College of Liberal Arts

College of Liberal Arts Professors Honored by Board of Regents

Mon, Aug 19, 2013

AUSTIN, Texas - Four faculty members from the College of Liberal Arts were selected by the UT System Board of Regents to receive its highest honor: the 2013 Regents’ Outstanding Teaching Award.

The award focuses on undergraduate education and acknowledges educators who demonstrate the highest quality of instruction. Honorees will receive $25,000, which makes the program one of the nation’s largest monetary teaching recognition programs in higher education.

The instructors were selected through rigorous evaluations from students, peer faculty members and external reviewers. Factors included classroom expertise, quality of curricula, innovative course development and student learning outcomes.

The 2013 Regents Outstanding Teaching Award Recipients from the College of Liberal Arts are:

Henry A. Dietz, University Distinguished Teaching Professor, Department of Government

Toyin Falola, professor, Department of History

Don B. Graham, J. Frank Dobie Regents Professor of American and English Literature, Department of English

Allen MacDuffie, assistant professor, Department of English

Bookmark and Share