graduate student

Theofilos Kyriakidis

Assistant Instructor

Kevin Lee

Graduate student

kevin.s.lee@utexas.edu |
(860) 861-8817 |
WAG 121

Education: M.A., University of British Columbia

Interests: Ancient cities, Comparative urbanism, State formation, Samnium and southern Italy, the Polis through the ages, Landscape archaeology, Greek and Roman architecture, Late Antiquity and the medieval ("Byzantine") era of the Roman Empire, Christian history and theology, philosophy (Aristotelian-Thomistic, Stoic), Great Books

Vera Leh

Assistant Instructor

vleh@utexas.edu

Caolán Mac an Aircinn

Graduate student

Photo of Colin Maccormack

Colin Maccormack

Assistant Instructor

c.maccormack@utexas.edu |
WAG 14C

Interests: Hellenistic and Roman Imperial poetry, intersections of poetic and scientific/technical traditions, animals in Greek and Latin literature, linguistics, mythology, magic and folklore

Samantha Meyer

Graduate student

Michael Mignanelli

Assistant Instructor

Jane Millar

Assistant Instructor

Madeline Monk

Assistant Instructor

Anna Papile

Graduate student

Andrea Pittard

Assistant Instructor

apittard@utexas.edu |
WAG 111

Joshua Renfro

Assistant Instructor

Thomas Rover

Graduate student

thomasrover@utexas.edu |
WAG 121

Interests: Greek arms and armor; Greek colonialism; experimental archaeology

Christy Schirmer

Assistant Instructor

schirmerc@utexas.edu

Zoé Thomas

Graduate student

Rebecca A. van der Horst

Assistant Instructor

David Welch

Assistant Instructor

Colin W Yarbrough

Assistant Instructor

cyarbrough@austin.utexas.edu |
(512) 471-8607 |
WAG 217

Education: M.A. in Classics, University of Texas at Austin

Interests: Greek and Hellenistic Moral History and Historiography, Friendship in the Ancient World, Ethnic and National Identity in Ancient Historiography