College of Liberal Arts

Four faculty members win Silver Spurs Teaching Fellowship

Mon, May 24, 2010

AUSTIN, Texas — The Silver Spurs Alumni Association — the student organization responsible for the care and transportation of Bevo — surprised four non-tenured faculty members in the College of Liberal Arts with the Silver Spurs Teaching Fellowship. Each faculty member received $6,000.

Recipients include Robert Moser, associate professor in the Department of Government; Kirsten Belgum, associate professor in Germanic Studies; Elizabeth Engelhardt, associate professor in the Department of American Studies; and Lisa Moore, associate professor in the Department of English.

The fellowship candidates were nominated by students and faculty in the college, and then selected by a committee of Silver Spurs officers. The officers reviewed the nominations as well as student evaluations, biographies, resumes and comments from individual students.

Bookmark and Share