Department of Psychology
Department of Psychology
Search for people

Clinical and Adjunct Faculty


Jorge Almeida

Clinical Associate Professor

jorge.almeida@austin.utexas.edu

Education: M.D., Ph.D., Universidade de Sao Paulo

Photo of Maria Arredondo

Maria Arredondo

Assistant Professor

maria.arredondo@austin.utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., University of Michigan

Jennifer Ayres

Clinical Assistant Professor

Education: Ph.D., University of Texas Southwestern

John A Bertelson

Clinical Assistant Professor

JBertelson@seton.org

Education: M.D., University of Texas Medical Branch

Robert Buchanan

Adjunct Associate Professor

bobbrain64@hotmail.com |
(512) 232-6095 |
SEA 6.108

Education: M.D., Saint Louis University School of Medicine

Melissa R Bunner

Clinical Assistant Professor

mbunner@mail.utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., University of Texas at Austin

Sylvia Chen

Clinical Associate Professor

schen@austin.utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., Texas A&M University

Jack De La Torre

Adjunct Professor

jcdelatorre@comcast.net |
760-703-0585

Education: Ph.D., University of Geneva, Geneva, Switzerland

Interests: brain hypoperfusion, Oxidative Stress, Neuropathology, Neurobiology

Photo of Joseph Dunsmoor

Joseph Dunsmoor

Assistant Professor

joseph.dunsmoor@austin.utexas.edu |
512-495-5144 |
Health Discovery Building (HDB)

Education: Ph.D., Duke University

Interests: emotion, associative learning / Pavlovian conditioning, episodic memory, anxiety disorders

Stephen E Finn

Clinical Associate Professor

sefinn@mail.utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., University of Minnesota, Minneapolis

Eric Frey

Clinical Assistant Professor

drfrey@sbcglobal.net

Education: Ph.D., Texas Tech University

Penelope Frohlich

Clinical Assistant Professor

penny.frohlich@gmail.com

Education: Ph.D., University of Texas at Austin

Photo of Raymond C Hawkins II

Raymond C Hawkins II

Clinical Assistant Professor

rhawkins@utexas.edu |
(512) 232-3354 |
SEA 3.218

Education: Ph.D., University of Pennsylvania

Interests: General area of psychotherapy treatment, outcome effectiveness evaluation, specifically the interactions between personality dimensions and cognitive-behavioral interventions, also the study of addictive behaviors and their relationship to family of origin and psychological variables

Robin Hilsabeck

Clinical Associate Professor

hilsabeck@uthscsa.edu

Education: Ph.D., Louisiana State University

Mbemba Jabbi

Clinical Assistant Professor

mbemba.jabbi@austin.utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., The University Medical Center Groningen

Kelly Jones

Clinical Assistant Professor

kejones2@seton.org

Parviz Kavoussi

Adjunct Assistant Professor

pkavoussi@hotmail.com

Education: Ph.D., The University of Texas Medical Branch at Galveston

Elayne L Lansford

Clinical Assistant Professor

Education: Ph.D., University of Michigan

Elizabeth Lippard

Clinical Assistant Professor

elizabeth.lippard@austin.utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Photo of Bradley C Love

Bradley C Love

Adjunct Professor

love@psy.utexas.edu |
(523) 232-5732 |
SEA 5.202

Education: Ph.D., Northwestern University

Interests: Categorization, human and machine learning, and similarity

Vagdevi V Meunier

Clinical Assistant Professor

vagdevim@gmail.com

Education: Psy.D., Antioch New England Graduate School, Keene, NH

Clif Moore

Clinical Assistant Professor

drclifmoore@gmail.com

Education: Ph.D., University of Texas at Austin

Pamela Moore

Adjunct Assistant Professor

Education: Ph.D., Texas Tech University

Photo of Zoltan Nadasdy

Zoltan Nadasdy

Adjunct Assistant Professor

zoltan@utexas.edu |
SEAY 5.108b

Education: Ph.D., Rutgers University

Interests: Grid cells, spatial cognition, gamma oscillations, seizure prediction, neural coding

Photo of Kari Nations

Kari Nations

Clinical Assistant Professor

kari.nations@mail.utexas.edu |
(512) 916-8407

Education: Ph.D., University of Texas at Austin

Vivian Pan

Clinical Assistant Professor

Vivian.Pan@dshs.texas.gov

Education: Ph.D., Fordham University

Stephanie Paulos

Clinical Assistant Professor

dr.stephanie.paulos@gmail.com

Education: Ph.D., University of Texas at Austin

Photo of Jonathan William Pillow

Jonathan William Pillow

Adjunct Assistant Professor

Education: Ph.D., New York University

Interests: Neural coding, vision, mathematical modeling, and Bayesian statistics

Photo of Russell Poldrack

Russell Poldrack

Adjunct Professor

poldrack@utexas.edu |
(512) 850-6189 |
SEA 5.238

Education: Ph.D., University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign

Interests: Cognitive neuroscience of learning and memory, decision making, and executive control

John G Potthoff

Clinical Assistant Professor

johnpotthoff@yahoo.com |
(512) 734-1715

Education: Ph.D., University of Texas at Austin

Photo of Mark Powers

Mark Powers

University Affiliate

mark.powers1@bswhealth.org |
512-471-5177

Education: Ph.D., Baylor University Medical Center

Interests: Nature, causes, and treatment of PTSD and other Anxiety and Substance Use Disorders

Photo of John N Rutledge

John N Rutledge

Adjunct Professor

nrutledge@austin.rr.com

Education: M.D., University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

Photo of Eric M Stice

Eric M Stice

Adjunct Associate Professor, Senior Research Scientist

estice@ori.org |
541.484.2123

Education: Ph.D., Arizona State University

Photo of David M Tucker

David M Tucker

Clinical Associate Professor

dmtucker@austin.utexas.edu |
471-3393 |
SEA 5.224

Education: Ph.D., University of Georgia

Interests: Memory disorders, Cognitive correlates of ADHD, Recovery of neuropsychological function

Alex Valadka

Adjunct Professor

Education: M.D., University of Chicago

Interests: Neurosurgery, neurotrauma and critical care

Vincent Wang

Adjunct Professor

vincentwangmd@gmail.com

Education: Ph.D. & MD, Baylor College of Medicine

Xuexin Wei

Assistant Professor

weixx@utexas.edu

Photo of Fu Lye (Martin) Woon

Fu Lye (Martin) Woon

Clinical Assistant Professor

mwoon@utexas.edu

Education: PhD, Brigham Young University

Interests: Clinical neuropsychology, traumatic brain injury, dementia, autoimmune disorders, stroke, seizure disorders, brain tumor, cancer, pre- and post-surgical cognitive evaluation, neuropsychiatric disorders


  •   Map
  • Department of Psychology

    The University of Texas at Austin
    SEA 4.208
    108 E. Dean Keeton Stop A8000
    Austin, TX 78712-1043
    512-471-1157