Slavic and Eurasian Studies

Tutors, Translators & Interpreters

 

Albanian  •  Belarusian  •  Bulgarian  •  Czech  •  Hungarian  •  Polish

Romanian  •  Russian  •  Serbian/Croatian/Bosnian  •  Ukrainian  •  Uzbek

List of Agencies

** Disclaimer: Neither The University of Texas nor the Department of Slavic and Eurasian Studies assume financial responsibility for the services provided by the individuals listed. This is an unofficial list of people who have contacted the department and requested that their services be promoted.

Albanian

Ajkuna Hoppe

Tutor, Translator, Interpreter 
ajkuna.hoppe@googlemail.com

[top]


Belarusian

Voiteh Yaroshevich

Tutor, Translator, Interpreter 
voiteh@sbcglobal.net

[top]


Bulgarian

Voiteh Yaroshevich

Translator
voiteh@sbcglobal.net

[top]


Czech

Meghan Ackley

Tutor, Translator, Interpreter 
mackley@mail.utexas.edu


Jeff Elliott

Tutor, Translator
jbelliott86@gmail.com

[top]


Hungarian

László Péter Eösze

Translator
leosze@hot.rr.com

[top]


Polish

Anna Boyet

ATA-certified translator of Polish
Translator, Interpreter
anna.boyet@gmail.com


Bernadeta Kaminska

Polish Instructor, UT Austin
Tutor, Translator, Interpreter 

Agnieszka Makles 

Former Polish tutor, UT Austin
Tutor, Translator, Interpreter (in New York)
agmakles@gmail.com


Konrad Siekierski

Visiting Scholar, UT Department of Slavic and Eurasian Studies, 2015
Tutor, Translator (in England)
konradsiekierski@gmail.com

[top]


Romanian

Jason Roberts

Romanian Instructor, UT Austin
Tutor, Translator, Interpreter 
j.roberts@utexas.edu

[top]


Russian

Katya Bochenkova

Tutor, Translator, Interpreter
katushinka@gmail.com


Karen Chilstrom

Former Russian Instructor and PhD Graduate, UT Department of Slavic and Eurasian Studies
Tutor, Translator
chilstrom@utexas.edu


Katya Cotey

Former Russian Instructor and PhD Graduate, UT Department of Slavic and Eurasian Studies
Tutor, Translator, Interpreter (in England)
ycotey@utexas.edu


Kseniya Cox

Tutor, Translator, Interpreter
Kseniya_tselik@yahoo.com


Larysa Diatlova

Tutor, Interpreter (in Bastrop)
larysadiatlova@gmail.com


Zulfiia Ditto

Tutor, Translator, Interpreter
zulfiia.ditto@gmail.com


Tatiana Gabrielson

Tutor, Translator, Interpreter
tatianicg@gmail.com


Elena Killough

Tutor, Translator, Interpreter
elena.killough2011@gmail.com


Mariya Kontsepolskaya

Tutor, Translator, Interpreter 
mariya@rednim.com


Olga Macha

Former staff member, UT Department of Slavic and Eurasian Studies
Tutor, Translator, Interpreter
olgamacha@mail.utexas.edu


Shalala Mammadova

Associate Professor, Baku State University
Visiting Scholar, UT Department of Slavic and Eurasian Studies, 2014
Tutor, Translator, Interpreter (in Azerbaijan)
Shalale01@gmail.com


Irina Mullins

Translator
irina.mullins@hccs.edu


Claude Proctor, PhD

Translator (Specialties: military, aerospace, & technical)
dproctor@suddenlink.net

Maria Rassokhina

Masters Graduate, UT Department of Slavic and Eurasian Studies
Tutor, Translator, Interpreter (in Washington, DC)
mrassokhina@gmail.com


Janis Richards

Tutor, Translator
janaswm@yahoo.com

Elena Schaub

Tutor, Translator, Interpreter
schaubelena@yahoo.com

Olga Shuhatovich

Tutor
Olik28@gmail.com

Sonya Tkachman

Tutor
sonya.tkachman@gmail.com


Sunatillo Amonov

Fulbright Visiting Scholar, UT Department of Slavic and Eurasian Studies, 2014
Tutor, Translator, Interpreter (in Uzbekistan)
amonovs@gmail.com

Nelly Wainwright

Translator (in Corpus Christi)
wainrightfamily@yahoo.com

Voiteh Yaroshevich

Tutor, Translator, Interpreter
voiteh@sbcglobal.net

Laris Zlatic, PhD

Translator, Interpreter
larisaz@lztranslation.com

[top]


Serbian/Croatian/Bosnian

Larisa Zlatic, PhD

Tutor, Translator, Interpreter
larisaz@lztranslation.com

[top]


Ukrainian

Katya Bochenkova

Tutor, Translator, Interpreter
katushinka@gmail.com

Tatiana Gabrielson, PhD

Tutor, Translator, Interpreter
tatianicg@gmail.com

Valentyna Serdiuk

Tutor, Translator, Interpreter
emiva.pro@gmail.com

[top]


Uzbek

Sokhib Khushvaktov

Tutor, Translator, Interpreter
sokhibk@yahoo.com

Sunatillo Amonov

Fulbright Visiting Scholar, UT Department of Slavic and Eurasian Studies, 2014
Tutor, Translator, Interpreter (in Uzbekistan)
amonovs@gmail.com

[top]


** Tutors/Translators: To update your information, please contact Tamara Kowalski, Communications Coordinator, at (512) 471-3607 or tkowalski@utexas.edu.

 

AGENCIES

Larisa Zlatic Language Services

larisaz@lztranslation.com; http://www.lztranslation.com
Phone: (512) 626-3854; fax: (512) 338-9384

Austin Area Translators and Interpreters Association (AATIA)

http://www.aatia.org; phone: 
512-707-3900


Note: Some government offices require an “official” translation or a Letter of Verification. The Department of Slavic and Eurasian Studies (DSES) cannot provide an official translation. Some translation agencies can provide official translations. If you have an already-translated document, to obtain a Letter of Verification you must submit your document (original or copy) and the translation together to the Department of Slavic and Eurasian Studies (DSES). A professor will review the translation and DSES will provide the letter. This process can take a couple of weeks due to professorial schedules and availability. For further information on Letters of Verification, contact DSES at (512) 471-3607.

[top]